Deep Space 8K

schuleschautmuseum_robertba

Price: included in the ticket price
Information: Short term program changes are possible

A sensational, internationally unique experience awaits visitors to the Ars Electronica Center since August 2015. A 16 by 9 meters wall and 16 by 9 meters floor projection, laser tracking and 3-D animations were the specialities of the Deep Space since 2009. An all-out upgrade of the venue’s technical infrastructure of the Deep Space will enable audiences to enjoy projections at 8K resolution and thus worlds of imagery at a never-before-achieved level of quality! Full HD and 4K—that’s yesterday’s news. 8K is what’s happening now, and that standard is set by the latest update to Deep Space at the Ars Electronica Center. A visit to Deep Space 8K promises to be extraordinary, fascinating, impressive, breathtaking.

Program

Weekdays & Weekends

Enjoy the Deep Space 8K to the fullest extent: gigapixel photographs, lapse videos, historical sites in 3-D, images from inside the human and games to join are repeatedly presented. Because of the diverse opportunities in Deep Space 8K a presentation is never like another! Here you can find the Deep Space program: http://www.aec.at/center/en/programm/deep-space-programm/

Deep-Space-Weekend

The Deep Space 8K impresses with such a wealth of program opportunities that they can not be savored in the everyday museum life. Therefore, there are the Deep-Space-Weekends, which are each dedicated to a specific subject: http://www.aec.at/center/en/programm/wochenende/

Deep Space LIVE

The Ars Electronica Center is hosting a Deep Space LIVE event every Thursday (except holidays) at 8 PM. Each presentation will feature ultra-high-definition imagery in 16×9-meter format and will be accompanied by expert commentary, entertaining stand-up repartee, and musical improvisation: http://www.aec.at/center/en/programm/deep-space-live/

Programs at the Deep Space 8K

ausstellungen_deepspace_universummensch_NEU_en1ausstellungen_deepspace_kulturelleserbe_NEU_enausstellungen_deepspace_spielraeume_NEU_enGigapixelsAstronomyMedia ArtPlanet EarthAction Pack

Making-of Deep Space 8K

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-fIsmKTQKpI

Interviews and storys

On the Ars Electronica Blog you will find detailed interviews and background stories about the Deep Space 8K: www.aec.at/aeblog

Deep Space 8K

schuleschautmuseum_robertba

Preis: im Eintrittspreis inkludiert
Hinweis: Kurzfristige Programmänderungen sind möglich

Seit August 2015 bietet das Ars Electronica Center seinen BesucherInnen etwas, das es sonst nirgendwo auf der Welt gibt. 16 mal 9 Meter Wand- und noch einmal 16 mal 9 Meter Bodenprojektion, Lasertracking und 3-D-Animationen haben den Deep Space schon bisher zu etwas ganz Besonderem gemacht. Das wird jetzt noch getoppt: Nach einer technischen Rundumerneuerung werden hier Bildwelten in 8K-Auflösung projiziert und auf ein völlig neues, ein noch nie dagewesenes Level gehoben! Full-HD und 4K, das war gestern. 8K ist angesagt, zumindest im neuen Deep Space des Ars Electronica Center. Ein Besuch im Deep Space 8K ist einzigartig, faszinierend, beeindruckend und überwältigend!

Programm

Wochentags & Wochenende

Genießen Sie den Deep Space 8K in vollem Ausmaß: Gigapixelfotografien, Zeitraffervideos, historische Stätten in 3-D, Bilder aus dem Inneren des Menschen und Spiele zum Mitmachen werden Ihnen mehrmals am Tag präsentiert. Aufgrund der vielfältigen Möglichkeiten im Deep Space 8K gleicht eine Präsentation nie einer anderen! Das Programm zum Deep Space 8K finden Sie hier: http://www.aec.at/center/programm/deep-space-programm/

Deep-Space-Wochenede

Der Deep Space 8K beeindruckt mit einer derartigen Fülle an Programmöglichkeiten, dass diese im Museumsalltag nicht voll ausgekostet werden können. Daher gibt es die „Deep-Space-Wochenenden“, die sich jeweils einem bestimmten Thema widmen: http://www.aec.at/center/programm/wochenende/

Deep Space LIVE

Das Ars Electronica Center lädt jeden Donnerstag, 20:00, zu einem „Deep Space LIVE“. Hochauflösende Bildwelten im Format von 16 mal 9 Metern treffen dabei auf fachkundigen Kommentar, unterhaltsame Doppel-Conférencen und musikalische Improvisation: http://www.aec.at/center/programm/deep-space-live/

Programmvielfalt im Deep Space 8K

ausstellungen_deepspace_universummensch_NEU_deausstellungen_deepspace_kulturelleserbe_NEU_deausstellungen_deepspace_spielraeume_NEU_deGigapixelsausstellungen_deepspace_astronomie_NEU_deausstellungen_deepspace_medienkunst_NEU_dePlanet ErdeAction Pack

Making-of Deep Space 8K

Interviews und Storys

Auf dem Ars Electronica Blog finden Sie ausführliche Interviews und Hintergrundstorys zum Deep Space 8K: www.aec.at/aeblog

Hier finden Sie ein Interview zum Deep Space 8K mit Roland Haring, Technischer Direktor Ars Electronica Futurelab, im Magazin Digital Production: Digital Production 01:2016