Highlights

These events should not be missed during your visit of the Ars Electronica Festival, September 3 to 7, 2015!

openingparcours

Opening and Introduction Parcours

Kicking off the festival is an elaborate Opening and Introduction Parcours with Gerfried Stocker (Ars Electronica) presenting numerous projects and festival venues, and thus a perfect opportunity to get an overview and to meet & greet artists and curators.

symp3

POST CITY Symposium III: Post Public, Post Private

Both the public sphere as well as the private, personal sphere have changed fundamentally in recent decades—both online and offline. The process of change, which is far from complete, confronts city planners and architectural designers with a tremendous challenge.

symp4

POST CITY Symposium IV: Habitat 21

Just like the exhibition of the same name, the Habitat 21 symposium also focuses on various exemplary ways and means to successfully handle the challenges of the urbanization process in the 21st century.

postcitykitpeople

Future Catalyst Program for the Development of the POST CITY Kit

Two programs will occupy the focal point of the Post City Kit activities in the context of the Future Catalyst Program – a toolkit of ideas, strategies, devices and prototypes for the city of the future: The Future Innovators Summit and the Connected Intelligence Atelier.

Plantas_1000x500

CyberArts 2015

Here’s a close-up look at the technical and aesthetic state of the art. The CyberArts 2015 exhibition is one of the highlights of the Ars Electronica Festival.

Post City Kit

Post City Kit Exhibition

The Post City Kit Exhibition shows with numerous prototypes and project presentations possible development directions towards the urban habitats for the upcoming human generations.

bigconcertnight

The Big Concert Night

For many years now The Big Concert Night is one of the very popular and unique elements of the festival program.

secondbody

Second Body

The concept of Second Body comes from the experience of driving cars. If I want to steer the wheel, to brake, to step on the gas, I don’t need to consciously think, yet the car can still go ahead, turn, and park at the correct spot according to my will.

diasporamachine

Diaspora Maschine

The Diaspora Machine is dedicated to the phenomenon of scattering, diffusing, disseminating. The gigantic spiral packet chutes in the former Postal Service logistics center on the grounds of Linz’s main train station stand like a pre-modern mechanical signal warning of the diasporas.

f015_click

F 015 Luxury in Motion

The F 015 not only represents the technical realization of autonomous driving. It also shows how self-driving cars are going to change our society as the automobile moves beyond its role as a means of transportation to become a mobile living space.

internetyamiichi

Internet Yami-Ichi

The Internet Yami-Ichi (Black Market) is a one day flea market which deals “Internet-ish” things, face-to-face, in actual space.

Bioaustria_1000x500

Farmers’ Market of the Future

Nutrition has to be organic! Lots of folks are convinced of this, especially the farmers who have gotten organized in a group named BIO AUSTRIA. Pretty much all the food and beverages offered to POSTCITY festivalgoers is organic too.

Highlights

Diese Veranstaltungen sollten Sie bei Ihrem Besuch des Ars Electronica Festival, von 3. bis 7. September 2015, nicht verpassen!

openingparcours

Opening und Introduction Parcours

Das Festival beginnt mit einem ausgedehnten Opening und Introduction Parcours unter der Leitung von Gerfried Stocker (Ars Electronica), bei dem zahlreiche Projekte und Austragungsorte des Festivals vorgestellt werden. Eine ideale Gelegenheit für einen Überblick wie auch für Begegnungen mit den KünstlerInnen und KuratorInnen!

symp1

POST CITY Symposium I: Future Mobility – A Challenge for Art & Science

Der Mobilitätsbegriff dieses POST-CITY-Symposiums ist ein sehr weit gefasster: Er verbindet den spektakulären Forschungsprototyp für das autonome Auto mit einer Bestandsaufnahme urbaner Mobilität weltweit mit jener von Daten und all den Millionen Menschen, die sich auf den Weg in die Städte machen.

symp3

POST CITY Symposium III: Post Public, Post Private

Sowohl der öffentliche Raum als auch die Sphäre des Persönlichen und Privaten haben sich in den letzten Jahren und Jahrzehnten grundlegend verändert – online wie offline.
Dieser Wandel ist noch lange nicht abgeschlossen und stellt auch StadtplanerInnen und ArchitekturgestalterInnen vor eine große Herausforderung.

symp4

POST CITY Symposium IV: Habitat 21

So wie die Ausstellung gleichen Namens wendet sich auch das Habitat 21-Symposium ebenso unterschiedlichen wie beispielhaften Mitteln und Wegen zu, um den Herausforderungen des 21. Jahrhunderts an die Urbanisierungsprozesse von morgen und übermorgen gerecht zu werden.

postcitykitpeople

Future Catalyst Program for the Development of the POST CITY Kit

In zwei Formaten wird beim diesjährigen Festival im Kontext des Future Catalyst Programms an der Entwicklung von POST CITY Kits – eines Instrumentariums an Ideen, Strategien, Werkzeugen und Prototypen für die Stadt von morgen – gearbeitet: auf dem Future Innovators Summit und im Connected Intelligence Atelier.

Plantas_1000x500

CyberArts 2015

Was in den elektronischen Künsten technisch und ästhetisch State of the Art ist: die Ausstellung CyberArts 2015 zeigt es als einer der Höhepunkte des Ars Electronica Festival

Post City Kit

Post City Kit Exhibition

Die Post City Kit Exhibition zeigt mit zahlreichen Prototypen und Projektpräsentationen mögliche Entwicklungslinien hin zu den urbanen Lebensräumen der nächsten Menschengenerationen.

Furnished Fluid_1000x500

Elements of Art and Science

In räumlicher und ideeller Nachbarschaft zur CyberArts 2015 setzt Elements of Art and Science die Präsentation herausragender künstlerisch-wissenschaftlicher Arbeiten fort.

Deep Space 8K_1000x500

Deep Space 8K

Nach einer technischen Rundumerneuerung im Sommer 2015 mit der Umrüstung auf acht 4K-Projektoren mit 120 (statt bisher 30 Hz) werden die Bilderwelten im neuen Deep Space 8K in sagenhafter 8K-Auflösung von 8.192 × 4.320 Pixel projiziert.

bigconcertnight

Große Konzertnacht

Welche Spuren das Erleben und Denken von Stadt in der Musik gezogen hat, ist einer der Erzählstränge in der Großen Konzertnacht, die in der POST CITY ein neues Auditorium findet und die Still-Legung der Gleishalle unterbricht.

secondbody

Second Body

Eindrucksvoll ergründet die von Chieh-hua Hsieh choreografierte Tanzperformance das komplexe Verhältnis jener zwei Körper, die zu jedem Menschen gehören: dem natürlichen, leiblichen Körper einerseits und einem unsichtbaren zweiten Körper andererseits.

diasporamachine

Diaspora Maschine

Die Diaspora Maschine von Peter Androsch und Anatol Bogendorfer (Hörstadt, AT) widmet sich dem Phänomen des Ausstreuens, Zerstreuens, Aussäens. Die gigantische Paketrutsche im ehemaligen Verteilzentrum beim Bahnhof steht wie ein vormodernes Maschinenmenetekel der Diaspora.

f015_click

F 015 Luxury in Motion

Das Forschungsfahrzeug F 015 Luxury in Motion gibt schon heute einen Ausblick darauf, wie die selbstfahrenden Automobile der Zukunft aussehen können und sich dabei in mobile Lebensräume verwandeln werden.

internetyamiichi

Internet Yami-Ichi

Der Internet Yami-Ichi ist ein eintägiger Flohmarkt, auf dem Produkte des Internets face-to-face im realen Raum verkauft werden.

kinderforschungslabor

Kinderforschungslabor in der PostCity

Anlässlich und während des Ars Electronica Festival eröffnet das Kinderforschungslabor einen weiteren Spiel- und Schauplatz für 4-8 jährige EntdeckerInnen in der PostCity.

Bioaustria_1000x500

Bauernmarkt der Zukunft

Ernährung muss biologisch sein! Das ist die Überzeugung vieler Menschen, insbesondere der bei BIO AUSTRIA zusammengeschlossenen LandwirtInnen. Auch die Verpflegung der POST-CITY-FestivalbesucherInnen ist weitgehend bio.