Site areas:
Ars Electronica Animation FestivalExhibitions, ProjectsGanztagsPrix Ars Electronica 2017Programm

Ars Electronica Animation Screening 2017

THU Sept. 7-MON Sept. 11, 2017, 1 PM-11 PM
SAT Sept. 9, 2017, 1 PM-midnight
Moviemento Movie 1
Free admission!
Young Juvenile Youth “Animation”, Akihiko Taniguchi
Credit: Young Juvenile Youth “Animation”, Akihiko Taniguchi


The nearly 1,200 entries submitted for prize consideration to the Prix Ars Electronica’s Animation category this year posed a substantial quantitative challenge to both the organizational staff and the jurors: Anezka Sebek (ID/US), Réka Bucsi (HU), Sabine Hirtes (DE), Shuzo John Shiota (JP) and Memo Akten (TR/UK). An elaborate round of preliminary screenings involving the jurors as well as the Animation Festival curators, Jürgen Hagler and Christine Schöpf, succeeded in reducing the field to a manageable level. The outcome was a rather short list of 212 films that were screened by the jury. These also form the basis of the eight themed programs in this year’s Animation Festival.

Conceptually, technologically, formally and substantively, the works submitted to the Prix this year cover the entire fascinating spectrum of what computer animation is and does today. Impressive above all are the works that also demonstrate alternative presentation possibilities, those that somewhat loosen the bonds of a cinematic narrative’s screen-based nature. Large-format mappings—whether open-air or in the context of a museum—have become significant factors in the artistic event realm. Installations as well as performance projects are expanding long-prevailing concepts of what constitutes computer animation. Due to technologies that are now more affordable than ever, VR has become a new field for artists. And gaming, a hybrid at the nexus of art and play—as this year’s Golden Nica winner David O’Reilly demonstrates in Everything—is another step in opening up this genre to media art.

The seventeen programs on the lineup of this year’s Ars Electronica Animation Festival are once again an international showcase of excellence in current digital filmmaking.

In addition to the eight themed programs, other exciting other screenings will be shown: a Young Animations lineup, two IN PERSONA screenings: IN PERSONA: Job, Joris & Marieke and IN PERSONA: Max Hattler; an Electronic Theatre screening, an Animation Revisited: Digital Media, Hagenberg Campus program, and the guest programs featuring works honored by the Japan Media Arts Festival, the Campus Genius Award, the ISCA (International Students Creative Award) and works selected by the Filmakademie’s Animationsinstitut and ACM Siggraph. The Expanded Animation symposium explores current artistic and theoretical positions surrounding the topic of animation.

Curation and text: Christine Schöpf, Jürgen Hagler

Divisional Articulation, Max Hattler

In Persona: Max Hattler

Max Hattler is an animation filmmaker, media artist and professor at City University Hong Kong. His works often contain allusions to early modernism in animation filmmaking and the cinematic avant-garde as well as in the visual arts—Oskar Fischinger’s dance of colors and forms, James Whitney’s early mandala computer animation, Augustin Lesage’s highly charged, spiritualist drawings, and the radically minimalist painting of Barnett Newman. In doing so, he impressively connects the past and present in ways that are both accessible and intellectual, and has been honored with numerous international prizes. The program features kaleidoscopic loop arrangements, short films and music videos.

A Single Life, short film, Job, Joris & Marieke

In Persona: Job, Joris & Marieke

Short films and music clips from the Dutch animation studio Job, Joris & Marieke. Their work can be described as cute and funny but always centered around weird philosophical questions. Questions like: “What if you accidently exchange heads with your best friend?” or “What if you could travel through your life by playing a vinyl record?” Their stories are always filled with inept and quirky characters who end up in weird situations leading to lots of (dark) humor. In 2015 their short film A Single Life was nominated for the Oscar for best short animation. Their work has been screened at numerous international festivals, receiving over 70 awards.

Everything, David OReilly

Electronic Theatre

Electronic Theatre is the Ars Electronica Animation Festival’s annual best-of program. It is made up of the fifteen best animated films selected by the jury from among this year’s 1,157 entries. At the same time, Electronic Theatre is a showcase of state-of-the-art production both in an artistic-substantive sense as well as with respect to technological innovation.

Until we coleidescape, Reinhold Bidner

Experimental

This program impressively demonstrates new and innovative approaches in current digital filmmaking at the interface of art and science—e.g. nature and bio-tech studies, morphogenesis, experiments with architecture, fashion and perception.

Levitation, Sila Sveta / Russia K TV

Expanded Animation

Expanded Animation is a showcase of the new turf increasingly being occupied by digital filmmakers. The program includes computer games, installations, interactive/reactive dance performance, new forms of mappings and audiovisual laser installations.

geophone, Georgios Cherouvim

Hybrid Technologies

Uncharted territory is on the itinerary here too. This program spotlights the trend towards the unconventional use of technologies in animation filmmaking. Drones, robots, 3D printers, game engines, laser technologies, et al. offer new ways to depict images and motion.

Life with Herman H. Rott, Chintis Lundgren

Narration

Storytelling probably has the longest tradition in the history of animation. Funny and bizarre, poetic, thought-provoking and dark are some of the many moods of the stories told on this lineup—a colorful frog party, a drunken badger running amok and the blind Vaysha, who sees the past and future but not the present.

Disco Beast, Jonathan Monaghan

Mental States

A train ride becomes a journey into a confusing world of recollections. A woman has lost her head and embarks on a trip to the seaside. Mental entanglements, fears, dead-end situations subtly characterize this program.

M.A.M.O.N. Aparato / Wecanfixit

Statement

This program features statements on a wide variety of topics: President Trump’s proposed Mexican border wall, cultural barriers, racial discrimination, a confrontation with addiction to computer games, and a critique of advertising are only a few of the messages these works get across.

HYPER-REALITY, Keiichi Matsuda

Late Nite

Just the thing for after dark! Some are disrespectful and satirical—a case of regicide, a Hieronymus Bosch reinterpretation, the horror of a bald spot. Nevertheless, it’s not all meant to be dead serious; there’s some funny stuff on this late-night lineup too.

Greatness, Raven Kwok / Karma Fields

Music & Visual

The music video genre too has undergone considerable expansion in recent years. Visual music and sound art, performances and installations, and complex technological experiments highlight this program.

Horror in the Woods, students of HAK Retz

Young Animations

Witty, off-beat, subtle, tragic and serious animated work produced by young filmmakers will be screened during the Festival Ars Electronica. Every year, gifted young filmmakers submit their movies to u19 – CREATE YOUR WORLD (AT), bugnplay.ch (CH), mb21 (DE) and C3<19 (HU). The greatest hits will be featured in Young Animations.

okazakitaiiku “MUSIC VIDEO”, okazakitaiiku / Sushi-kun, © SME Records

Japan Media Arts Festival Award-winning Program 2017

The Japan Media Arts Festival honors outstanding works from a diverse range of media in four division: art, entertainment, animation and manga. This program comprises eight highly distinctive works from award-winning works from the Japan Media Arts Festival 2017.

The Life of Miyo, Kazuki Sekiguchi

Campus Genius Award

The Campus Genius Award (Gakusei CG Contest) honors digital artworks created by students. The continuity of this contest, which has been held for 22 years, underpins its important role in Japanese media arts. Incorporating new media and technology forms of expression that change with the times, the contest forms a gateway not only for computer-graphic artworks, but for a wide range of diverse genres. Many past award-winners have also won high acclaim in Ars Electronica, the Berlin International Film Festival (Berlinale) and the Japan Media Arts Festival and are working at the front line of several creative fields, such as art, design and entertainment.

Dear my little…, Kento Yasui / Yokohama College of Art and Design, Kanagawa

ISCA

ISCA (International Students Creative Award) is an international arts and information media competition for university, graduate school, and vocational school sponsored by the Knowledge Capital Association. It is an international competition open to students from Japan and around the globe.

Song of a Toad, Kariem Saleh, Alexandra Stautmeister

Filmakademie’s Animationsinstitut

Animationsinstitut, part of the Filmakademie Baden-Wuerttemberg, offers a project-oriented curriculum in the subject areas of animation and interactive media. The institute encourages its students to think outside the box, develop an individual style and, by doing so, create innovative ideas. This screening features a selection of some of the latest outstanding student projects that depict the wide creative range of productions realized at the Animationsinstitut—from 2D and 3D through interactive media to VFX.

Zerebrale Dichotomie, Andreas Atteneder, Hannu Honkonen, Florian Juri, Stephan Müller, Valentin Ortner, Sabine Pils, Christoph Struber

Animation Revisited: Digital Media, Hagenberg Campus

What happened in the eld of com- puter animation just over 15 years ago in a tiny town near Linz? This program features a selection of student works from the Digital Media Department at the University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria in Hagenberg, from the early years of computer animation in Austria to recently created CG lms.

Canal Kitchen, Unit Image, Maxime Luère, Leon Berelle, Dominique Boidin, Remi Kozyra

SIGGRAPH 2017 Computer Animation Festival Traveling Show

The SIGGRAPH Computer Animation Festival Traveling Show features a selection of innovative, creative ani- mated short lms and visual e ects reels produced by professionals and students from around the world. This year’s Computer Animation Festival – a leading annual festival for the world’s most groundbreaking, accomplished, and amazing digital lm creators – premiered at SIGGRAPH 2017, 30 July-3 August in Los Angeles, California.

Screening Schedule

Moviemento Movie 1 | OK-Platz 1, 4020 Linz

THU Sept. 7, 2017 FRI Sept. 8, 2017 SAT Sept. 9, 2017 SUN Sept. 10, 2017 MON Sept. 11, 2017
1 PM–2 PM Young Animations Filmakademie’s Animationsinstitut Campus Genius Award Expanded Narration
2 PM-3 PM
Narration Hybrid Technologies Young Animations Music & Visuals Campus Genius Award
3 PM-4 PM
Filmakademie’s Animationsinstitut Statement Hybrid Technologies Experimental ISCA (International Students Creative Award)
4 PM-5 PM
IN PERSONA: Max Hattler Experimental IN PERSONA: Job, Joris & Marieke Narration Japan Media Arts Festival Award-winning Program 2017
5 PM-6 PM
IN PERSONA: Job, Joris & Marieke ISCA (International Students Creative Award) IN PERSONA: Max Hattler 5 PM-6:30 PM
SIGGRAPH 2017 Computer Animation Festival Traveling Show/ with Introduction
Young Animations
6 PM-7 PM
Hybrid Technologies Japan Media Arts Festival Award-winning Program 2017 Filmakademie’s Animations-institut/ with Introduction Expanded
7 PM-8 PM
Experimental Expanded Statement Music & Visuals
8 PM-9 PM
Music & Visuals 8 PM-9:30 PM
IN PERSONA: Max Hattler/ with Introduction and Q&A
8 PM-10 PM
Animation Revisited: Digital Media, Hagenberg Campus/ with Moderation
Japan Media Arts Festival Award-winning Program 2017 Statement
9 PM-10 PM
Mental States 9:30 PM-11 PM
IN PERSONA: Job, Joris & Marieke/ with Introduction and Q&A
Late Nite Mental States
10 PM-11 PM
Late Nite 10 PM-midnight
Electronic Theatre
Mental States Late Nite

Deep Space 8K | Ars Electronica Center, Ars-Electronica-Straße 1, 4040 Linz

THU Sept. 7, 2017 SAT Sept. 9, 2017 SUN Sept. 10, 2017 MON Sept. 11, 2017
Deep Space 8K 6 PM-6:30 PM
Expanded Abstractions
7 PM-8 PM
Experimental
1:30 PM-2 PM
Expanded Abstractions
1 PM-2 PM
Experimental

Moviemento Sommerkino | OK-Platz 1, 4020 Linz

SAT Sept. 9, 2017
8 PM-10 PM

Electronic Theatre

Seitenbereiche:
Ars Electronica Animation FestivalExhibitions, ProjectsGanztagsPrix Ars Electronica 2017Programm

Ars Electronica Animation Screening 2017

DO 7.9.-MO 11.9.2017, 13:00-23:00
SA 9.9.2017, 13:00-24:00
Moviemento Movie 1
Eintritt frei
Young Juvenile Youth “Animation”, Akihiko Taniguchi
Credit: Young Juvenile Youth “Animation”, Akihiko Taniguchi


Annähernd 1.200 Einreichungen in der Sparte Animation des Prix Ars Electronica stellten in diesem Jahr sowohl die OrganisatorInnen wie auch die Jurymitglieder Anezka Sebek (ID/US), Réka Bucsi (HU), Sabine Hirtes (DE), Shuzo John Shiota (JP) und Memo Akten (TR/UK) vor die besondere Herausforderung der Quantität. Ein elaborierter Vor-Jurierungsprozess durch die JurorInnen des Prix wie auch die KuratorInnen des Animation Festival Jürgen Hagler und Christine Schöpf ermöglichten einen für den eigentlichen Jurierungsprozess machbare Reduktion. Letztendlich gelangten 212 der eingereichten Filme in die Auswahl durch die Jury. Diese Filme bilden auch die Basis für die acht themen-basierten Programme des diesjährigen Animation Festival.

Konzeptuell, technologisch, formal wie auch inhaltlich liefert die Gesamtsumme der eingereichten Arbeiten nicht nur die faszinierende Bandbreite des aktuellen Spektrums dessen, was Computeranimation aktuell leistet; beeindruckend sind vor allem jene Arbeiten die alternativ auch Präsentationsmöglichkeiten aufzeigen, die sich von der narrativen  Bildschirmbezogenheit lösen. Großflächige Mappings, ob Open Air oder im musealen Kontext, werden im künstlerischen Eventbereich zu bestimmenden Faktoren. Installative wie auch performative Projekte erweitern die langjährige Vorstellung dessen was Computeranimation beschreibt. Auch VR ist aufgrund aktuell leistbarer Technologien zu einem neuen Feld für KünstlerInnen geworden, und Gaming – als ein Zwitterwesen zwischen Kunst und Spiel, wie es der diesjährige Nica-Gewinner David OReilly mit Everything vorführt – ist ein weiterer Schritt zu einer Öffnung der Medienkunst.

Summa summarum ist das Ars Electronica Animation Festival mit seinen 17 Programmen einmal mehr eine Gesamtschau für aktuelle internationale Kreationen des digitalen Films.

Ergänzend zu den acht themen-basierten Programmen wird erneut das Young Animations Programm zu sehen sein. Weiters gezeigt werden zwei IN PERSONA Screenings: IN PERSONA: Job, Joris & Marieke und IN PERSONA: Max Hattler; das Electronic Theatre Screening, das Animation Revisited: Digital Media, Hagenberg Campus Programm, sowie die Gastprogramme Japan Media Arts Festival Award-Winning Program 2017, Campus Genius Award, ISCA (International Students Creative Award), Filmakademie’s Animationsinstitut und die SIGGRAPH 2017 Computer Animation Festival Traveling Show. Das begleitende Symposium Expanded Animation lotet aktuelle künstlerische und theoretische Positionen im Kontext der Animation aus.

Kuratierung und Text: Christine Schöpf, Jürgen Hagler

Divisional Articulation, Max Hattler

In Persona: Max Hattler

Max Hattler ist Animationsfilmemacher, Medienkünstler und Professor an der City University of Hong Kong. In seinen Arbeiten bezieht er sich häufig auf die frühe Moderne im Animationsfilm und Filmavantgarde ebenso wie in der bildenden Kunst – von Oskar Fischingers Tanz der Farben und Formen und James Whitneys früher Mandala-Computeranimation bis hin zu Augustin Lesages spiritistischen, überladenen Zeichnungen und der radikal minimalistische Malerei von Barnett Newman. Eindrucksvoll schafft er damit einen zugänglichen wie intellektuellen Kurzschluss zwischen Historie und Heute, der international mehrfach mit Preisen gewürdigt wurde. Das Programm zeigt kaleidoskopische Loop-Arrangements, Kurzfilme und Musikvideos.

A Single Life, short film, Job, Joris & Marieke

In Persona: Job, Joris & Marieke

Kurzfilme und Musikclips aus dem holländischen Animationsstudio Job, Joris & Marieke. Ihre Arbeiten sind niedlich und lustig, kreisen aber immer um seltsame philosophische Fragen: „Was, wenn du zufällig den Kopf mit deinem besten Freund tauschen würdest?“ oder „Was, wenn du durch dein Leben reisen könntest, indem du eine Vinyl-Schallplatte abspielst?“ Ihre Geschichten sind immer mit unbeholfenen, sonderbaren Figuren bevölkert, die in unheimlichen Situationen voller (schwarzem) Humor landen. 2015 war ihr Kurzfilm *A Single Life* für den Oscar für den besten animierten Kurzfilm nominiert. Ihre Arbeiten wurden bei zahlreichen internationalen Festivals gezeigt und mit mehr als 70 Preisen ausgezeichnet.

Everything, David OReilly

Electronic Theatre

Das Electronic Theatre ist alljährlich das Best of-Programm des Ars Electronica Animation Festivals. Es fasst die 15 besten von der Jury ausgewählten Filme aus den diesjährigen 1.157 Animation-Einreichungen zusammen. Gleichzeitig ist das Electronic Theatre ein Showcase für die aktuellen Produktionen – in künstlerisch-inhaltlicher wie auch technologisch-innovativer Hinsicht.

Until we coleidescape, Reinhold Bidner

Experimental

Dieses Programm demonstriert eindrucksvoll neue wie auch innovative Wege innerhalb des aktuellen digitalen Films an der Schnittstelle von Kunst und Wissenschaft. Naturstudien, biotechnische Studien, Morphogenese, Experimente mit Architektur, Mode und Wahrnehmung sind nur einige Stichworte zu diesem Programm.

Levitation, Sila Sveta / Russia K TV

Expanded Animation

Expanded Animation ist ein Showcase für neue Territorien, die der digitale Film zunehmend besetzt. Computerspiele, Installationen, interaktive/reaktive Tanzperformance, neue Formen von Mappings und audio-visuelle Laserinstallation vom Feinsten zeigt dieses Programm.

geophone, Georgios Cherouvim

Hybrid Technologies

Neuland demonstriert auch dieses Programm, das den Trend hin zu einem unkonventionellen Einsatz von Technologien für Animation zeigt: Drohnen, Roboter, 3-D-Drucker, Game-Engines, Lasertechnologien und Co. ermöglichen neue Wege der Bild- und Bewegungsgestaltung.

Life with Herman H. Rott, Chintis Lundgren

Narration

Storytelling hat in der Geschichte der Animation die wahrscheinlich längste Tradition. Witzig und skurril, poetisch und genauso nachdenklich und dunkel stimmen die Stories, die hier erzählt werden. Eine bunte Froschparty, ein Amokfahrender betrunkener Dachs, die blinde Vaysha, die Vergangenheit und Zukunft sieht, nicht aber die Gegenwart.

Disco Beast, Jonathan Monaghan

Mental States

Eine Fahrt mit dem Zug wird zu einer Reise in eine verwirrende Welt aus Erinnerungen. Eine Frau hat ihren Kopf verloren und unternimmt eine Reise ans Meer. Mentale Verwirrungen, Ängste, ausweglose Zustände zeichnet dieses Programm in subtiler Weise.

M.A.M.O.N. Aparato / Wecanfixit

Statement

Statements zu den unterschiedlichsten Themen gibt diese Programm: Präsident Trumps angestrebte Mauer zu Mexiko, kulturelle Barrieren, Rassendiskriminierung, eine Auseinandersetzung mit der Computerspielsucht, Kritik an Werbung – das sind nur einige Beispiele aus diesem Programm der Statements und Messages.

HYPER-REALITY, Keiichi Matsuda

Late Nite

Das Programm zur späten Stunde: respektlos und satirisch. Ein Königsmord, eine Hieronymus Bosch Neuinterpretation, der Horror einer Glatze – alles nicht ganz so ernstzunehmend sorgt dieses Programm für den einen oder anderen Lacher zur späten Stunde.

Greatness, Raven Kwok / Karma Fields

Music & Visual

Auch das Genre des Musikvideos hat in den letzten Jahren eine weitgehende Erweiterung erfahren. Visual Music und Soundart, performative und installative Arbeiten, wie auch komplexe technologische Experimente prägen dieses Programm.

Horror in the Woods, students of HAK Retz

Young Animations

Witzige, originelle, subtile, tragische und ernste Animationen junger Filmemacher werden während des Festivals Ars Electronica gezeigt. Jedes Jahr reichen junge Filmemacher ihre Arbeiten bei u19 – CREATE YOUR WORLD (AT), bugnplay.ch (CH), mb21 (DE) und C3<19 (HU) ein. Die größten Hits werden bei Young Animations gefeaturet.

okazakitaiiku “MUSIC VIDEO”, okazakitaiiku / Sushi-kun, © SME Records

Japan Media Arts Festival Award-winning Program 2017

Das Japan Media Arts Festival honoriert herausragende, mit unterschiedlichen Medien erstellte Arbeiten in vier Sparten: Kunst, Unterhaltung, Animation und Manga. Dieses Programm umfasst acht unverwechselbare Arbeiten, die beim Japan Media Arts Festival 2017 preisgekrönt wurden.

The Life of Miyo, Kazuki Sekiguchi

Campus Genius Award

Der Campus Genius Award (Gakusei CG Contest) zeichnet digitale studentische Kunstwerke aus. Die Kontinuität dieses Wettbewerbs, der bereits seit 22 Jahren veranstaltet wird, unterstreicht seine wichtige Rolle für die japanische Medienkunst. Der Wettbewerb hat im Laufe der Zeit immer die jeweils neuesten, mit unterschiedlichen Medien und Technologien geschaffene Ausdrucksformen berücksichtigt und steht daher nicht nur der Computergrafik, sondern auch vielen anderen Genres offen. Viele Preisträger der Vergangenheit wurden auch bei Ars Electronica, bei der Berlinale und dem Japan Media Arts Festival ausgezeichnet und arbeiten an vorderster Front etlicher kreativer Bereich wie Kunst, Design und Entertainment.

Dear my little…, Kento Yasui / Yokohama College of Art and Design, Kanagawa

ISCA

ISCA (International Students Creative Award) ist ein internationaler Wettbewerb für Kunst und Informationsmedien für Universitäten, Graduiertenkollegs und berufsbildenden Schulen, der von der Knowledge Capital Association gesponsert wird. Es ist ein internationaler Wettbewerb für Studierende aus Japan und der ganzen Welt.

Song of a Toad, Kariem Saleh, Alexandra Stautmeister

Filmakademie’s Animationsinstitut

Das Animationsinstitut der Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg bietet ein projektorientiertes Curriculum in den Bereichen Animation und Interaktive Medien. Das Institut ermutigt seine Studierenden, quer zu denken, einen individuellen Stil und dadurch auch innovative Ideen zu entwickeln. Dieses Screening zeigt eine Auswahl herausragender studentischer Projekte der letzten Jahre, die das breite Spektrum der am Animationsinstitut realisierten Produktionen deutlich machen – von 2D und 3D über interaktive Medien hin zu VFX.

Zerebrale Dichotomie, Andreas Atteneder, Hannu Honkonen, Florian Juri, Stephan Müller, Valentin Ortner, Sabine Pils, Christoph Struber

Animation Revisited: Digital Media, Hagenberg Campus

Was hat sich im Bereich der Computer Animation vor 15 Jahren in einer kleinen Stadt nahe Linz getan? Dieses Programm zeigt eine Auswahl an Arbeiten von StudentInnen des Digital Media Department der Fachhochschule OÖ – Campus Hagenberg, das von den frühen Jahren der Computer Animation in Österreich bis hin zu aktuellen CG-Filmen reicht.

Canal Kitchen, Unit Image, Maxime Luère, Leon Berelle, Dominique Boidin, Remi Kozyra

SIGGRAPH 2017 Computer Animation Festival Traveling Show

Die SIGGRAPH Computer Animation Traveling Show bietet eine Auswahl an innovativen, kreativ animierten Kurzfilmen und Visual Effect Reels, produziert von ExpertInnen und StudentInnen aus aller Welt. Das diesjährige Computer Animation Festival – ein führendes jährliches Festival für die weltweit bahnbrechendsten und faszinierendsten digitalen Filme, wurde auf der SIGGRAPH 2017, von 30. Juli bis 3. August in Los Angeles, Kalifornien, uraufgeführt.

Screening Schedule

Moviemento Movie 1 | OK-Platz 1, 4020 Linz

DO 7.9.2017 FR 8.9.2017 SA 9.9.2017 SO 10.9.2017 MO 11.9.2017
13:00–14:00 Young Animations Filmakademie’s Animationsinstitut Campus Genius Award Expanded Narration
14:00-15:00 Narration Hybrid Technologies Young Animations Music & Visuals Campus Genius Award
15:00-16:00 Filmakademie’s Animationsinstitut Statement Hybrid Technologies Experimental ISCA (International Students Creative Award)
16:00-17:00 IN PERSONA: Max Hattler Experimental IN PERSONA: Job, Joris & Marieke Narration Japan Media Arts Festival Award-winning Program 2017
17:00-18:00 IN PERSONA: Job, Joris & Marieke ISCA (International Students Creative Award) IN PERSONA: Max Hattler 17:00-18:30
SIGGRAPH 2017 Computer Animation Festival Traveling Show/ with Introduction
Young Animations
18:00-19:00 Hybrid Technologies Japan Media Arts Festival Award-winning Program 2017 Filmakademie’s Animations-institut/ with Introduction Expanded
19:00-20:00 Experimental Expanded Statement Music & Visuals
20:00-21:00 Music & Visuals 20:00-21:30
IN PERSONA: Max Hattler/ with Introduction and Q&A
20:00-22:00
Animation Revisited: Digital Media, Hagenberg Campus/ with Moderation
Japan Media Arts Festival Award-winning Program 2017 Statement
21:00-22:00 Mental States 21:30-23:00
IN PERSONA: Job, Joris & Marieke/ with Introduction and Q&A
Late Nite Mental States
22:00-23:00 Late Nite 22:00-24:00
Electronic Theatre
Mental States Late Nite

Deep Space 8K | Ars Electronica Center, Ars-Electronica-Straße 1, 4040 Linz

DO 7.9.2017 SA 9.9.2017 SO 10.9.2017 MO 11.9.2017
Deep Space 8K 18:00-18:30
Expanded Abstractions
19:00-20:00
Experimental
13:30-14:00
Expanded Abstractions
13:00-14:00
Experimental

Moviemento Sommerkino | OK-Platz 1, 4020 Linz

SA 9.9.2017
20:00-22:00

Electronic Theatre