Allday Events

The following events are accessible all day with your ticket during the Ars Electronica Festival, September 8 to 12, 2016. Please note the start and end times of the respective events.

Relative Realitäten Klien Festival 2016

Relative Realities

A pendulum swings through a space. Although freely swaying through space it collides with objects; invisible, but audible.

Inferno Cyber Arts 2016

Inferno

Among cultures throughout history, the representations of Hell, demons, and punishments are vast. In Inferno, the anxiety of the Singularity translates Hell and infinite punishment into a pseudo-model of infinite automation (rituals) and subordination to the machine.

Inferno Cyber Arts 2016

CyberArts 2016

The CyberArts exhibition at the OK Center for Contemporary Art features the best works singled out for recognition by the 2016 Prix Ars Electronica, a prize honoring creativity and pioneering spirit in media art.

Tangible Media Group MIT Radical Atoms Exhibition

Radical Atoms Exhibition

Beginning September 8, 2016, the Ars Electronica Center will showcase the “Radical Atoms” exhibition, which centers around the digital world’s merger with the physical one. It is a reference to the visions and prototypes that have emerged from the MIT Media Lab’s Tangible Media Group.

Roboaction(s) A1 K1 / Dragan Ilić

Alchemists of our Time Exhibition

The “Alchemists of Our Time” exhibition at this year’s Ars Electronica Festival spotlights a new generation of artists and researchers. This show will be running in the spacious halls of POSTCITY on the grounds of Linz’s main train station.

Quadrature

Deep Space 8K

Deep Space 8K is premiering a series of new and fascinating visualizations. Festivalgoers are in for breathtaking worlds of imagery and mind-blowing experiences over the five-day festival run.

PRINT A DRINK

Robots in Architecture

The international Association for Robots in Architecture is originally a spin off association of Vienna University of Technology. Its goal is to make industrial robots accessible for the creative industry, artists, designers and architects, by sharing ideas, research results and technological developments.

u19 Create Your World Festival

u19 CREATE YOUR WORLD Exhibition

“CREATE YOUR WORLD” is the motto of the Future Festival of the Next Generation. This festival-within-a-festival is a playground for exciting, unusual, funny and just plain young ideas. All those who come up with them have one thing in common: they’re under 19 years of age.

Drone

Ars Electronica DroneLab

From our home base, DroneLab in POSTCITY, we’ll embark on a fact-finding tour featuring projects, demos, races and airborne artistry, and providing insightful looks into the fascinating world of unmanned aerial vehicles.

Bio Austria Organic Market

Farmers’ Market

POSTCITY will be welcoming farmers on Saturday. These men and women will be bringing along regional, organic products that festivalgoers can taste and purchase.

Spacebox

BTK Media Spaces

The group exhibition Media Spaces contains media projects that research innovative conceptual solutions within the realm where real and virtual spaces come together. They include artworks created with a focus on spatial aspects of media installations, including their dimension and perception, to show art works by nine young individuals who came to Berlin a year ago to study, work, and last but not least to live in the city of Berlin.

Second Story Aoife Van Linden Tol

Second Story: Linz

Artist Aoife Van Linden Tol invites the residents of Linz to submit material for the second incarnation of her project Second Story, where she creates explosions in books and on paper that have emotional value. The performance can then be seen at the Ars Electronica Festival 2016.

Animate Worlds

Campus Exhibition: Animate Worlds

Linz Art University’s Interface Cultures program annually invites an international partner university to present work being done there. This year’s guest is Tsinghua University. The Campus Exhibition will showcase outstanding works of media art by Tsinghua students.

12Oct

Campus Exhibition: Speculative materialities

University of Art and Design Linz / Interface Cultures (AT) This year the Interface Culture department intends to celebrate the emergence of new sensibilities in respect to speculative investigations of new materialities

STARTS Prize 2016

STARTS Prize 2016

Appointed by the European Commission, Ars Electronica has launched a prize to select the most pioneering collaborations and results in the field of creativity and innovation at the nexus of science and technology with the arts. Ars Electronica 2016 presents a selection of the prizewinning and nominated works of STARTS Prize 2016.

Mini Maker Faire Linz

Mini Maker Faire Linz

Makers who love experimentation present their do-it-yourself projects on Sunday. Above all, this is about dialog: people can exchange their knowledge and experiences in speeches and workshops.

kydo

Kydo

Do you need a friend to chat with? Do you want to know more about an artwork? Is intelligence human? Kydo may provide an answer.

TRANSIT

Transit

A young blonde said to me, “Welcome.” Last September, transiting to the airport, at Vienna’s Westbahnhof rail terminus I was suddenly caught up in the crowd transiting to Europe from the east. Side by side, we are waiting for the next train.

postcitygallery

POSTCITY Gallery

From door to door, from room to room:In the former offices of the postal and parcel distribution center you will encounter different projects by international artists.

anschober

People fleeing

Upper Austrian photographers Werner Dedl and Volker Weihbold did a lot of traveling while the flow of refugees was at its peak—to train stations, temporary quarters and meet&greet events, and to Jordan near the epicenter of the crisis. They photographed people who had just made it through the perilous ordeal of fleeing to Europe.

bunker

Underworld in the POSTCITY

Deep in catacombs of POSTCITY, there’s a labyrinth of passageways, The Maze, a fallout shelter with room for 3,000 people, and a former storeroom for undeliverable parcels. These spaces—their extrovertedness, their aesthetics—evoke animated scenes in computer games. Now, the 2016 Ars Electronica Festival is using them as a setting for an intriguingly composed show of audiovisual works in which space is an essential magnitude.

ghostcell

Alchemists of Art and Science

The huge current interest in forms of interdisciplinary collaboration shines what or many people is a long-overdue spotlight on the multifarious possibilities that can emerge from exchange and cooperation among, on one hand, art and creativity, and, on the other hand, science and technology.

Anton Bruckner Privatuniversität

Focus Digital Music and Soundart: Sonic Saturday

The Sonic Saturday schedule includes a diversified lineup of offerings—symposia, panel discussions, a guided tour, Listening Room and Medium Sonorum—dedicated to listening experiences in general and modern multi-channel compositions and computer music in particular.

stwst48x2

STWST 48×2

Following STWST48 in 2015, Stadtwerkstatt, the nerve center of Linz’s free/open culture, hosts STWST48x2, 48 hours of non-stop happenings along the Danube.

Quadrocopter-Flugschule

Quadcopter Flying School

Learn to pilot multi-rotor mini-copters and get a feel for what they’re capable of. Display your skills executing slick maneuvers through a tricky obstacle course. Along the way, you’ll find out a lot of interesting stuff about how these drones are being used in science, the military, art and entertainment.

labor

LabOratorium—An Alchemical World Lab

The LabOratorium exhibition being staged during the festival scrutinizes the alchemists of our time and the forces that impel them to do what they do. One spontaneously associates the word alchemy with the—eternally frustrating—handiwork of transforming base metal into gold, the endless search for the Philosopher’s Stone, or even with the likes of Paulo Coelho—quirky geniuses in antique laboratories full of odd apparatuses and bubbling flasks full of spooky substances.

Ars Wild Card

Ars Wild Card +

Ars Wild Card is a smartphone app developed by Ars Electronica Futurelab which enables visitors to enjoy exhibitions in public spaces. Visitors can use it to get information about works in the exhibition, as well as photographing the works, even including themselves, and creating their original postcards.

Campus Exhibition

Empowerment Informatics

“Empowerment Informatics” is a new branch of informatics that supplements and extends human functions and enables technology to work in harmony with people.

LabAcademyQUTWeb

Ars Electronica Futurelab Academy – QUT 2016

The Ars Electronica Futurelab Academy comprises a range of activities that share the goal of knowledge transfer and exchange with educational institutions and organizations acting at the nexus of art, design and technology.

MobileO1 Atelier

The Mobile Ö1 Atelier

Through the intense cooperation with Ars Electronica The Mobile Ö1 Atelier staged by Austria’s cultural public radio station has been a festival fixture for many years now.

Deformation Lamp

Deformation Lamp

Deformation Lamp is a new light-projection technique developed in 2015, and a magical lighting system that can bring completely novel visual experiences, making physically static objects appear to move, deform or flutter.

Women in Media Arts

Women in Media Arts

Woman in Media Arts is a comprehensive database dedicated exclusively to women working in these genres. It includes all women who have made a mark on the 36-year history of Ars Electronica, and is designed to serve as an active research platform for artists, curators, scholars, scientists and anyone else interested in finding out more about female practitioners in these fields.

beehive

Beehive Art & Science

Beehive art&science is an ongoing artistic research experiment and a documentation tool for the European Digital Art and Science Network to collect and contextualize video contents from artists, visitors and partners. In the broadest sense it is a cross-media system for crowdsourced video documentation.

Flying in the middle of nowhere

Flying in the Middle of Nowhere

The work was produced at Fondazione Mondo Digitale’s Innovation Gym. Lino Strangis for six months at Phyrtual Innovation Gym along with seven young people selected by a call.

Radwende Event Festival 2016

Radwende

Radwende is a petition tool for improving the cycling infrastructure. It works simply by cyclists tracking their routes. These routes then are consolidated in a map that is used by city planners.

recoverix

g.tec: recoveriX and mindBEAGLE

Both systems are based on Brain-Computer Interfaces that measure brainwaves in real-time and process immediately to have real-time feedback. Learn more about recoveriX and mindBEAGLE and communicate only by your thoughts!

Relative Realitäten Klien Festival 2016

Relative Realities

A pendulum swings through a space. Although freely swaying through space it collides with objects; invisible, but audible.

Touch My Sound Werner Jauk Concert Performance Festival 2016

touch the sound 2.0 / sound-sculpting

touch the sound 2.0 / sound-sculpting makes a concerted effort to focus auditory attention on the importance of the interface that is the human body and to explore the reality-constructions of two dissimilar, sensory forms of interaction.

Shadowgram+

Shadowgram +

Shadowgram is a combination of aesthetic entertainment – creating a physical object, a sticker cut out in the shape of your shadow – and participating in social brainstorming.

orilab

ORI*LAB Masterclass

We offer insight into our research and development process, and actively pursue it with the method of learning by teaching, by conducting a masterclass in-situ with participants selected by open call.

FAux Terrain

Faux Terrain

The title FAUX TERRAIN subsumes various interrelated but nevertheless discrete artistic works by Claudia Larcher. Through the use of abstraction, exaggeration and decontextualization, she presents habitats, architectural landscapes and natural formations as utopian expanses and dystopian scenarios

Uncanny Valley

Entrance Area Central

Two winning works of Prix Ars Electronica 2016 – Computer Animation / Film / VFX category and two virtual reality projects are exhibited at the entrance of Central.

Raumschiff

RAUMSCHIFF: Interacting Art

A play on artworks, works in process and working things out by doing – together. Through negotiation, juxtaposition, and re-contextualization, various works and non-works will be woven into an interface for the audience, built through interactive, textual and performative processes.

welcomearea

Welcome Area

Welcome to the POSTCITY! At the entrance of the former postal and parcel distribution center you can not only purchase your ticket for the 2016 Ars Electronica Festival – this is also the starting point for our WE GUIDE YOU tours and the central meeting point in the POSTCITY.

Sonic Lab

Focus Digital Music and Soundart: Music Monday

The highlight of the final day of the festival features encounters of both a sensory as well as intellectual nature with electronic and experimental music. Accompanied by musician/musicologist Werner Jauk (AT), festivalgoers will enjoy close-up contacts with creative artists as well as first-hand insights into the music and tonal worlds conjured up at the festival.

Meet the Alchemists

This is the place where experts can meet and discuss in small groups about alchemistic solutions for our world. It is an open place, where festival visitors can participate in the discussions. Here, you can break the barrier of key panels and formal lectures and discuss directly with visitors and other experts in small groups. You can choose the time, date and the topic of your speech – no rules, no restrictions.

Ganztägige Veranstaltungen

Folgende Veranstaltungen sind während des Ars Electronica Festival von 8. bis 12. September 2016 mit Ihrem Festival-Ticket ganztägig zugänglich. Bitte beachten Sie die Beginn- und Endzeiten der jeweiligen Veranstaltungen.

Relative Realitäten Klien Festival 2016

Relative Realitäten

Ein Pendel durchschwingt den Ausstellungsraum. Obwohl das Pendel frei im Raum schwingt, kollidiert es dennoch mit unsichtbaren, aber hörbaren Objekten.

Inferno Cyber Arts 2016

Inferno

In der Kulturgeschichte tauchen zahlreiche Darstellungen von Höllen, Dämonen und Bestrafungen auf. Ausgehend von diesen Höllenvorstellungen ist Inferno wie ein Ritual zu verstehen – quasi als Modell der unendlichen Automation und Unterwerfung unter die Maschine, das für unsere Angst vor dieser Singularität steht.

Inferno Cyber Arts 2016

CyberArts 2016

Die CyberArts-Ausstellung im OK zeigt die besten Arbeiten des Prix Ars Electronica 2016, der Preis für Kreativität und Pioniergeist im Bereich der Medienkunst.

Tangible Media Group MIT Radical Atoms Exhibition

Radical Atoms Exhibition

Ab 8. September 2016 zeigt das Ars Electronica Center mit “Radical Atoms” eine Ausstellung, in der sich alles um das Verschmelzen der digitalen und der physischen Welt dreht. Im Fokus stehen die Visionen und Prototypen der Tangible Media Group des MIT MediaLab.

Roboaction(s) A1 K1 / Dragan Ilić

Alchemists of our Time Exhibition

Mit der Ausstellung „Alchemists of our Time“ rückt das diesjährige Ars Electronica Festival eine neue Generation von KünstlerInnen und ForscherInnen ins Rampenlicht, die mit ihrer hybriden Arbeitsweise die Grenzen zwischen Kunst und Wissenschaft aufhebt.

Quadrature

Deep Space 8K

Der Deep Space 8K präsentiert eine Reihe von neuen und faszinierenden Visualisierungen: beeindruckende Erlebnisse und Bildwelten an den fünf Festivaltagen im September sind vorprogrammiert.

PRINT A DRINK

Robots in Architecture

Die internationale Vereinigung Robots in Architecture hat es sich zum Ziel gemacht, Industrieroboter für die Kreativbranche zugänglich zu machen. Gegründet wurde die Gruppe im Dezember 2010 von Sigrid Brell-Cokcan und Johannes Braumann an der TU Wien.

u19 Create Your World Festival

u19 CREATE YOUR WORLD Exhibition

„CREATE YOUR WORLD“ ist das Zukunftsfestival der nächsten Generation: eine Plattform und Schauplatz für spannende, ungewöhnliche, lustige, kurz junge Ideen. Ihre UrheberInnen sind allesamt unter 19.

Drone

Ars Electronica DroneLab

Ausgehend von der Homebase, dem DroneLab in der POSTCITY, werden über Projekte, Demos, Rennen, fliegerische Kunststücke phantastische Einblicke in die vielfältigen Hintergründe der unterschiedlichsten Ideen zu Drohnen, an mehreren Orten, gewährt.

Bio Austria Organic Market

Bio-Bauernmarkt

Am Samstag ziehen die Bauern und Bäuerinnen in die POSTCITY ein. Mit im Gepäck haben sie regionale Bio-Produkte, die verkostet und gekauft werden können.

Spacebox

BTK Media Spaces

Media Spaces ist eine Gruppenausstellung des Studiengangs Master of Media Space an der BTK Berlin. Gezeigt werden Medienprojekte, die an der Grenze zwischen realen und virtuellen Räumen angesiedelt sind.

Second Story Aoife Van Linden Tol

Second Story: Linz

Artist Aoife Van Linden Tol ruft Menschen aus Linz dazu auf, gedruckte Objekte für ihre Performance Second Story einzusenden. Die Performance selbst kann beim Ars Electronica Festival 2016 besucht werden.

Animate Worlds

Campus Exhibition: Beseelte Welten

Der Studiengang „Interface Cultures“ der Linzer Kunstuniversität lädt auch heuer wieder eine internationale Partneruniversität ein, ihre Arbeiten beim Ars Electronica Festival auszustellen. 2016 ist es die Tsinghua-Universität aus Peking. Die Campus Exhibition zeigt die besten Medienkunstarbeiten ihrer Studierenden.

12Oct

Campus Exhibition: Spekulative Materialität

University of Art and Design Linz / Interface Cultures (AT) In diesem Jahr wird die Studienrichtung Interface Culture die Entstehung neuer Empfindsamkeiten in Bezug auf spekulative Untersuchungen neuer Materialitäten feiern.

STARTS Prize 2016

STARTS Prize 2016

Im Auftrag der Europäischen Kommission hat Ars Electronica einen Wettbewerb ausgeschrieben, bei dem innovative Projekte an der Schnittstelle von Wissenschaft, Technologie und Kunst ausgezeichnet wurden. Ars Electronica 2016 zeigt eine Auswahl der ausgezeichneten und nominierten Arbeiten des STARTS Prize 2016.

Mini Maker Faire Linz

Mini Maker Faire Linz

Am Sonntag stellen experimentierfreudige MakerInnen ihre Do-it-yourself-Projekte vor: Die Mini Maker Faire Linz ist aber nicht nur eine Plattform zur Präsentation, sondern vor allem auch für den Dialog in Vorträgen und Workshops aus.

kydo

Kydo

Ist Intelligenz eigentlich menschlich? Kydo könnte eine Antwort darauf geben.

TRANSIT

Transit

Tausende Menschen, ein überfüllter Bahnhof und ein Fotograf mittendrin: Kazuhiko Washios künstlerischer Zugang zu der Flüchtlingsbewegung des letzten Sommers ist ein sehr persönlicher. Selbst am Wiener Westbahnhof als Passagier, wartete er Seite an Seite mit flüchtenden Menschen auf den Zug.

postcitygallery

POSTCITY Gallery

Von Tür zu Tür, von Raum zu Raum begegnen Sie in den ehemaligen Büroräumlichkeiten des Post- und Paketverteilzentrums verschiedenen Projekten internationaler KünstlerInnen.

anschober

Menschen auf der Flucht

Die oberösterreichischen Fotografen Werner Dedl und Volker Weihbold waren während der Fluchtbewegung viel unterwegs: Bei Bahnhöfen und Quartieren, bei Begegnungsfesten und in der Krisenregion in Jordanien. Sie haben Menschen fotografiert, die gerade die gefährliche Flucht nach Europa geschafft haben.

bunker

Underworld in der POSTCITY

Tief in den Katakomben der POSTCITY befinden sich labyrinthartige Gänge, The Maze, ein Atombunker, in dem 3.000 Personen Platz finden sowie ein ehemaliger Paketspeicher für unzustellbare Pakete. Diese Räume erinnern in ihrer Extrovertiertheit und Ästhetik an animierte Szenen aus Computerspielen. Ein Wandeln zwischen raumgreifenden, audiovisuellen Kunstwerken und Selbsterfahrung im Raum.

ghostcell

Alchemists of Art and Science

In unserer nicht nur geographisch und ökonomisch sondern auch intellektuell globalisierten Welt, steigt das Interesse an interdiziplinären Kooperationen stetig an. Der Austausch und die Zusammenarbeit von Kunst und Wissenschaft, von Kreativität und Technologie inspiriert immer mehr KünstlerInnen.

Anton Bruckner Privatuniversität

Focus Digital Music and Soundart: Sonic Saturday

Am Samstag stehen neben Symposien und Panelgesprächen zum Thema Musik und Sound eine Guided Tour sowie mit Listening Room und Medium Sonorum gleich zwei Programmschienen an, die sich dem Hörerlebnis von modernen Multi-channel Compositions und Computer Musik widmen.

stwst48x2

STWST 48×2

Nach STWST48 im Jahr 2015 präsentiert die Stadtwerkstatt, das Zentralnervensystem der freien und offenen Kultur(en) in Linz, in diesem Jahr mit STWST48x2 ein 48-stündiges Non-Stop-Programm entlang der Donau.

Quadrocopter-Flugschule

Quadrocopter-Flugschule

Werde PilotIn und lerne die mit mehreren Rotoren ausgestatteten „Kleinhubschrauber“ näher kennen. Zeige dein Können bei kniffligen Flügen, bei denen sich dir Hindernisse in den Weg stellen. Nebenbei erfährst du Wissenswertes über den Einsatz von Quadrocoptern in Wissenschaft, Militär, Kunst und Entertainment.

Ars Wild Card

Ars Wild Card +

Die Smartphone-App Ars Wild Card wurde ursprünglich vom Ars Electronica Futurelab für Ausstellungsbesucher entwickelt und fordert zur Interaktion auf. Mittels Smartphone können selbst gemachte Fotos von Kunstwerken und Projekten online mit Kommentaren hinterlegt werden.

Campus Exhibition

Empowerment Informatics

Der Studiengang “Empowerment Informatics” will Lebensbereiche erweitern und eine harmonische Interaktion zwischen Technologie und Mensch schaffen.

LabAcademyQUTWeb

Ars Electronica Futurelab Academy – QUT 2016

Das Ars Electronica Festival präsentiert bereits zum dritten Mal in Folge die Früchte der Zusammenarbeit des Ars Electronica Futurelab mit der australischen Queensland University of Technology (QUT) in Brisbane.

MobileO1 Atelier

Mobiles Ö1 Atelier

Wie gehabt wird das Mobile Ö1 Atelier vor der POSTCITY zu einem Knotenpunkt von Ars Electronica. Gestaltet vom Wiener Architekt Thomas Herzig (AT), erinnert der helle, halbtransparente Pavillon an biologische Zellstrukturen.

Deformation Lamp

Deformation Lamp

Deformation Lamp ist eine innovative Licht-Projektionstechnik, ein magisches Lichtsystem, das völlig neuartige visuelle Erfahrungen produziert: Ruhige Objekte scheinen sich plötzlich zu bewegen, verformen sich oder beginnen zu flackern.

Women in Media Arts

Women in Media Arts

Women in Media Arts ist eine umfangreiche Datenbank, die sich speziell den Frauen in der Medienkunst widmet. Sie enthält alle Frauen, die eine Spur in der 36-jährigen Geschichte der Ars Electronica hinterlassen haben und soll als aktive Rechercheplattform für KünstlerInnen, KuratorInnen, ProfessorInnen, WissenschaftlerInnen und allen interessierte Personen fungieren, die auf der Suche nach weiblichen Akteurinnen dieses Bereiches sind.

beehive

Beehive Art & Science

Das Projekt Beehive ist ein Experiment, das zum Ziel hat, die Sichtweisen des Publikums einzufangen bzw. zu dokumentieren.

Flying in the middle of nowhere

Flying in the Middle of Nowhere

Diese interaktive Multimedia-Anwendung besteht aus einem virtuellen 3-D-Set mit animierten Charakteren. Ziel dieser Arbeit von Lino Strangis, die während eines sechsmonatigen Aufenthalts am Phyrtual Innovation Gym entstand, ist es, neue künstlerische Inhalte für Plattformen wie Oculus Rift zu entwickeln.

Radwende Event Festival 2016

Radwende

Die Radwende ist ein Petitionstool zur Verbesserung der Fahrrad-Infrastruktur. Ganz einfach, indem Radfahrer ihre Routen tracken. Sie werden in einer Karte konsolidiert, die von Stadtplanern genutzt wird.

recoverix

g.tec: recoveriX und mindBEAGLE

Beide Systeme basieren auf Brain-Computer Interfaces, die Gehirnaktivitäten in Echtzeit messen und sofort verarbeiten. Probieren Sie recoveriX und mindBEAGLE selbst und sprechen Sie durch die bloße Kraft Ihrer Gedanken!

Relative Realitäten Klien Festival 2016

Relative Realitäten

Ein Pendel durchschwingt den Ausstellungsraum. Obwohl das Pendel frei im Raum schwingt, kollidiert es dennoch mit unsichtbaren, aber hörbaren Objekten.

Touch My Sound Werner Jauk Concert Performance Festival 2016

touch the sound 2.0 / sound-sculpting

touch the sound 2.0 / sound-sculpting versucht, die Wichtigkeit des Interfaces namens menschlicher Körper erneut ins Zentrum des Hörens zu setzen und erkundet die Wirklichkeitskonstruktionen zweier unterschiedlicher, sensorischer Interaktionsformen.

Shadowgram+

Shadowgram +

Shadowgram ist eine Kombination aus ästhetischer Unterhaltung und sozialer Interaktion- Mit Shadowgram kann man sowohl einen Sticker produzieren, der in der Form des eigenen Schattens ausgeschnitten wird, als auch an einem gesellschaftlichen Brainstorming teilnehmen.

orilab

ORI*LAB Masterclass

Der Workshop ORI*LAB Masterclass bietet Einblick in den Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprozess der KünstlerInnen und verfolgt aktiv die Methode des Lernens durch Lehren.

FAux Terrain

Faux Terrain

Claudia Larcher führt den Ausstellungsbesucher in ein Zugleich von Realität und Imagi­nation, irgendwo zwischen Natürlichem und Künstlichem.

Uncanny Valley

Entrance Area Central

Zwei Preisträgerarbeiten des Prix Ars Electronica 2016 aus der Kategorie Computer Animation / Film / VFX sowie zwei Virtual Reality-Arbeiten sind im Rahmen des Ars Electronica Animation Festival im Eingangsbereich des Central zu sehen.

Raumschiff

RAUMSCHIFF: Interacting Art

Ein Zusammenspiel aus Kunstwerken, unfertigen Arbeiten, und einem gemeinsamen Prozess der Neuentwicklung. Durch Austausch, Gegenüberstellung und Rekontextualisierung werden Werke und nicht-Werke durch interaktive, textliche und performative Prozesse zu einem Interface für das Publikum vereint.

welcomearea

Welcome Area

Herzlich Willkommen in der POSTCITY! Im Eingangsbereich des ehemaligen Post- und Paketverteilzentrums können Sie nicht nur Ihre Tickets zum Ars Electronica Festival 2016 erwerben – dies ist auch der Ausgangspunkt für unsere WE GUIDE YOU-Touren und der zentrale Treffpunkt in der POSTCITY.

Sonic Lab

Focus Digital Music and Soundart: Music Monday

Der Music Monday lädt das Festival zur sinnlichen wie auch intellektuellen Begegnung mit elektronischer und experimenteller Musik ein. Gemeinsam mit dem Musiker und Musikwissenschafter Werner Jauk (AT) trifft das Publikum hier auf Kunstschaffende, erhält aus erster Hand Einblick in die Musik und Klangwelten, die beim Festival präsentiert werden und kann direkt mit den Musikschaffenden in Kontakt treten.

Meet the Alchemists

Dies ist der Ort, an dem ExpertInnen in kleinen Gruppen über alchemistisches Lösungen für unsere Welt diskutieren. Es ist ein Open-Space, in dem FestivalbesucherInnen an den Diskussionen teilnehmen können. Hier können Sie sich eine Pause von den formalen Vorträgen gönnen und direkt mit den FestivalbesucherInnen und anderen ExpertInnen in kleinen Gruppen diskutieren. Sie können sich Uhrzeit, Datum und Thema der Präsentation aussuchen – es gibt keine Regeln, keine Einschränkungen.