GeoPulse

More than half the people in the world right now live in cities. This development cannot be stopped—by 2050, more than two-thirds of this planet’s inhabitants will be city-dwellers, and pulsating, densely populated cities will be confronted by massive challenges. But the diversity and complexity of 21st-century urban habitats have already become so overwhelming that it’s hardly possible to even grasp and generalize about all their various facets.

GeoPulse puts a state-of-the-art simulation & visualization tool into your hands, one that lets you explore Linz and other cities worldwide literally “single-handedly.” Take hold of one of the digital pens, enter this walk-through interactive databank, and use the pen to select letters, city maps, wall surfaces and other objects.

GeoPulse’s user-friendly interaction makes it easy for you to immerse yourself in this extraordinary realm of experience, and to visually, intuitively encounter complex, eye-opening information about very diverse cities. This is a fun approach to gathering facts you need to know, and to comparing local and global processes. Grasp interrelationships prevailing in these metropolitan areas from new perspectives, view images, videos, texts, maps, infographics, statistics and other data on a wide variety of urban topics, and access detailed information about the development of the City of Linz.

httpvh://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1X9-Ug8-RMs

Exhibits

geopulselinzHIM81271

GeoPulse Linz

Discover the city of Linz and its many facets in the walkable database “GeoPulse” and learn interesting facts about the future of Linz, migration, history and culture.

Read More GeoPulse Linz
worldcafeHIM81265

World Café

Get new impressions of Beijing, New York City, Lagos and the cities of the future with exciting statistics, real-time data, maps, photos and videos at the “World Café”.

Read More World Café
worldstatisticsHIM81260

World Statistics

Infographics, statistics and visualizations provide insights into developments and different cities of the world.

Read More World Statistics
panoramaHIM81267

Panorama

Look out from several vantage points over the rooftops of Linz and other locations around the world.

Read More Panorama
skyscrapersHIM81269

Skyscrapers

The race for the highest skyscraper is in fully underway – almost every year the record of the highest building in the world is being broken.

Read More Skyscrapers
webradioHIM81273

Webradio

A selection of 30 different radio stations from all over the world accompanies you acoustically while your exhibition visit.

Read More Webradio

GeoPulse

Augenblicklich lebt weltweit mehr als die Hälfte aller Menschen in Städten. Diese Entwicklung ist nicht aufzuhalten: Im Jahr 2050 werden mehr als zwei Drittel der Weltbevölkerung StädterInnen sein und die pulsierenden und dicht besiedelten Städte müssen sich gewaltigen Herausforderungen stellen. Die urbanen Lebensräume unserer Zeit sind in ihrer Vielschichtigkeit und Komplexität jedoch schon heute kaum zu erfassen.

Mit „GeoPulse“ steht Ihnen eines der modernsten Simulations- und Visualisierungswerkzeuge zur Verfügung, mit dem sich Linz und andere Städte der Welt im wörtlichen Sinne „eigenhändig“ erkunden lassen. Nehmen Sie einen digitalen Stift in die Hand, betreten Sie die begehbare interaktive Datenbank und tippen Sie auf Buchseiten, Stadtpläne, Wandoberflächen und andere Objekte.

Mit ihrer einfachen Interaktion lädt Sie dieser einzigartige Erlebnisraum ein, verborgene und komplexe Informationen verschiedenster Städte visuell und intuitiv zu erfahren. Vergleichen Sie spielerisch wissenswerte Fakten zu lokalen und globalen Prozessen, begreifen Sie Zusammenhänge in den Städten aus neuen Perspektiven, sehen Sie sich Bilder, Videos, Texte, Karten, Infografiken, Statistiken und andere Daten zu den unterschiedlichsten urbanen Themen an oder informieren Sie sich detailliert über die Entwicklung der Stadt Linz.

httpvh://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1X9-Ug8-RMs

Exponate

geopulselinzHIM81271

GeoPulse Linz

Erkunden Sie die Stadt Linz und ihre zahlreichen Facetten in der begehbaren Datenbank „GeoPulse“ und erfahren Sie Wissenswertes zu den Bereichen Future Linz, Migration, Geschichte und Kultur.

Weiterlesen GeoPulse Linz
worldcafeHIM81265

World Café

Sammeln Sie im „World Café“ neue Eindrücke von Peking, New York City, Lagos und den Städten der Zukunft mit spannenden Statistiken, Echtzeitdaten, Karten, Bildern und Videos.

Weiterlesen World Café
worldstatisticsHIM81260

World Statistics

Infografiken, Statistiken und Visualisierungen geben Einblick in unterschiedliche Entwicklungen und Städte dieser Welt.

Weiterlesen World Statistics
panoramaHIM81267

Panorama

Blicken Sie von mehreren Aussichtspunkten über die Dächer der Stadt Linz und auf andere Schauplätze der Welt.

Weiterlesen Panorama
skyscrapersHIM81269

Skyscrapers

Das Wettrennen um den höchsten Wolkenkratzer ist in vollem Gange – mit neuen Projekten wird heute beinahejährlich der Rekord des höchsten Gebäudes der Welt gebrochen.

Weiterlesen Skyscrapers
webradioHIM81273

Webradio

Eine Auswahl an 30 verschiedenen Radiosendern aus aller Welt begleitet Sie akustisch durch die Ausstellung.

Weiterlesen Webradio