Sculpture Factory DRIVE Volkswagen Berlin Ars Electronica Export
Export

Ars Electronica Export is making another guest appearance in Berlin. The “HUMAN FACTOR – endless prototyping” exhibition running until August 27, 2016 at DRIVE. Volkswagen Group Forum Berlin displays art and industry’s common denominator—the human being, the human factor that’s constantly trying out prototypes for existential models in humankind’s ongoing struggle to resist extinction. Here are a few impressions of the exhibition.

HUMAN FACTOR
Export

“HUMAN FACTOR – endless prototyping,” an exhibition running July 1-August 27, 2016 at DRIVE. Volkswagen Group Forum Berlin, features a series of artistic prototypes demonstrating new and innovative linkages between art and industry. In this interview, curator Martin Honzik talks about the advantages prototypes have over their counterparts in serial production, and exactly what exhibition visitors can look forward to.

Neugebauer Ars Electronica Export Earth Lab
Export

EARTH LAB, an exhibition produced jointly by the Polytechnic Museum in Moscow and Ars Electronica Export, presents new and unconventional ways of looking at our Blue Planet. In this interview, the two curators, Natalia Fuchs and Manuela Naveau, brief us about this remarkable lab on the underground level of Moscow’s Red October chocolate factory.

materiafiftysisters
Export

The question of the starting point, the Materia Prima of our world, quickly comes up when art gets in contact with science and vice versa. The correspondent exhibition of Ars Electronica and LABoral in Spain deals with the interaction of these two fields.

itu_paro_small
Export

The ITU World 2013, which took place between the 19th and the 22nd November in Bangkok/Thailand, was a great success – not only as a conference. Ars Electronica Export curated the exhibition The Lab which presented different artistic positions belonging to the topic. Philipp Huemer was one of the Infotrainers that travelled to Bangkok from Linz, and this is his report on the largest telecommunications event in the world.

cc_osaka_lieberman_07_web
Export

Ars Electronica Creative Cloud is a workshop series held in the Knowledge Capital (http://kc-i.jp/en/) of Osaka in a brand-new creative hub for innovation through a fusion of human creativity and technology. 10 creative workshops will be conducted in this cultural program curated by Ars Electronica, starting June 2013 to May 2014, including cutting-edge talk sessions by international artists and Ars Electronica members. Through the workshops, this program aims to stimulate social discussions and actions for new creativity based in the Knowledge Capital Osaka.

Sculpture Factory DRIVE Volkswagen Berlin Ars Electronica Export
Export

Ars Electronica Export zieht es wieder nach Berlin: die Ausstellung „HUMAN FACTOR – endless prototyping“ im DRIVE. Volkswagen Group Forum Berlin zeigt von 1. Juli bis 27. August 2016, was Kunst und Industrie vereint. Der gemeinsame Nenner ist der Mensch, der Human Factor, der ständig neue Prototypen für Lebensmodelle erprobt, um nicht auszusterben. Ein paar Impressionen der Ausstellung finden Sie hier.

HUMAN FACTOR
Export

Von 1. Juli bis 27. August 2016 zeigt die Ausstellung „HUMAN FACTOR – endless prototyping“ im DRIVE. Volkswagen Group Forum Berlin eine Reihe an künstlerischen Prototypen, die neue und innovative Verknüpfungen zwischen Kunst und Industrie in den Vordergrund rücken. Welche Vorteile Prototypen gegenüber ihren in Serienreife gegossenen Gegenstücken haben und was die BesucherInnen erwartet, darüber spricht Martin Honzik, kuratorischer Leiter der Ausstellung.

materiafiftysisters
Export

Wenn sich Kunst und Wissenschaft einander begegnen, stellt sich schnell die Frage nach dem ursprünglichen Ausgangspunkt, nach der „Materia Prima“ unserer Welt. Die gleichnamige Ausstellung von Ars Electronica und LABoral in Spanien befasst sich mit dem Zusammenspiel dieser beiden Bereiche.

Rotor_03-gr_300x300
Export

Eines der kreativen, zukunftsorientierten Projekte, das in „The Lab“ präsentiert wird, nennt sich Rotor – ein kostengünstiges mobiles Kleinkraftwerk, das Regionen ohne Stromanschluss durch eine Plug-and-Play-Sofortlösung mit Elektrizität versorgen kann.

itu_paro_small
Export

Die ITU World 2013, die von 19. bis 22. November in Bangkok/Thailand stattfand, war nicht nur als Konferenz ein großer Erfolg. Ars Electronica Export kuratierte mit The Lab eine Ausstellung, die verschiedene künstlerische Positionen zum Thema präsentierte. Philipp Huemer war einer der Infotrainer, die von Linz aus die Reise nach Bangkok antraten, und das ist sein Bericht über die größte Telekommunikationsveranstaltung der Welt.

cc_osaka_lieberman_07_web
Export

Ars Electronica Creative Cloud is eine Workshop-Reihe, die im Knowledge Capital (http://kc-i.jp/en/) in Osaka, einem neuerschaffenen Konferenzzentrum, wo Innovation durch künstlerische Kreativität und Technologie im Vordergrund steht, abgehalten wird. Insgesamt werden 10 Workshops in dieser von der Ars Electronica kurarierten Reihe stattfinden, und zwar im Zeitraum von Juni 2013 bis Mai 2014. Sowohl KünstlerInnen als auch Mitglieder der Ars Electronica werden Diskussionen fördern und nach Wegen zur Steigerung von Kreativität suchen.

anytime_01_web
Export

“Wie eine zweite Natur” ist die jüngste Ausstellung, die von der Ars Electronica in Kooperation mit VW im VW Automobilforum Unter den Linden in Berlin erarbeitet wurde. Am 6. Juni öffnet sie ihre Pforten, das Architektenduo any:time, bestehend aus Jürgen Haller und Christoph Weidinger, zeichnet für die Umsetzung verantwortlich. Wir haben beide in ihrem neuen Büro in der Tabakfabrik Linz zum Gespräch getroffen.