Events, Concerts, Performances

Music and visualizations are mainstays of the Festival program. An opening extravaganza on Thursday kicks off the five-day media art festival. Linz’s spacious riverside Donaupark will once again be serving as an open-air stage—on Saturday, centerpiece of the Visualized Klangwolke (Cloud of Sound); on Sunday, the site of the Big Concert Night when orchestral music and digital sounds intermingle with live electronics and visualizations. Sonic Saturday and Music Monday are great opportunities for aficionados of digital music and sound art to enjoy up-close-and-personal encounters with the festival’s lineup of artists and musicians.

Relative Realitäten Klien Festival 2016

Relative Realities

A pendulum swings through a space. Although freely swaying through space it collides with objects; invisible, but audible.

Gerfried Stocker

Opening Tour with Gerfried Stocker

A series of openings will highlight Day 1 of the Ars Electronica Festival. Whoever wants to benefit from expert commentary along the way through the POSTCITY should definitely join the Opening Tour led by Ars Electronica Artistic Director Gerfried Stocker.

DRONE 100 SPAXELS ÜBER LINZ

DRONE 100 – Spaxels over Linz

Ars Electronica and Intel present… On Saturday, September 10, 2016, 7:45 PM, immediately prior to the Klangwolke, these 100 unmanned aerial vehicles will ascend into the night sky above Linz and form spectacular illuminated figures. You’re cordially invited to Donaupark to experience this huge drone swarm’s European premiere!

Naturanslations

Artist Lab Artificial Skins and Bones + Demo Sessions

The Artificial Skins and Bones Group
The Artificial Skins and Bones Group is an interdisciplinary group of young designers from Weißensee Kunsthochschule Berlin. Their expertise ranges from textile, surface and product design to fashion and visual communications.

Nightline Festival 2016

Nightline

Linz offers lots of possibilities to explore the city by night on foot, to which Ars Electronica adds an additional attraction throughout the Festival run: Nightlines.

Dragan Ilic Robo Action Alchemists Exhibition Festival 2016

Roboaction(s) A1 K1

Dragan Ilić
In his project, Dragan Ilić executes a ten-minute performance/gestural action with an advanced robot, Kuka K210+DI, which allows his body to rotate at a speed of up to two to three meters per second.

Inferno Cyber Arts 2016

Inferno

Among cultures throughout history, the representations of Hell, demons, and punishments are vast. In Inferno, the anxiety of the Singularity translates Hell and infinite punishment into a pseudo-model of infinite automation (rituals) and subordination to the machine.

OK Night

OK Night

For the meanwhile legendary OK Night during Ars Electronica, this year the OK Deck will be transformed into a “modular club”.

Agent Unicorn Alchemists Exhibition Festival 2016

Agent Unicorn

Anouk Wipprecht
Agent Unicorn is an accessory that logs the wearer’s observations through EEG that can help with understanding ADHS.

Sam Auinger Hannes Strobl tamtam Gleishalle concert Festival 2016

GLEISHALLE, A Concert Cycle

A series of concerts of varying duration and staged at different times during the festival’s run engenders on site a tonal space that plays with visitors’ perception of space and time, and the emotional perceptibility of the space.

cyberartsopening

CyberArts 2016 Opening

Interactive, innovative and highly technically sophisticated–on September 8th, 2016, 5 PM, the OK in the Upper Austrian Cultural Quarter opens the CyberArts 2016 exhibition.

opening

Ars Electronica Opening

The Ars Electronica Opening is full of performances and concerts – the opening event to the Ars Electronica Festival 2016.

Große Konzertnacht

Big Concert Night

The musical highlight of every Ars Electronica Festival is the Big Concert Night. It is an encounter of classical music, electronic sound artistry and computer-generated visualizations. The impressive venue of this year’s extraordinary concert is POSTCITY’s huge Train Hall.

dronerace

Drone Races / Performances

The XBlade Allstarts get Radical is one of the world’s fastest drone racing teams. During the festival, they’ll transform the Train Hall of the POSTCITY into an aerial racing arena. This futuristic spatial spectacle featuring flying objects traveling at up to 140 km/h blows away the boundary between speed sport and artistic performance.

Quadrature

Deep Space 8K

Deep Space 8K is premiering a series of new and fascinating visualizations. Festivalgoers are in for breathtaking worlds of imagery and mind-blowing experiences over the five-day festival run.

animateworlds

Campus Opening

China’s history is awesome, full of tales and traditions passed down from time immemorial. How do students at Tsinghua University deal with this monumental cultural heritage when they approach it in terms of media art? Join the opening of the Campus Exhibition: Animate Worlds at the Linz Art University and watch a flight performance/intervention!

rutsch

FM Einheit: Mene, Mene, Tekel, upharsin

Numbered, weighed and found wanting. Blinded by his unbounded power, Babylonian King Belshazzar hosted a great feast. At the height of the gala celebration, he commanded that the gold and silver vessels stolen from the Jewish Temple be brought forth so the revelers could drink from them in honor of Baal, the god of Babylon.

Drone

Ars Electronica DroneLab

From our home base, DroneLab in POSTCITY, we’ll embark on a fact-finding tour featuring projects, demos, races and airborne artistry, and providing insightful looks into the fascinating world of unmanned aerial vehicles.

Bio Austria Organic Market

Farmers’ Market

POSTCITY will be welcoming farmers on Saturday. These men and women will be bringing along regional, organic products that festivalgoers can taste and purchase.

Solo Date Performance Festival 2016

Solo Date

This solo performance is set in the near future and explores the interaction between human beings and artificial intelligence.

Second Story Aoife Van Linden Tol

Second Story: Linz

Artist Aoife Van Linden Tol invites the residents of Linz to submit material for the second incarnation of her project Second Story, where she creates explosions in books and on paper that have emotional value. The performance can then be seen at the Ars Electronica Festival 2016.

Mini Maker Faire Linz

Mini Maker Faire Linz

Makers who love experimentation present their do-it-yourself projects on Sunday. Above all, this is about dialog: people can exchange their knowledge and experiences in speeches and workshops.

Golden Nica

Ars Electronica Gala

An evening with the crème de la crème of the digital arts – a highlight of the 2016 Ars Electronica Gala will be the ceremony at which the Golden Nica statuettes are bestowed upon the Prix Ars Electronica prizewinners.

dommune

DOMMUNE Live

A multi-talented artist Ukawa Naohiro founded the live streaming channel DOMMUNE on March 1, 2010. “Commune and the next step” is the motto. With The Final Media DOMMUNE he has created something like a commune in the digital age. As a mixture of live talk show and club night, DOMMUNE has been broadcast via livestream from a little studio in Shibuya, Tokyo on weeknights from 19:00 to 24:00 since March 2010.

Anton Bruckner Privatuniversität

Focus Digital Music and Soundart: Sonic Saturday

The Sonic Saturday schedule includes a diversified lineup of offerings—symposia, panel discussions, a guided tour, Listening Room and Medium Sonorum—dedicated to listening experiences in general and modern multi-channel compositions and computer music in particular.

stwst48x2

STWST 48×2

Following STWST48 in 2015, Stadtwerkstatt, the nerve center of Linz’s free/open culture, hosts STWST48x2, 48 hours of non-stop happenings along the Danube.

PIEDeck

PIEdeck

PIEdeck is an experimental interactive installation created for playful activities with multiple participants.

modular

Modular Music Days

In recent years modular synthesizer systems have not only been undergoing a revival, but the development of this form of sound generation is also being newly impelled and ranges from classical sound modules all the way to experimental approaches.

Neighbor Alchemists Exhibition Festival 2016

Neighbor

Naotaka Fujii + GRINDER-MAN + evala
How do we build a social relationship with others? How will technology interfere with the building process? The immersive art performance Neighbor visualizes the subjective process and will predict the future pattern of social bonding.

burningtoo

Burning Too

Bright lights and blazing flames—Don Ritter works with sound & video projections screened right on the exterior wall of the old post office at Linz’s main train station right across from the entrance to POSTCITY.

Lightstorm Festival Performance 2016

Funkstörung & Lightstorm

Lightstorm—two meters high, three meters in diameter, and spinning at 35 kph—is an oversized, rotating tube with LED strips embedded all around the outside.

mygration beget silk fluegge performance Festival 2016

MYGRATION—beget

he performance piece MYGRATION—beget involves a corporeal dispute on the topic of migration and identity.

ZoopTEK Knight Light Scorpion Event Festival 2016

Knight Light

Knight Light is ZoopTEK’s vision for the next generation of e-sports, as an immersive live gaming event.

Nightline Festival 2016

POSTCITY Nightline

Among music-loving night owls, Nightline is an annual highlight of the Ars Electronica Festival program.

Radwende Event Festival 2016

Radwende

Radwende is a petition tool for improving the cycling infrastructure. It works simply by cyclists tracking their routes. These routes then are consolidated in a map that is used by city planners.

Relative Realitäten Klien Festival 2016

Relative Realities

A pendulum swings through a space. Although freely swaying through space it collides with objects; invisible, but audible.

Touch My Sound Werner Jauk Concert Performance Festival 2016

touch the sound 2.0 / sound-sculpting

touch the sound 2.0 / sound-sculpting makes a concerted effort to focus auditory attention on the importance of the interface that is the human body and to explore the reality-constructions of two dissimilar, sensory forms of interaction.

hakanmidi

The Madness of Crowds – Total Disco Aggregation

This unique collaboration between Hakan Lidbo (SE), Tracy Redhead (AU/AT), Synthestruct (US), Trevor Brown (AU) and Jonathan Rutherford (AU) working at Ars Electronica Futurelab takes audience interaction to the next level. During this live improvised performance the audience will decide the composition of the music.

Sonic Lab

Focus Digital Music and Soundart: Music Monday

The highlight of the final day of the festival features encounters of both a sensory as well as intellectual nature with electronic and experimental music. Accompanied by musician/musicologist Werner Jauk (AT), festivalgoers will enjoy close-up contacts with creative artists as well as first-hand insights into the music and tonal worlds conjured up at the festival.

expert_joan

Experts Tour: Fremde Freunde – Global Village

Together with Joan Bairam you will get to know and discuss projects at POSTCITY that were realized by refugees or deal with the internationally relevant topic of escape, prosecution and displacement. Especially the social dimensions of forming communities, mixing cultures, looking for and finding an identity will be focused in this tour. These concerns can be found in many artistic and documentary projects throughout the festival.

POSTCITY

Experts Tour: RADICAL ATOMS @ POSTCITY

Scientists of the Tangible Media Group of MIT Medialab will have a look around POSTCITY and introduce to you – additionally to the symposia about the topic of RADICAL ATOMS – projects and artistic ideas that already incorporate the theory of RADICAL ATOMS.

expert_sound

Experts Tour: POSTCITY Sounds

Familiarize yourself with Werner Jauk on the way through the POST City, where you can experience through auditory installations that music is not just sound – but interpreted above all a perception and thought process that formalizes into sound.

bugxina

Experts Tour: Bio Hacking presented by the Gynepunks

Explore how we will be able to alter and extend our bodies and those of other life forms – get an insight and learn how to use open source technologies in this field – learn from Paula Pin, member of Pechblenda, transhackfeminist Hardware Lab.

expert_stadt

Experts Tour: Urban Ecology

Explore the vegetation on the roof of the POST CITY by biologist Friedrich Schwarz and learn from him about the rich ecosystem of the city.You will be amazed!

expert_gaming

Experts Tour: Gaming and Virtual Reality

Travel through the POSTCITY with video game expert and collector Andranik Ghalustians (GameStage@u19). Through space and time you will get to know the history of video games and finally reach the workd today and try VR glasses to learn more about Virtual Reality Technologies.

Salon Franziska

Salon Franziska is a versatile plattform, which tries to connect people within spaces and to make them visible. Salon Franziska is an interdisciplinary group of people which deals with sustainability and the temporary utilization of space.

aurelia

Aurelia 1 + Hz/proto viva sonification

Aurelia 1 + Hz / Proto viva Sonification is an interactive performance that explores the phenomena of interspecies communication, sonification of the environment, and underwater acoustic/bioacoustics, using jellyfish. Jellyfish are one of the rare organisms that seem perfectly suited for the Anthropocene era. The current 6th Mass Extinction may not apply to them, in fact, their numbers are growing. It is not established (yet) how they communicate. Do they feel vibration? Aurelia aurita’s gravity receptors (calcium crystals) are the same as in the human inner ear.

Events, Concerts, Performances

Musik und Visualisierungen sind fixe Bestandteile jedes Festivalprogramms: Das Opening am Donnerstag markiert den Beginn des fünftägigen Medienkunstfestivals, am Samstag wird der Donaupark erneut zur Bühne der Visualisierten Klangwolke und bei der Großen Konzertnacht am Sonntag treffen Orchestermusik und digitale Klänge auf Live-Elektronik und Visualisierungen. Der Sonic Saturday und der Music Monday bieten eine einmalige Gelegenheit für alle, die sich für digitale Musik und Klangkunst interessieren, und mit den KünstlerInnen und MusikerInnen des Festivals in Kontakt treten möchten.

Relative Realitäten Klien Festival 2016

Relative Realitäten

Ein Pendel durchschwingt den Ausstellungsraum. Obwohl das Pendel frei im Raum schwingt, kollidiert es dennoch mit unsichtbaren, aber hörbaren Objekten.

Gerfried Stocker

Opening Tour mit Gerfried Stocker

Am ersten Tag des Festival reiht sich eine Eröffnung an die andere. Wer in der POSTCITY nichts verpassen möchte, ist herzlich eingeladen, sich der Opening Tour mit Gerfried Stocker, dem künstlerischen Leiter der Ars Electronica, anzuschließen.

DRONE 100 SPAXELS ÜBER LINZ

DRONE 100 – Spaxels über Linz

Ars Electronica und Intel präsentieren… Samstag, 10. September 2016, 19:45, direkt vor der Klangwolke, werden diese 100 Weltrekord-Drohnen in den Nachthimmel über Linz aufsteigen und spektakuläre Leuchtfiguren bilden. Kommen Sie in den Donaupark und erleben Sie die Europapremiere dieses riesigen Drohnenschwarms!

Naturanslations

Artist Lab Artificial Skins and Bones + Demo Sessions

The Artificial Skins and Bones Group
Die Artificial Skins and Bones Group (DE) ist eine interdisziplinäre Gruppe junger DesignerInnen der Weißensee Kunsthochschule Berlin. Ihre Expertise reicht von Textil-, Oberflächen- und Produktdesign über Mode bis hin zu visueller Kommunikation.

Nightline Festival 2016

Nightline

Linz bietet zahlreiche Möglichkeiten, die Stadt nachtwandelnd zu erkunden – und Ars Electronica fügt ihnen für die Festivaldauer mit ihrer Nightline weitere hinzu.

Dragan Ilic Robo Action Alchemists Exhibition Festival 2016

Roboaction(s) A1 K1

Dragan Ilić
Roboaction(s) A1 K1 kombiniert Malerei, Bewegung, Ton und Video miteinander. Der Roboter Kuka K210+DI dreht den angeschnallten Körper des Künstlers, woraus ein Gemälde entsteht.

Inferno Cyber Arts 2016

Inferno

In der Kulturgeschichte tauchen zahlreiche Darstellungen von Höllen, Dämonen und Bestrafungen auf. Ausgehend von diesen Höllenvorstellungen ist Inferno wie ein Ritual zu verstehen – quasi als Modell der unendlichen Automation und Unterwerfung unter die Maschine, das für unsere Angst vor dieser Singularität steht.

OK Night

OK Night

Zur bereits legendären OK Night wird das OK Deck heuer in einen „modularen Club“ verwandelt.

Agent Unicorn Alchemists Exhibition Festival 2016

Agent Unicorn

Anouk Wipprecht
Agent Unicorn ist ein Accessoire, das die Beobachtungen der Trägerin oder des Trägers mittels EEG erfasst.

Sam Auinger Hannes Strobl tamtam Gleishalle concert Festival 2016

GLEISHALLE, ein Konzertzyklus

Eine Reihe von Konzerten, mit verschiedener Dauer und zu wechselnden Festivalzeiten, erzeugen vor Ort einen Klangraum, der mit dem Raum- und Zeitempfinden der BesucherInnen und der emotionalen Wahrnehmbarkeit des Raumes spielt.

cyberartsopening

CyberArts 2016 Opening

Interaktiv, innovativ und technisch höchst anspruchsvoll – am DO 8. September 2016 eröffnet OK im OÖ Kulturquartier die Ausstellung “CyberArts 2016”.

opening

Ars Electronica Opening

Eine Reihe an Konzerten und Performances erwartet Sie zur Eröffnung des Ars Electronica Festivals in der POSTCITY.

Große Konzertnacht

Große Konzertnacht

Das musikalische Highlight jedes Ars Electronica Festival ist die Große Konzertnacht. Hier treffen klassische und elektronische Musik auf computergenerierte Visualisierungen. Schauplatz für dieses einzigartige Konzert ist heuer die riesige Gleishalle in der POSTCITY.

dronerace

Drone Races / Performances

Die XBlade Allstarts get Radical – eines der schnellsten Drohnen Rennteams der Welt wird über die Tage des Festivals die Gleishalle der POSTCITY in eine Renn-Arena verwandeln. Die Grenzen zwischen Rennsport und Kunstperformance verschwinden in einer futuristischen Rauminszenierung mit fliegenden Objekten bis zu 140 km/h.

Quadrature

Deep Space 8K

Der Deep Space 8K präsentiert eine Reihe von neuen und faszinierenden Visualisierungen: beeindruckende Erlebnisse und Bildwelten an den fünf Festivaltagen im September sind vorprogrammiert.

animateworlds

Campus Opening

Die Geschichte Chinas ist mächtig und voll von bis heute überlieferten Erzählungen und Traditionen. Wie gehen die Studierenden der Tsinghua-Universität mit diesem imposanten kulturellen Erbe um, wenn sie sich dem Thema Medienkunst nähern? Kommen Sie zum Opening der “Campus Exhibition: Beseelte Welten” und sehen Sie sich eine performative Flugintervention an!

rutsch

FM Einheit: Mene, Mene, Tekel, upharsin

Gezählt, gewogen und für zu leicht befunden. In seiner Machfülle verblendet ließ der babylonische König Belsazar ein Fest ausrichten. Auf dem Höhepunkt des Gelages ließ er die aus dem jüdischen Tempel gestohlenen goldenen und silbernen Gefäße heranschaffen und trank auf die Ehre des Gottes Babylons – Baal.

Drone

Ars Electronica DroneLab

Ausgehend von der Homebase, dem DroneLab in der POSTCITY, werden über Projekte, Demos, Rennen, fliegerische Kunststücke phantastische Einblicke in die vielfältigen Hintergründe der unterschiedlichsten Ideen zu Drohnen, an mehreren Orten, gewährt.

Bio Austria Organic Market

Bio-Bauernmarkt

Am Samstag ziehen die Bauern und Bäuerinnen in die POSTCITY ein. Mit im Gepäck haben sie regionale Bio-Produkte, die verkostet und gekauft werden können.

Solo Date Performance Festival 2016

Solo Date

Die Performance Solo Date spielt in der nahen Zukunft und untersucht die Interaktion zwischen Mensch und künstlicher Intelligenz.

Second Story Aoife Van Linden Tol

Second Story: Linz

Artist Aoife Van Linden Tol ruft Menschen aus Linz dazu auf, gedruckte Objekte für ihre Performance Second Story einzusenden. Die Performance selbst kann beim Ars Electronica Festival 2016 besucht werden.

Mini Maker Faire Linz

Mini Maker Faire Linz

Am Sonntag stellen experimentierfreudige MakerInnen ihre Do-it-yourself-Projekte vor: Die Mini Maker Faire Linz ist aber nicht nur eine Plattform zur Präsentation, sondern vor allem auch für den Dialog in Vorträgen und Workshops aus.

Golden Nica

Ars Electronica Gala

Ein Abend im Zeichen der weltbesten VertreterInnen der digitalen Künste: die große Gala der Ars Electronica 2016 mit der Verleihung der Goldenen Nicas an die PreisträgerInnen des Prix Ars Electronica.

dommune

DOMMUNE Live

A multi-talented artist Ukawa Naohiro founded the live streaming channel DOMMUNE on March 1, 2010. “Commune and the next step” is the motto. With The Final Media DOMMUNE he has created something like a commune in the digital age. As a mixture of live talk show and club night, DOMMUNE has been broadcast via livestream from a little studio in Shibuya, Tokyo on weeknights from 19:00 to 24:00 since March 2010.

Anton Bruckner Privatuniversität

Focus Digital Music and Soundart: Sonic Saturday

Am Samstag stehen neben Symposien und Panelgesprächen zum Thema Musik und Sound eine Guided Tour sowie mit Listening Room und Medium Sonorum gleich zwei Programmschienen an, die sich dem Hörerlebnis von modernen Multi-channel Compositions und Computer Musik widmen.

stwst48x2

STWST 48×2

Nach STWST48 im Jahr 2015 präsentiert die Stadtwerkstatt, das Zentralnervensystem der freien und offenen Kultur(en) in Linz, in diesem Jahr mit STWST48x2 ein 48-stündiges Non-Stop-Programm entlang der Donau.

PIEDeck

PIEdeck

PIEdeck ist eine interaktive Installation, die von der Forschungsgruppe Playful Interactive Environments (PIE) entwickelt wurde und spielerische Aktivitäten mit mehreren MitspielerInnen ermöglicht.

modular

Modular Music Days

Modulare Synthesizersysteme erfahren in den letzten Jahren nicht nur ein Revival, die Entwicklung dieser Form der Tonerzeugung wird neu vorangetrieben und reicht von klassischen Soundmodulen bis hin zu experimentellen Ansätzen.

Neighbor Alchemists Exhibition Festival 2016

Neighbor

Naotaka Fujii + GRINDER-MAN + evala
Wie bauen wir soziale Beziehungen zu anderen auf? Und wie greift die Technologie darin ein? Neighbor visualisiert diesen Prozess und deutet auf mögliche Strukturen unseres künftigen sozialen Lebens voraus.

burningtoo

Burning Too

Helle Lichter und lodernde Flammen: Don Ritter bespielt die Hausfassade des alten Postamts am Bahnhof Linz – direkt vor dem Eingang der POSTCITY – mit Ton- und Videoprojektionen. Die imposante Projektion bedient sich mehrerer Aufnahmen von Feuer, die in Echtzeit gemischt werden.

Lightstorm Festival Performance 2016

Funkstörung & Lightstorm

Zwei Meter hoch, drei Meter Durchmesser, dreht sich Lightstorm fast 35 km/h schnell – eine überdimensionale, rotierende Röhre, an der rundherum LED-Streifen eingearbeitet sind.

mygration beget silk fluegge performance Festival 2016

MYGRATION—beget

Im Performancestück Mygration – beget geht es um eine körperzentrierte Auseinandersetzung mit Identität und Migration.

ZoopTEK Knight Light Scorpion Event Festival 2016

Knight Light

Mit Knight Light stellen ZoopTEK ihre Vision von der nächsten Generation von e-Sports als immersives Live-Gaming-Event vor.

Nightline Festival 2016

POSTCITY Nightline

Die Ars Electronica Nightline ist mit ihrem elektronisch-performativen Nachtprogramm alljährlich ein Fixpunkt für NachtschwärmerInnen und Musikbegeisterte.

Radwende Event Festival 2016

Radwende

Die Radwende ist ein Petitionstool zur Verbesserung der Fahrrad-Infrastruktur. Ganz einfach, indem Radfahrer ihre Routen tracken. Sie werden in einer Karte konsolidiert, die von Stadtplanern genutzt wird.

Relative Realitäten Klien Festival 2016

Relative Realitäten

Ein Pendel durchschwingt den Ausstellungsraum. Obwohl das Pendel frei im Raum schwingt, kollidiert es dennoch mit unsichtbaren, aber hörbaren Objekten.

Touch My Sound Werner Jauk Concert Performance Festival 2016

touch the sound 2.0 / sound-sculpting

touch the sound 2.0 / sound-sculpting versucht, die Wichtigkeit des Interfaces namens menschlicher Körper erneut ins Zentrum des Hörens zu setzen und erkundet die Wirklichkeitskonstruktionen zweier unterschiedlicher, sensorischer Interaktionsformen.

hakanmidi

The Madness of Crowds – Total Disco Aggregation

Die Zusammenarbeit zwischen Hakan Lidbo (SE), Tracy Redhead (AU/AT), Synthestruct (US), Trevor Brown (AU) und Jonathan Rutherford (AU) vom Ars Electronica Futurelab hebt die Interaktion mit dem Publikum auf die nächste Stufe. Während dieser Live-Performance wird es dem Publikum möglich sein, die Komposition der Musik zu bestimmen.

Sonic Lab

Focus Digital Music and Soundart: Music Monday

Der Music Monday lädt das Festival zur sinnlichen wie auch intellektuellen Begegnung mit elektronischer und experimenteller Musik ein. Gemeinsam mit dem Musiker und Musikwissenschafter Werner Jauk (AT) trifft das Publikum hier auf Kunstschaffende, erhält aus erster Hand Einblick in die Musik und Klangwelten, die beim Festival präsentiert werden und kann direkt mit den Musikschaffenden in Kontakt treten.

expert_joan

Experts Tour: Fremde Freunde – Global Village

Joan Bairam führt durch Projekte in der POSTCITY die von Flüchtlingen realisiert wurden oder sich mit dem international relevanten Thema Flucht und unfreiwilligem Verlassen der Heimat beschäftigen. Vor allem die gesellschaftliche Dimension von Zusammenleben, Neufindung und Identifikation sowie deren Aufarbeitung in künstlerischen und dokumentarischen Projekten stehen bei dieser Führung im Zentrum.

POSTCITY

Experts Tour: RADICAL ATOMS @ POSTCITY

WissenschaftlerInnen der Tangible Media Group des MIT Medialab werden eingeladen sich in der POSTCITY umzusehen und sowohl künstlerische als auch technologische Ansätz zu finden, die ihrer Meinung nach den Gedanken der RADICAL ATOMS bereits in sich aufnehmen, weitertragen und umsetzen.

expert_sound

Experts Tour: POSTCITY Sounds

Machen Sie sich mit Werner Jauk auf den Weg durch die POSTCITY, wo Sie anhand auditiver Installationen dazu aufgefordert werden, Musik nicht nur als etwas Klingendes als auch als einen Wahrnehmungs- und Denkprozess aufzufassen, der sich in Klang formalisiert.

bugxina

Experts Tour: Bio Hacking presented by the Gynepunks

Wie können wir zukünftige Körper – nicht nur menschliche – formen und verändern? Bei dieser Führung lernen Sie nicht nur Projekte aus den Bereichen der synthetischen Biologie, Biohacking und experimenteller Gentechnologie kennen, sie lernen auch, wie Sie selbst zum Biohacker oder zur Biohackerin werden.

expert_stadt

Experts Tour: Stadtökologie

Erkunden Sie mit dem Biologen Friedrich Schwarz die Vegetation auf dem Dach der POST CITY und erfahren Sie von ihm Wissenswertes und Erstaunliches über das artenreiche Ökosystem Stadt. Sie werden staunen!

expert_gaming

Experts Tour: Gaming und Virtual Reality

Begeben Sie sich mit dem Computerspielesammer und –experten Andranik Ghalustians (GameStage@u19) auf eine Entdeckungsreise durch die POSTCITY – durch die Geschichte der Videospiele bis zur Gegenwart, lernen Sie unter anderem Virtual-Reality-Technologien kennen und probieren Sie VR-Brillen aus.

Salon Franziska

Salon Franziska ist eine wandlungsfähige Plattform, die versucht Menschen mit Räumen zu vernetzen und sichtbar zu machen. Salon Franziska besteht aus einer Gruppe von Menschen unterschiedlicher Disziplinen, die sich mit Nachhaltigkeit und temporärer Zwischennutzung auseinandersetzen.

aurelia

Aurelia 1 + Hz/proto viva sonification

Aurelia 1 + Hz / Proto viva Sonifikation (2015) ist eine interaktive Performance, die das Phänomen der Kommunikation zwischen Quallen erforscht. Quallen sind einer der wenigen Organismen, die perfekt für die Anthropozäne Ära geeignet zu sein scheinen. Bis heute ist noch nicht erforscht wie sie kommunizieren. Die Installation Aurelia 1+Hz/ proto viva generator (2014) thematisiert in Form eines Aquariums mit Audiosystem die Biopolitik der Lebensverlängerung und die (kybernetische) Koexistenz von Menschen, Tieren und Maschinen.