roboneill_film_small
Prix

Animated films are his passion! Rob O’Neill, a 2015 Prix Ars Electronica juror and character technical director supervisor at DreamWorks Animation, talks about current trends in character design and what filmmakers have to do to build up a portfolio that really makes people sit up and take notice.

gruppenfoto_VOG_4106_small
Prix

The selection process to determine the 2014 recipients of a Prix Ars Electronica, one of the world’s most important media art prizes, has been concluded. 25 international experts put in three days of intensive work to choose the winners.

CYW_u19_Newsletter_Header_588x200_001
Prixu19

We’ve showcased interesting projects and encouraged you to join the ranks of those producing them. Now, we’re advancing to the next level! With the entry deadline past, it’s time for the u19 – CREATE YOUR WORLD jury to commence its deliberations. Three days long, April 20-22, a five-member panel of experts will convene in Linz […]

liuyan_web
Prix

From April 20th to 22nd 2012, the jury of Prix Ars Electronica 2012 will meet in Linz to decide on the winners of the Golden Nicas 2012. The weekend will be interesting, fascinating, but also tiring. Hundreds of projects want to be evaluated and rated, a daunting task. To give you a look behind the scenes, jurors of Prix 2012 will introduce their work during the next couple of weeks on this blog. Liu Yan, juror from China and a member of the jury for the third time, will make the start.

roboneill_film_small
Prix

Animierte Charaktere sind seine Leidenschaft – Rob O’Neill, Jurymitglied beim Prix Ars Electronica 2015 und „Character Technical Director Supervisor“ bei DreamWorks Animation, spricht über aktuelle Trends im Character Design und darüber, was es braucht, um selbst ein sehenswertes Portfolio aufzubauen.

CYW_u19_Newsletter_Header_588x200_001
Prixu19

Nach einigen vorgestellten Projekten und Anregungen für eigene Ideen ist es nun soweit. Die Einreichfrist ist abgelaufen und das Jurymeeting von u19 – CREATE YOUR WORLD steht vor der Tür. Drei Tage lang, von 20. bis 22. April,  wühlt sich eine fünfköpfige fachkundige Jury in Linz durch die zahlreichen Einreichungen, um die 15 spannendsten, kreativsten […]

liuyan_web
Prix

Von 20. bis 22. April 2012 trifft sich die Jury des Prix Ars Electronica, um die Siegerinnen und Sieger des Prix 2012 auszuwählen. Das Wochenende wird interessant, spannend, aber auch anstrengend, hunderte Einreichungen wollen begutachtet und bewertet werden. Um einen Einblick hinter die Kulissen der Jury zu gewähren, werden an dieser Stelle einige Jurorinnen und Juroren zu Wort kommen und ihre Sicht der Dinge präsentieren. Den Anfang macht Liu Yan, Jurorin aus China, und dieses Jahr zum dritten Mal mit von der Partie.