u19 – CREATE YOUR WORLD

The u19 – CREATE YOUR WORLD Future Festival of the Next Generation is a hotbed of ideas and a playground for the exchange of solutions, concepts and experiments focused of the future by young people under age 19. Amidst a colorful festival village set up in the former post & packet distribution center at Linz’s main train station, up-and-coming young artists, programmers and tinkerers can show how they see the world of tomorrow. Accordingly, youngsters aren’t just members of the audience; they’re also festival co-producers. For more information about the u19 – CREATE YOUR WORLD Future Festival of the Next Generation please visit www.aec.at/u19/en/festival

u19logo

u19 – Prix Exhibition

The u19 – CREATE YOUR WORLD exhibition showcases the 15 best works submitted to the Prix Ars Electronica for prize consideration this year by artists, programmers and tinkerers under 19 years of age.

fm4

FM4 Open Radio LIVE

Radio FM4 will be broadcasting a portion of its programming live from Ars Electronica from Thursday to Sunday.

kurumaiku

KURUMA-IKU Lab

The Kuruma-Iku Lab is a research and development initiative that focuses on the relationships between people and cars and invites children and creators to join the investigation into sustainable roles for cars in our future society.

feedme

Feed Me

With a self-ironical approach, the project is calling the subjects of the monstrous and perpetually insatiable Tra to her feeding ritual.

TableTalks – u19 – CREATE YOUR WORLD Symposium

Forget about “Don’t talk while you’re eating!” A mealtime gathering is a great opportunity for discussions, storytelling and opening up about your latest project. Enthusiasm is encouraged. You’re even allowed to talk with your mouth full!

u19 – CREATE YOUR WORLD

Das u19 – CREATE YOUR WORLD Zukunftsfestival der nächsten Generation ist Schauplatz für das Entstehen und Austauschen von Ideen, Problemlösungen, Konzepten und Experimenten für die Zukunft von Jugendlichen unter 19 Jahren. Direkt im ehemaligen Postverteilzentrum am Linzer Hauptbahnhof können junge KünstlerInnen, ProgrammiererInnen und TüftlerInnen in einer bunten Festivalstadt zeigen, wie sie die Welt von morgen sehen. Junge Leute sind somit nicht nur Publikum, sondern auch MitgestalterInnen des Festivals. Weitere Infos zum u19 – CREATE YOUR WORLD Zukunftsfestival der nächsten Generation auf www.aec.at/u19/festival

u19logo

u19 – Prix Exhibition

u19 – CREATE YOUR WORLD ist der Wettbewerb für junge kreative Köpfe, die Spaß daran haben, Neues zu entwickeln und unsere Welt und Zukunft aktiv mitgestalten möchten. Auch dieses Jahr wurden aus allen eingereichten künstlerischen, sozialen, technologischen und wissenschaftlichen Projekten und Ideen die 15 besten ausgewählt, die nun in der u19 Exhibition präsentiert werden.

fm4

FM4 Open Radio LIVE

Radio FM4 sendet von Donnerstag bis Sonntag Teile seines Radioprogramms live von der Ars Electronica.

kurumaiku

KURUMA-IKU Lab

Autohersteller Toyota (JP) arbeitet zusammen mit den Future Catalysts (JP) und vor allem mit Kindern und Kreativen im Kuruma-Iku Lab an einer nachhaltig zukunftsfähigen Beziehung von Mensch und Auto.

kinderforschungslabor

Kinderforschungslabor in der PostCity

Anlässlich und während des Ars Electronica Festival eröffnet das Kinderforschungslabor einen weiteren Spiel- und Schauplatz für 4-8 jährige EntdeckerInnen in der PostCity.

feedme

Feed Me

Bei „Feed me“ handelt es sich um ein großes dreidimensionales, kokonartiges Objekt: den Bauch von Tra, der als sensorische Kapsel pulsieren, die Farbe wechseln und akustisches Feedback geben kann.

TableTalks – u19 – CREATE YOUR WORLD Symposium

Von wegen „Beim Essen wird nicht geredet!”: Ausgerechnet bei Tisch wollen wir eure Ideen und Stories hören, von euch über euer neuestes Projekt erzählt bekommen – mit voller Begeisterung und vollem Mund!