ImpactHub
Solutions

For “LabOratorium – An Alchemical WorldLab,” the Ars Electronica Solutions came up with an experimental exhibition concept that dovetails nicely with this year’s festival theme. This setup showcased the artists’ works and also gave the participating institutions an opportunity to show what they’re all about. We will show you some impressions of the exhibition at the POSTCITY.

goesser_small
Solutions

On tap at the Göss Brewery Museum is everything you’d like to know about Austrians’ favorite drink—beer. And the museum has just undergone a bit of a facelift in collaboration with Ars Electronica Solutions. We recently had a chance to chat with project manager Claus Zweythurm about the thoroughly playful approach he took to this assignment.

fribourg_schmetterlinge_small
Solutions

“L’Oracle du papillon” (the oracle of the butterfly) exhibition in Fribourg, Switzerland encourages visitors to get proactive and make a small contribution to enabling humankind to deal collectively with upcoming challenges. A key element of this exhibition is GeoPulse, the modern simulation & visualization tool provided by Ars Electronica Solutions.

umdasch_rag_02_web
Solutions

The internet is pushing retail to it’s limits, offering endless opportunities to spend one’s well-earned money. Well working strategies of old don’t cut it anymore, in order to compete with onlineshops, one has to find clever ways to enhance the shopping-experience. Umdasch Shopfitting and Ars Electronica Solutions have teamed up to offer something new.

twl_01
PanoramaSolutions

For many years, Linz’s Tabakfabrik tobacco processing plant was a city landmark, a symbol of work and prosperity. The gloomy days of privatization and the accompanying decline in significance are over. What began to a certain extent with REPAIR, the 2010 Ars Electronica Festival, is now being continued under the direction of Chris Müller. The Tabakfabrik has become a place for creativity, for openness, for the making of products by human beings for human beings. Which is why this is just the right setting for Ars Electronica Solutions’ studios. We recently had a chat with Chris Müller, who’s responsible for the temporary use of the Tabakfabrik.

geocity_beijing_02
Solutions

Beijing is the fastest-growing megacity in the world, almost 20 million people walk the streets of this giant, which is growing constantly. The challenges a city of this size has to face, the amount of data that has to be processed and interpreted, can be overwhelming. GeoCity Smart City is exactly the right tool to help and there’s probably no better place than Beijing to show what this installation has to offer.

ImpactHub
Solutions

Mit dem „LabOratorium – ein alchemistisches Weltlabor“ verfolgte Ars Electronica Solutions ein experimentelles Ausstellungskonzept ganz im Sinne des diesjährigen Festivalthemas. Neben den Exponaten der KünstlerInnen stellten sich einige der beteiligten Institutionen in gewissem Sinne selber aus. Wir zeigen Ihnen hier einige Impressionen der Ausstellung in der POSTCITY.

goesser_small
Solutions

Im Braumuseum Göss dreht sich alles um eines der beliebtesten Getränke der ÖsterreicherInnen – das Bier. Das Unternehmen Gösser AG hat nun gemeinsam mit Ars Electronica Solutions an einer weiteren dezenten Neugestaltung der Ausstellung gefeilt. Der Projektmanager Claus Zweythurm spricht darüber, wie sie an das Thema herangegangen sind.

umdasch_rag_02_web
Solutions

Das Internet hat mit seinen schier endlosen Möglichkeiten, das hart oder auch nicht hart verdiente Geld auszugeben, vor allem dem Einzelhandel ziemlich zugesetzt. Alte Geschäftsmodelle tun sich schwer, mit der virtuellen Konkurrenz zu bestehen, es braucht clevere Lösungen, um die Kundschaft von heute und morgen bei Laune zu halten. Umdasch Shopfitting und Ars Electronica Solutions arbeiten genau daran.

twl_01
PanoramaSolutions

Lange Zeit war die Tabakfabrik Linz eines der Wahrzeichen der Stadt, ein Symbol für Arbeit, für Wohlstand. Die dunklen Jahre der Privatisierung und den damit einhergehenden Bedeutungsverlust sind vorbei, was gewissermaßen mit REPAIR, dem Ars Electronica Festival 2010 began wird jetzt unter der Leitung von Chris Müller fortgesetzt. Die Tabakfabrik ist zum Ort für Kreativität, für Offenheit, für Produktion von Gütern von Menschen für Menschen geworden. Von daher sind die Ars Electronica Solutions mit ihren Studios genau am richtigen Ort gelandet. Wir haben mit Chris Müller, dem Verantwortlichen für die Zwischennutzung der Tabakfabrik, gesprochen.

ferienmesse1
CenterSolutions

Wohin reisen Sie in diesem Jahr? Wo liegt Ihr Lieblingsurlaubsland? Und welche Destination können Sie weiterempfehlen? Auch heuer ist die Ars Electronica bei der Ferien Messe Linz 2013 zu Gast und lädt mit dem Shadowgram die BesucherInnen ein, sich gemeinsam über das bevorstehende Urlaubsziel zu unterhalten.

geocity_beijing_02
Solutions

Peking ist die am schnellsten wachsende Megacity der Welt, beinahe 20 Millionen Menschen tummeln sich auf den Straßen dieses Giganten, der stätig wächst. Die Herausforderungen, die so eine Stadt mit sich bringt, sind enorm, die Datenmenge, die es zu verarbeiten und zu interpretieren gilt, vermittelt auf den ersten Blick nicht den Eindruck, als könne man sie bewältigen. Hier kommt GeoCity Smart City ins Spiel: Kaum eine Stadt wäre besser geeignet, um die Möglichkeiten dieses Visualisierungstools zu zeigen, und genau das passiert in den nächsten Wochen direkt vor Ort.