Contact

Arriving by public transportation: A convenient way to get here is via public transportation on the Linz Linien: a street car (Lines 1,2 or 3), the Pöstlingbergbahn (Line 50) or a bus (Lines 33, 33a, 38 or 102). From the Rudolfstrasse stop, it’s just a short walk to the Ars Electronica Center. A Linz Linien route map is available here. You can purchase your ticket online or at any stop.

Arriving by train: The city of Linz is well connected to the Austrian rail network. Tickets can be purchased online at the website of the ÖBB or the Westbahn. From the train station the Ars Electronica Center can be reached easily by tram line 1, 2, 3 or 4 (Rudolfstrasse stop).

Arriving by taxi: If you’re already in Linz and would like to visit the Ars Electronica Center, then any Linz taxi cab will drop you off right at the Museum of the Future’s front entrance in a matter of minutes!

Arriving by car: To use your navigation device to get to the Ars Electronica Center, enter one of the following as your destination address: “Ars-Electronica-Straße 1, 4040 Linz” or “Hauptstraße 2-4, 4040 Linz”. Parking space is available at the underground parking garage of the “Neues Rathaus” (subject to charge).

Arriving from airport: The blue danube airport Linz is situated in the wider area of Linz. You will find more information on the service pages of the airport.

Contact persons

Head of Ars Electronica Center

Andreas Bauer
andreas.bauer@aec.at
Christoph Kremer
christoph.kremer@aec.at

Visitor Services

Questions / Booking
center@aec.at
Tel.: +43.732.7272.51
(MO–FR 8:30–16:00)
Renata Aigner
renata.aigner@aec.at
Thomas Jannke
thomas.jannke@aec.at

Education and Culture Mediation

Nicole Grüneis
nicole.grueneis@aec.at
Michael Thaler
michael.thaler@aec.at
Andrea Fröhlich
(maternity leave)
andrea.froehlich@aec.at

Eventservice

Christian Gerber
christian.gerber@aec.at
Johanna Firmberger
johanna.firmberger@aec.at

Route berechnen

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Startpunkt ein:
(zb. Museumsplatz 1/5, 1070 Wien)

Anreise mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln: Sie erreichen uns mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln der Linz Linien: mit der Straßenbahn (Linie 1,2 oder 3), der Pöstlingbergbahn (Linie 50) oder dem Bus (Linie 33, 33a, 38 oder 102). Die Haltestelle Rudolfstraße befindet sich in Sichtweite des Ars Electronica Center. Den Linienplan der Linz Linien finden Sie hier. Ihren Fahrschein können Sie vor Ort an jeder Haltestelle oder online lösen.

Anreise mit dem Zug: Die Stadt Linz ist optimal an das österreichische Bahnnetz angebunden. Tickets können Sie bei den ÖBB oder der Westbahn online kaufen. Vom Hauptbahnhof Linz gelangen Sie bequem mit der Straßenbahnlinie 1, 2 oder 3 zum Ars Electronica Center (Haltestelle Rudolfstraße).

Anreise mit dem Taxi: Sie sind bereits in Linz und möchten das Ars Electronica Center besuchen? Mit einem der Linzer Taxiunternehmen sind Sie in wenigen Minuten beim Museum der Zukunft!

Anreise mit dem Auto: Um sich von Ihrem Navigationsgerät zum Ars Electronica Center leiten zu lassen, geben Sie die Zieladresse „Ars-Electronica-Straße 1, 4040 Linz“ oder „Hauptstraße 2-4, 4040 Linz“ ein! Parken können Sie Ihr Auto entweder gebührenfrei auf dem Urfahraner Jahrmarktgelände nebenan (sofern keine Veranstaltung wie der Urfahraner Jahrmarkt stattfindet) oder in der gebührenpflichtigen Tiefgarage des Neuen Rathauses.

Anreise vom Flughafen: Der blue daube airport Linz liegt im Großraum Linz. Nähere Informationen entnehmen Sie bitte der Serviceseite des Flughafens.

Kontakt Details

Ars Electronica Linz GmbH
Ars-Electronica-Straße 1
4040 Linz/Austria

Tel. 0043.732.7272.0
Fax. 0043.732.7272.2
E-Mail: center@aec.at

Ansprechpartner

Besucherservice
kontakt-maru-san

Tel.: +43.732.7272.51
(MO–FR 8:30–16:00)
center@aec.at

Leitung Ars Electronica Center
Andreas Bauer

Andreas Bauer
andreas.bauer@aec.at

Leitung Ars Electronica Center, Bildung & Vermittlung
Kremer_v2

Christoph Kremer

christoph.kremer@aec.at

BesucherInnenservice
contact_renata

Renata Aigner
renata.aigner@aec.at

Vermietung & Eventservice
contact_gerber

Christian Gerber
Tel.: +43.732.7272-12
Fax: +43.732.7272.632
veranstaltung@aec.at