Partners

The successful work being done by the Ars Electronica Futurelab is attributable in no small measure to effective collaboration with a wide array of partners in key manufacturing sectors, the creative economy and the art world, academia and diverse educational institutions. These thumbnail sketches of some of our cooperative efforts provide an impression of our activities spectrum.

 

 

SAP

Over the years, SAP, Europe’s largest software producer, has commissioned the Futurelab to create a wide variety of visualizations depicting the progressive character of this company. It all started with a graphic representation of the comings and goings of visitors to SAP’s Berlin headquarters projected onto the building’s façade. One of the highlights was the design of the monoliths that adorn its corporate campus in Walldorf, Germany. These high-profile artistic expressions are upshots of the Futurelab’s extensive experience in the areas of art-in-architecture, digital signage and mixed reality.

Daimler

As the inventor of the automobile, Daimler is committed to configuring the future of mobility that’s safe and sustainable. The Stuttgart-based car company is also on the forefront in the development of autonomous cars, as the research vehicle Mercedes-Benz F015 boldly demonstrates. Together with the Ars Electronica Futurelab, Mercedes Benz is having a collaboration since 2013, solving questions which revolve around the future communication of automotive robot cars and human beings in the future.

Hakuhodo

Together with HAKUHODO INC., one of the world’s foremost marketing & advertizing services, the Ars Electronica Futurelab is developing new forms of communication and creating artistic approaches that serve as driving forces for so-called disruptive innovations. FUTURE CATALYSTS is a joint platform designed to nurture synergies with selected world-class innovators in fields of art, science and technology. The mission: to develop new concepts, ideas and strategies and thereby come up with answers to creative questions.

Miraikan

Japan’s most important science center, the National Museum of Emerging Science and Innovation, Miraikan, engages in an ongoing process of exchange with the Ars Electronica Futurelab in order to provide laypeople with access to and insights into the emerging technologies that will impact our future. For years now, this cooperative effort has focused intensively on visualizing global interrelationships. “Sorting Out Cities,” an animated film produced by Dietmar Offenhuber and the Ars Electronica Futurelab on the basis of the Geo-Cosmos platform developed in Japan, shows urban development of the future to spectators in the Ars Electronica Center’s Deep Space 8K.

MIT Media Lab

Media Lab, a department at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, is considered one of the world’s leading R&D facilities exploring technology-supported learning and new forms of communication. The Futurelab and MIT are partners in an extensive program of research based on a process of ongoing exchange

KNAPP AG

With the project “Swarmlogistics”, the Ars Electronica Futurelab intends to create the technical prerequisites of a UAV-based transport- and logistics-system for Austria. Being a part of the competence network involved, the KNAPP AG provides the know-how for the logistical operations. The Graz-based enterprise ranks among the global market leaders of suppliers of intralogistic complete solutions and automated warehouse systems. Next to the effects of drones on the distribution process, several designs for the economic benefit ought to be developed in corporation.

Partners

Die erfolgreiche Arbeit des Ars Electronica Futurelab steht in direkter Verbindung mit den unterschiedlichsten Partnern aus den Kernbereichen der  Industrie, der Kreativwirtschaft und Kunst. Darüber hinaus aus dem akademischen Umfeld bzw. dem Bildungsbereich. Die skizzierten Partnerstories zeigen die Breite unseres Handlungsspektrums.

 

 

SAP

Der europaweit größte Softwarehersteller SAP hat sich über Jahre zu einem der beständigsten Auftraggeber zur Visualisierung seiner unternehmerischen Fortschrittlichkeit entwickelt. Angefangen bei der Darstellung des Besucherstromes auf der Fassade des Berliner Filialgebäudes bis hin zur Gestaltung des Monolithen auf dem Walldorf Campus, beziehen dich die künstlerischen Konzepte des Futurelabs auf seinen Erfahrungen in den Sparten „Kunst am Bau“, „Digital Signage“ oder „Mixed Reality“.

Mercedes-Benz

Als Erfinder des Automobils ist es für Mercedes-Benz eine Verpflichtung, mithilfe neuester Technologien eine sichere und nachhaltige Mobilitätszukunft zu schaffen. Auch bei der Entwicklung autonomer Fahrzeuge leistet der Stuttgarter Automobilhersteller Pionierarbeit, wie das Forschungsfahrzeug Mercedes-Benz F015 eindrucksvoll zeigt. Gemeinsam mit dem Ars Electronica Futurelab arbeitet Mercedes-Benz seit 2013 an der Frage, wie selbstfahrende Roboterautos und Menschen künftig miteinander kommunizieren werden.

Hakuhodo

Mit HAKUHODO INC. als einer der international führenden Marketing- und Advertisementservices entwickelt das  Ars Electronica Futurelab  neue Kommunikationsformen und schafft mit künstlerischen Ansätzen Impulse für umwälzende Innovationen („disruptive Innovations“). FUTURE CATALYSTS ist eine gemeinsame Plattform, die durch „Synergien“ mit ausgewählten, weltweit führenden Erneuerern auf den Gebieten Kunst, Wissenschaft und Technologie neue Konzepte, Ideen und Strategien entwickelt und damit Antworten auf „kreative Fragen“ gibt.

 

Miraikan

Japans wichtigstes Science Center, the National Museum of Emerging Science and Innovation, Miraikan, tauscht sich ständig mit dem Ars Electronica Futurelab aus, um aufkommende Technologien der Zukunft zugänglich zu machen und näher zu bringen. Es beschäftigt sich seit Jahren intensiv mit der Visualisierung globaler Zusammenhänge. Die von Dietmar Offenhuber und dem Ars Electronica Futurelab entwickelte Annimation „Sorting Out Cities“ auf dem in Japan entwickelten „Geo-Cosmos“, zeigte den Besuchern des Deep Space 8K die Städteentwicklung der Zukunft.

MIT Media Lab

Das MIT Media Lab ist eine Fakultät der Universität Massachusetts Institute of Technology und gilt als eine weltweit führende Forschungs-einrichtung zur Untersuchung Technologie-gestützter Lehre und neuer Kommunikationsformen. Auf der Basis eines ständigen Austauaschs betreibst das Futurelab mit dem MIT eine extensive Forschungspartnerschaft.

KNAPP AG

Mit dem Projekt Swarmlogistics sollen die technischen Voraussetzungen für ein auf UAV basierendes Transportlogistiksystem für Österreich entstehen. Als Teil des Kompetenznetzwerks liefert die KNAPP AG das nötige Know-How für Logistikprozesse.  Das Grazer Unternehmen zählt zu den globalen Marktführern unter den Anbietern intralogistischer Komplettlösungen und automatisierter Lagersysteme. In Zusammenarbeit sollen neben der Auswirkung von Drohnen auf den logistischen Distributionsprozess auch verschiedene Modelle des wirtschaftlichen Nutzens erarbeitet werden.

 


vielogo

logoPartner_100x100_68

BMW

logoPartner_100x100_77

logoPartner_100x100_76

logoPartner_100x100_78

logoPartner_100x100_73

logoPartner_100x100_74

 

logoPartner_100x100_38

 

logoPartner_100x100_60

 

logoPartner_100x100_54

 

kepler-universitatsklinikum-gmbh

logoPartner_100x100_72

 

logoPartner_100x100_13

 

logoPartner_100x100_48

 

logoPartner_100x100_47

 

logoPartner_100x100_31

 

 

logoPartner_100x100_79

 

logoPartner_100x100_75

 

logoPartner_100x100_55

 

logoPartner_100x100_12

 

logoPartner_100x100_03

 

logoPartner_100x100_07

 

logoPartner_100x100_66

 

logoPartner_100x100_67

 

logoPartner_100x100_58

 

logoPartner_100x100_53

logoPartner_100x100_44

logoPartner_100x100_13

logoPartner_100x100_41

logoPartner_100x100_35

logoPartner_100x100_62

logoPartner_100x100_08

logoPartner_100x100_30

logoPartner_100x100_33

logoPartner_100x100_36

 

logoPartner_100x100_10

logoPartner_100x100_43

logoPartner_100x100_04

logoPartner_100x100_14