Site areas:

Events, Concerts, Performances

Music and visualizations are mainstays of the Festival program. An opening extravaganza on Thursday kicks off the five-day media art festival. Linz’s spacious riverside Donaupark will once again be serving as an open-air stage—on Saturday, centerpiece of the Visualized Klangwolke (Cloud of Sound); on Sunday, the site of the Big Concert Night when orchestral music and digital sounds intermingle with live electronics and visualizations. Sonic Saturday and Music Monday are great opportunities for aficionados of digital music and sound art to enjoy up-close-and-personal encounters with the festival’s lineup of artists and musicians.

opening_web

Ars Electronica Opening

Space and sound will transport you to distant spheres, so enjoy the trip as the 2017 Ars Electronica Opening takes its inimitable course.

Concert Night

Big Concert Night

A unique and extremely successful cooperative relationship is being carried on and reinvented. Ars Electronica’s Big Concert Night in collaboration with the renowned Bruckner Orchester Linz is a jewel of the festival. There’s scarcely a comparable opportunity to experience such an intensive encounter of instrumental music-making and digital sounds, and of the music of the past and present. This year, Markus Poschner, the new conductor of the Bruckner Orchester, will add a new musical wrinkle to this encounter amidst the huge Gleishalle (Track Hall) of POSTCITY.

namekawa_0_web

20 Etudes for Piano by Philip Glass

The Twenty Etudes for Piano were composed during the years from 1991 to 2012. Their final configuration into Book 1 and Book 2 was determined by the music itself in the course of its composition. Taken together, they suggest a real trajectory that includes a broad range of music and technical ideas.

Battle-ax_Susanna-Hofer_web

Ars Electronica Nightline

Linz reclaims its slot at the epicenter of contemporary electronic music as international acts and performers convene for the Ars Electronica Nightline.

LightScale-II

LightScale II

Like a giant whale LightScale II floats through a virtual ocean, materializing environments, events and user interactions. The installation generates a tactile data experience through 3D projections onto multi-layered gauze surfaces.

L'Enfant-_I-Chun-Chen-He-Lin-Luo_web

L’Enfant

There is always a child living inside our mind. Jean-Jacques Rousseau might have called the child Émile or Sophie. This child has eternally coexisted with us and always gazed back at our heart. How do we define growing up? Or have we never grown older?

cellF_RafaelaPandolfini_web

cellF

cellF is Guy Ben-Ary’s self-portrait but also the world’s first neural synthesizer. cellF’s “brain” is made of a living neural network that grows in a Petri dish and controls analog synthesizers that work in synergy with the neural network in real time.

Mini Maker Faire

Mini Maker Faire Linz

Makers who love experimentation present their do-it-yourself projects on Sunday. Above all, this is about dialog: people can exchange their knowledge and experiences in speeches and workshops.

klangwolke_TomMesicFoto_GrafikGudrunOllinger_web

Sparkasse OÖ Klangwolke 2017

The fateful voyage of the Pequod, the whaling ship whose Captain Ahab was driven by blind hate to hunt down a white sperm whale, will be performed in a theatrical form that conveys all of the work’s drama and philosophy. The proximity to water and the far-fetched possibility that Moby Dick could have wended his way upriver as far as Linz impart a very special appeal to this production with a local hook.

Werner Jauk

Music Monday

Euphoric connoisseurs and fervent fans, once again this year the seasoned professionals and intrepid amateurs who make up the digital music and sound art scene will gather for Music Monday on the last day of Ars Electronica. The journey begins at 10:30 AM at Linz’s Bruckner University, where insights into undergraduates’ artistic practices and a workshop awaits the participants.

Sempookin_web

Sempookin Quartette

The Tokyo-based artist and musician Ei Wada started the “Electronicos Fantasticos!“ project, where he revives old domestic electronic devices and turns them into electronic musical instruments, in 2015. Among the various instruments the project has created is the “Sempookin“ (literally, “electric fan harp”).

ETUDE_web

Étude

Through this project the artists aim to bring back a colorful future to young victims of the Formosa Fun Coast explosion through music, art and technology.

Corpus-Nil_web

Corpus Nil

Corpus Nil is a music performance exploring hybrid forms of identity and musicianship. It does so through an intense and ritualistic interaction between an artificially intelligent musical instrument, a human body and sound.

Thomas-Wagensommerer_web

Breaking The Wall

Breaking The Wall invites the audience to participate in the interplay of artifacts, artists, audience and technology. The interactive performance focuses on the technological and dramaturgical connection of audience, sound, light and room and triggers questions of digital surveillance and technological authority.

Bio-Austria-OOE_3_web

Farmers’ Market

Bio Austria is the association of Austrian organic farmers and thus the advocacy group for organic farming in this country. With approximately 12,500 members, it is also Europe’s largest organic farming association.

Dermal-Abyss_XinLiu_web

The Dermal Abyss

The Dermal Abyss creates a direct access to the compartments in the body and reflects inner metabolic processes in the shape of a tattoo. Traditional tattoo inks are replaced with biosensors whose color changes.

Recognition_web

Recognition

Can a machine make us look at art through the lens of today’s world? Inspired by the paradoxes of bringing AI to a museum applying rational and objective thinking to a subjective field like art, Recognition uses artificial intelligence algorithms to compare photographs from current events as they unfold.

our_first_audible_profitable_economy_exhibtion_MichaelJohannesMuik_web

our audible/profitable economy/exhibition

In our audible/profitable economy/exhibition financial microtransactions are transformed into extra tonal sound structures. The exhibition consists of several coin-operated machines, each dedicated to a specific sonic event.

SINGULARITY_CarolBrown_web

Singularity

SINGULARITY blends data, dance, music and architecture in an immersive performance that transports audiences into spaces of awe and delight. Large 3D holographic constructions appear interactively in space. The set-up combines a live-render program with motion-tracking cameras and triangulated projectors illuminating haze particles.

Herscher_torch_at_machine_Fletcher-Lawrence_web

Machine Dream

One of the things that separates humans from machines is our ability to play. If life becomes all about efficiently achieving goals then it can become meaningless. Humans need to play! So what happens when there is true artificial intelligence? Will machines play too?

Synapsense_JamesDillon_web

SynapSense

SynapSense is a performative installation heightening our bodily awareness. Sensorial understanding through enactment is revealed via three modes: explore, calibrate and create.

Entropy_nomad_web

Entropy

ENTROPY is an international, transdisciplinary research project on entropic processes. In the course of a two-year discourse process, artists and scientists have followed the traces of the famous “H-Theorem” of thermodynamic theory in collaborative settings.

_nybble_Quentin-Chevrier_web

_nybble_

_nybble_ is an audiovisual, formal and spatial performance in which the media fluctuate between minimal and organic digital aesthetics. Two poles on the same continuum.

Hero-Photo-Landscape-with-Text@Jacob-Wattson-Briony-Law_web

1:1

The 1:1 project is about the relationship between a human and a robot camera—how they grow to be able to imagine each other in complex ways, seeing each other on a 1:1 scale.

unmeasur_Prague_2016_GilDelindro_web

( UN ) MEASUREMENTS

Consider a mechanical rotation, like a car motor: it has a fixed cycle, but no rotation is exactly equal to the previous one. Atn external input slowly but constantly contaminates it. Such is the nature of all matter, a cyclic being but never a static one.

footwerk_centreforcontemporaryart_singapore_MurrayLeslie_web

The Liberation of the Feet

The Liberation of the Feet is a performance with fashionable sounding foot based appendages attempts to demake the physical high-heeled shoe and its associated stereotype meanings. An experimental taxonomy of motions is performed by the feet coupled with machine learning, FM sound synthesis, rapid mixing motion control, expressive lighting technology and pop attitude.

emotivation_Julian-Jauk_web

e-mot-ivat-ion—Feeling the Ex-Tension

The installation makes the im-mediate/d interaction in social situations felt by media—by sound-gestures mediating the hedonic value of bodily interactions and in this way creating common emotional environments.

Sky Compass

Swarm Compass

The basic concept behind Swarm Compass is to help people navigate by utilizing swarm intelligence. Going beyond simple signage to swarmbased social communication services is a task that the Japanese telecommunications company NTT and the Ars Electronica Futurelab have cooperatively invested in by using the Spaxels.

TagTool_DeepSpace_MartinHieslmair_web

Tagtool Launch Event

OMAi is very happy to invite you to the launch event for the new Tagtool app! It takes place on the opening day of Ars Electronica Festival on Thursday September 7th, 6pm at Central in Linz, and entry is free.

oknight_rubra_web

OK NIGHT / Clubnight @ OK

The OK Night, much appreciated by music enthusiasts and night-owls, is the place to be on the Festival Saturday for everyone who wants to crank it up after the Electronic Theatre or the Klangwolke.

ok_opening_MIHA-FRAS_web

CyberArts 2017 Opening

Interactive, innovative and highly technically sophisticated–on September 7th, 2017, 6:30 PM, the OK in the Upper Austrian Cultural Quarter opens the CyberArts 2017 exhibition in conjunction with Ars Electronica. Joing the opening!

Physical-Rhythm-Machine_Philip-Vermeulen_web

The Physical Rhythm Machine

The installation is a closed system that shoots balls at up to 130 kilometers per hour to create sound patterns in extreme violence.

flyAI_DavidBowen_1_web

flyAI

This installation creates a situation where the fate of a colony of living houseflies is determined by the accuracy of artificial-intelligence software.

Everything, David OReilly

Electronic Theatre

Electronic Theatre is the Ars Electronica Animation Festival’s annual best-of program. It is made up of the fifteen best animated films selected by the jury from among this year’s 1,157 entries. At the same time, Electronic Theatre is a showcase of state-of-the-art production both in an artistic-substantive sense as well as with respect to technological innovation.

Xuan_LukasJakobLoecker_2_web

Xuán

Speakers and flashlights hanging under a transparent net give this performative installation the appearance of floating in space. The performers’ motions trigger one another’s movements and create a multifaceted space.

namekawa_1_web

Interludium A, Isang Yun 3 Etudes for Piano, Philip Glass

Interludium A was created in 1982, two years after the democracy movement in Gwangju was crushed. This was a matter of profound concern to Isang Yun, who in the late 1960s, had himself been victimized by the political despotism of the military regime in power at the time.

bruckneruni

Medium Sonorum / Sonic Saturday

Intermediate Computer Music Concert, curated by Andreas Weixler, Se-Lien Chuang and Volkmar Klien, Anton Bruckner Private University

u19 Ceremony

u19 Ceremony

The u19 Ceremony brings together all the prizewinners in this year’s u19 – CREATE YOUR WORLD category of the Prix Ars Electronica. At this event, the spotlight is on the young people themselves. In a brief interview they get an opportunity to present their projects and also to communicate their enthusiasm.

STWST48x3-MIND-LESS_web

STWST48x3: 48 Hours MIND LESS

An der Donau in Urfahr und unter dem Motto MIND LESS bietet STWST48x3, die dritte Ausgabe von STWST48, eine non-stop-48-Stunden-Showcase-Kunst-Extravanganza der expandierenden Art.

Star-Storm_web

Star Storm – Performance by Aoife van Linden Tol

Star Storm is a spectacular, site-specific explosive performance inspired by the processes of the stars. Using research from the European Space Agency on the composition, life cycle, magnetic behavior and light production within stars, including our sun, Aoife van Linden Tol has designed a powerful and beautifully poetic experience.

Golden Nica

Prix Ars Electronica Gala

An evening with the crème de la crème of the digital arts – a highlight of the 2017 Ars Electronica Gala will be the ceremony at which the Golden Nica statuettes are bestowed upon the Prix Ars Electronica prizewinners. Additionally, the winners of the STARTS Prize of the European Commission will be awarded.

Seitenbereiche:

Events, Konzerte, Performances

Musik und Visualisierungen sind fixe Bestandteile jedes Festivalprogramms: Das Opening am Donnerstag markiert den Beginn des fünftägigen Medienkunstfestivals, am Samstag wird der Donaupark erneut zur Bühne der Visualisierten Klangwolke und bei der Großen Konzertnacht am Sonntag treffen Orchestermusik und digitale Klänge auf Live-Elektronik und Visualisierungen. Der Sonic Saturday und der Music Monday bieten eine einmalige Gelegenheit für alle, die sich für digitale Musik und Klangkunst interessieren, und mit den KünstlerInnen und MusikerInnen des Festivals in Kontakt treten möchten.

opening_web

Ars Electronica Opening

Wenn Raum und Klang dich in andere Welten transferieren – dann nimmt das Ars Electronica Opening 2017 unverwechselbar seinen Lauf.

Concert Night

Große Konzertnacht

Die Große Konzertnacht ist ein absolutes Highlight des Festivals, denn die äußerst erfolgreiche und einzigartige Kooperation wird fortgeführt und gleichzeitig neu erfunden: Die Große Konzertnacht ist Fixpunkt und Highlight jedes Ars Electronica Festival. 2002 von Dennis Russel Davies und Gerfried Stocker initiiert, erlebt das Format 2017 eine Zäsur: Markus Poschner tritt als Chefdirigent des Bruckner Orchesters an und stellt seine erste Große Konzertnacht unter das Motto AUFBRUCH.

namekawa_0_web

20 Etudes for Piano by Philip Glass

Die Twenty Etudes for Piano wurden zwischen 1991 und 2012 komponiert. Die finale Konfiguration in Book 1 und Book 2 ergab sich während des Kompositionsprozesses aus der Musik heraus. Gemeinsam bilden sie einen Bogen, der ein breites Spektrum an Musik und technischen Ideen umfasst.

Battle-ax_Susanna-Hofer_web

Ars Electronica Nightline

Auch in diesem Jahr rückt die Ars Electronica Nightline Linz mit internationalen Acts und PerformerInnen in das Zentrum zeitgenössischer elektronischer Musik.

LightScale-II

LightScale II

Wie ein riesiger Wal treibt LightScale II durch einen virtuellen Ozean und materialisiert Environments, Ereignisse und Userinteraktionen. Durch 3D-Projektionen auf vielschichtige Gaze-Oberflächen generiert die Installation eine taktile Erfahrung von Daten.

L'Enfant-_I-Chun-Chen-He-Lin-Luo_web

L’Enfant

Das ewige Kind in uns – Jean-Jacques Rousseau hätte es wahrscheinlich Émile oder Sophie genannt: Dieses Kind existiert schon immer und blickt uns ins Herz. Wie definieren wir das Erwachsenwerden? Oder sind wir nie erwachsen geworden?

cellF_RafaelaPandolfini_web

cellF

cellF ist das Selbstporträt des Künstlers Guy Ben-Ary und gleichzeitig der weltweit erste neuronale Synthesizer. Das “Gehirn” von cellF besteht aus einem lebendigen neuronalen Netzwerk, das in einer Petrischale wächst. Es steuert analoge Synthesizer, die in Synergie und in Echtzeit mit dem neuronalen Netzwerk arbeiten.

Mini Maker Faire

Mini Maker Faire Linz

Am Sonntag stellen experimentierfreudige MakerInnen ihre Do-it-yourself-Projekte vor: Die Mini Maker Faire Linz ist aber nicht nur eine Plattform zur Präsentation, sondern vor allem auch für den Dialog in Vorträgen und Workshops aus.

klangwolke_TomMesicFoto_GrafikGudrunOllinger_web

Sparkasse OÖ Klangwolke 2017

Die schicksalhafte Fahrt des Walfangschiffes Pequod, dessen Kapitän Ahab mit blindem Hass den weißen Pottwal jagt, wird mit all seiner Dramatik und Philosophie in theatralischer Form zur Aufführung gebracht. Die Nähe zum Wasser und die phantastische Möglichkeit, dass sich Moby Dick über Flusskanäle bis nach Linz durchgeschlagen haben könnte, stellen einen besonderen Inszenierungsreiz mit lokalem Bezug dar.

Werner Jauk

Music Monday

Wie jedes Jahr treffen sich Kenner und Interessierte der Digital Musics & Sound Art beim letzten Tag des Festivals zum Music Monday Parcours. Gestartet wird um 10:30 an der Anton Bruckner Privatuniversität mit Einblicken in die künstlerische Praxis der Studierenden.

Sempookin_web

Sempookin Quartette

Der in Tokio lebende Künstler und Musiker Ei Wada startete das Projekt Electronicos Fantasticos! im Jahr 2015. Er baute aus alten Elektrogeräten Musikinstrumente. Eines der Instrumente, die so entstanden sind, ist die Sempookin, wörtlich die Ventilatoren-Harfe.

ETUDE_web

Étude

Mithilfe des Projektes Étude möchten die KünstlerInnen den jungen Opfern der Farbpulver-Explosion im „Formosa”-Freizeitpark eine bunte Zukunft zurückgeben – und zwar durch Musik, Kunst und Technologie.

Corpus-Nil_web

Corpus Nil

Corpus Nil ist eine Musik-Performance, die hybride Formen von Identität und Musikalität erforscht. Dies geschieht durch eine intensive, rituelle Interaktion zwischen einem künstlich intelligenten Musikinstrument, einem menschlichen Körper und Klang.

Thomas-Wagensommerer_web

Breaking The Wall

Die Kooperation der Performancekünstler null.head (Didi Bruckmayr, Chris Bruckmayr) mit dem Team von Breaking The Wall (Fares Kayali, Oliver Hoedl, Uli Kühn, Thomas Wagensommerer) konzentriert sich auf die technologische und dramaturgische Verbindung von Körper, Klang, Licht und Raum.

Bio-Austria-OOE_3_web

Bio-Bauernmarkt

BIO AUSTRIA ist der Verband der österreichischen Biobäuerinnen und Biobauern und damit die Vertretung der biologischen Landwirtschaft in Österreich. Mit etwa 12.500 Mitgliedsbetrieben ist sie Europas größter Bioverband.

Dermal-Abyss_XinLiu_web

The Dermal Abyss

The Dermal Abyss schafft einen direkten Zugang zu den verschiedenen Bereichen des menschlichen Körpers und reflektiert Stoffwechselprozesse in Form eines Tattoos. Die beim Tätowieren üblicherweise verwendeten Farben werden durch Biosensoren ersetzt, deren Farben wechseln.

Recognition_web

Recognition

Kann eine Maschine uns dazu bringen, Kunst aus dem Blickwinkel unserer heutigen Welt zu betrachten? Inspiriert durch den Widerspruch bringt Recognition eine künstliche Intelligenz ins Museum – in den Kontext eines so subjektives Feldes wie Kunst und konfrontiert dieses mit rationalem, objektivem Denken.

our_first_audible_profitable_economy_exhibtion_MichaelJohannesMuik_web

our audible/profitable economy/exhibition

In our audible/profitable economy/exhibition werden finanzielle Mikrotransaktion in extratonale Klangstrukturen transformiert. Die Ausstellung besteht aus mehreren Maschinen, die jeweils durch Münzeinwurf aktiviert werden. Jeder dieser Münzautomaten widmet sich einem eindeutigen klanglichen Ereignis.

SINGULARITY_CarolBrown_web

Singularity

Singularity ist eine zweiteilige Performance, die Daten, Tanz, Musik und Architektur in einer haptisch-digitalen 360-Grad-Umgebung vereint. Drei TänzerInnen, ausgestattet mit Peilsendern, werden zu einem erfahrbaren Interface, das virtuelle und physische Bewegungen in einen architektonischen Raum verwandelt.

Herscher_torch_at_machine_Fletcher-Lawrence_web

Maschinentraum

Eine der Eigenschaften, die Menschen von Maschinen unterscheidet, ist die Fähigkeit spielen zu können. Wenn das Leben nur noch daraus besteht effizient gesteckte Ziele zu erreichen, wird es sinnlos. Menschen müssen spielen! Was passiert also, wenn es echte künstliche Intelligenz gibt? Spielen Maschinen dann ebenso?

Synapsense_JamesDillon_web

SynapSense

SynapSense ist eine performative Installation, die unser Körperbewusstsein verstärkt. Sensorisches Verstehen durch Enactment wird mittels drei Methoden vermittelt: erkunden, kalibrieren und schöpferisch gestalten.

Entropy_nomad_web

Entropy

ENTROPY ist ein internationales, transdisziplinäres Forschungsprojekt zu entropischen Zerfallsprozessen. Im Laufe des Diskursverfahrens haben sich KünstlerInnen und WissenschaftlerInnen in kollaborativen Settings auf die Spuren des berühmten „H-Theorems” thermodynamischer Theorie begeben.

_nybble_Quentin-Chevrier_web

_nybble_

_nybble_ ist eine audiovisuelle, formale und räumliche Performance, in der die verwendeten Medien zwischen minimaler und organischer digitaler Ästhetik schwanken – als zwei Pole eines gleichen Kontinuums.

Hero-Photo-Landscape-with-Text@Jacob-Wattson-Briony-Law_web

1:1

Das Projekt 1:1 handelt von der Beziehung zwischen einem Menschen und einer Roboter-Kamera: wie sie es im Lauf der Zeit schaffen, sich den anderen auf komplexe Weise vorzustellen und einander im Maßstab 1:1 zu sehen.

unmeasur_Prague_2016_GilDelindro_web

( UN ) MEASUREMENTS

Stellen Sie sich eine mechanische Umdrehung wie bei einem Automotor vor: Sie folgt einem festgelegten Zyklus, aber trotzdem ist keine Umdrehung exakt gleich der vorhergegangenen. Äußere Einflüsse verunreinigen sie langsam, aber sicher. Das ist die Natur aller Dinge: Ein Zyklus ist nie statisch.

footwerk_centreforcontemporaryart_singapore_MurrayLeslie_web

The Liberation of the Feet

The Liberation of the Feet ist eine Performance mit modischen klangerzeugenden Anhängseln für Füße und will die physischen hochhackigen Schuhe und die damit assoziierten Stereotypen dekonstruieren. Die Füße – ausgestattet mit maschinellem Lernen, FM-Klangsynthese, Rapid Mixing Motion-Control, ausdrucksstarker Lichttechnologie und der richtigen Pop-Attitude – führen eine experimentelle Bewegungs-Taxonomie auf.

emotivation_Julian-Jauk_web

e-mot-ivat-ion—Feeling the Ex-Tension

Die Installation macht die un-mittelbare Interaktion in sozialen Situation spürbar – durch Klanggesten, die den hedonistischen Wert körperlicher Interaktionen vermitteln und so eine gemeinschaftliche emotionale Umgebung schaffen.

Sky Compass

Swarm Compass

Das Grundkonzept hinter Swarm Compass ist eine Navigationshilfe unter Einsatz von Schwarmintelligenz. Um über eine einfache Beschilderung mittels schwarmbasierter sozialer Kommunikationsdienstleistung hinauszuwachsen, sind das japanische Telekommunikationsunternehmen NTT und das Ars Electronica Futurelab eine Kooperation eingegangen und haben die
Spaxels eingesetzt.

TagTool_DeepSpace_MartinHieslmair_web

Tagtool Launch Event

OMAi lädt ein zum Launch-Event der neuen Tagtool-App, das am DO 7. September 2017, um 18 Uhr im CENTRAL Linz stattfinden wird. Der Eintritt ist frei. Die Tagtool-Schöpfer stellen die neue App vor, zeigen die spannenden neuen Features und sprechen über ihre Zukunftspläne.

oknight_rubra_web

OK NIGHT / Clubnight @ OK

Die bei musikbegeisterten NachtschwärmerInnen geliebte OK Night am Festivalsamstag ist der place-to-be um nach dem Besuch des Electronic Theatre oder der Klangwolke richtig Gas zu geben.

ok_opening_MIHA-FRAS_web

CyberArts 2017 Opening

Interaktiv, innovativ und technisch höchst anspruchsvoll – bis 17. September 2017 präsentiert das OK im OÖ Kulturquartier die CyberArts 2017, eine Ausstellung im Rahmen der Ars Electronica. Kommen Sie zur Eröffnung!

Physical-Rhythm-Machine_Philip-Vermeulen_web

The Physical Rhythm Machine

Die Installation ist ein geschlossenes System, das Bälle mit einer Geschwindigkeit von bis zu 130 Stundenkilometern schleudert, um Klangmuster extremer Gewalt zu schaffen.

flyAI_DavidBowen_1_web

flyAI

Diese Installation schafft eine Situation, in der das Schicksal einer Kolonie lebender Stubenfliegen von der Genauigkeit der künstlichen Intelligenz abhängig ist.

Everything, David OReilly

Electronic Theatre

Das Electronic Theatre ist alljährlich das Best of-Programm des Ars Electronica Animation Festivals. Es fasst die 15 besten von der Jury ausgewählten Filme aus den diesjährigen 1.157 Animation-Einreichungen zusammen. Gleichzeitig ist das Electronic Theatre ein Showcase für die aktuellen Produktionen – in künstlerisch-inhaltlicher wie auch technologisch-innovativer Hinsicht.

Xuan_LukasJakobLoecker_2_web

Xuán

Lautsprecher und Blitze, die an und unter einem transparenten Netz aus Nylonfäden hängen, lassen die Installation scheinbar im Raum schweben. PerformerInnen lösen mit ihren Bewegungen die der anderen aus und erschaffen einen vielschichtigen Raum.

namekawa_1_web

Interludium A, Isang Yun 3 Etudes for Piano, Philip Glass

Interludium A entstand 1982, zwei Jahre nach der Niederschlagung der Demokratiebewegung in Gwangju, die Isang Yun, der Ende der 1960er Jahre selbst zum Opfer der politischen Willkür des damaligen Militärregimes wurde, besonders beschäftigte.

bruckneruni

Medium Sonorum / Sonic Saturday

Intermediate Computer Music Concert, curated by Andreas Weixler, Se-Lien Chuang and Volkmar Klien, Anton Bruckner Private University

u19 Ceremony

u19 Ceremony

Die u19 Ceremony versammelt alle GewinnerInnen des diesjährigen u19 – CREATE YOUR WORLD Prix. Die jungen GewinnerInnen sind das Herzstück dieser Veranstaltung, denn es werden nicht nur ihre Projekte präsentiert, sondern sie erhalten auch die Möglichkeit in einem kurzen Interview ihre eigene Begeisterung direkt an uns weiterzugeben.

STWST48x3-MIND-LESS_web

STWST48x3: 48 Hours MIND LESS

An der Donau in Urfahr und unter dem Motto MIND LESS bietet STWST48x3, die dritte Ausgabe von STWST48, eine non-stop-48-Stunden-Showcase-Kunst-Extravanganza der expandierenden Art.

Golden Nica

Prix Ars Electronica Gala

Ein Abend im Zeichen der weltbesten VertreterInnen der digitalen Künste: die große Gala der Ars Electronica 2017 mit der Verleihung der Goldenen Nicas an die PreisträgerInnen des Prix Ars Electronica sowie die Auszeichnung der PreisträgerInnen des STARTS-Prize der Europäischen Kommission.