Site areas:

Prix Ars Electronica 2017

The Prix Ars Electronica received a total of 3,677 entries from 106 countries this year. This year’s Prix Ars Electronica prizewinners come from the Democratic Republic of the Congo/Belgium/Germany, Canada, Ireland, Slovenia and Austria. David OReilly (IE) is the recipient of the Golden Nica in the Computer Animation category for his work entitled “Everything”; the Golden Nica in Digital Musics goes to Cedrik Fermont (CD/BE/DE) and Dimitri della Faille (BE/CA) for “Not Your World Music: Noise in South East Asia”; and “K-9_topology” garnered the Golden Nica in Hybrid Art for Maja Smrekar. Lisa Buttinger from Schalchen in Salzburg is this year’s honoree in the u19 – CREATE YOUR WORLD category for young people in Austria. They will be honored at the Prix Ars Electronica Gala on September 8, 2017 at the Brucknerhaus in Linz. These excellent projects and visions will be showcased by the CyberArts exhibition at the OK Center for Contemporary Art throughout the Ars Electronica Festival September 7-11, 2017.

Light Barrier

CyberArts 2017

Experience digital arts! CyberArts presents the most outstanding entries from the Prix Ars Electronica, the international competition of computer art, this year for the 20th time at the OK Center of Contemporary Art. This year’s exhibition shows award-winners and distinguished works from the categories Computer Animation/Film/VFX, Hybrid Art and Digital Musics & Sound Art. The intelligent and entertaining presentation impressively depicts the developments in digital art, the current discourse, and the associated issues.

Prix-Forum I

Prix Forum I – Computer Animation/Film/VFX

One of the absolute highlights of every Ars Electronica is the opportunity to meet Prix Ars Electronica prizewinners. Chaired by Prix Ars Electronica jurors, these discussions provide fascinating insights into the individual categories.

Prix Forum 2

Prix Forum II – Digital Musics & Sound Art

One of the absolute highlights of every Ars Electronica is the opportunity to meet Prix Ars Electronica prizewinners. Chaired by Prix Ars Electronica jurors, these discussions provide fascinating insights into the individual categories.

Prix Forum

Prix Forum III – Hybrid Art

One of the absolute highlights of every Ars Electronica is the opportunity to meet Prix Ars Electronica prizewinners. Chaired by Prix Ars Electronica jurors, these discussions provide fascinating insights into the individual categories.

Expanded Animation

Expanded Animation – Hybrid Technologies in Animation

The discussion will focus on hybrid technologies and their impact on animation production. Several panels will discuss the developments from the various perspectives of animation filmmakers, media artists, game designers and scientists. One of the Prix forums will host a discussion of current trends by winners in the Prix Ars Electronica’s Computer Animation/Film/VFX category.

Young Juvenile Youth “Animation”, Akihiko Taniguchi

Ars Electronica Animation Screening 2017

The seventeen programs on the lineup of this year’s Ars Electronica Animation Festival – screened at Moviemento Movie 1 – are once again an international showcase of excellence in current digital filmmaking.

ok_opening_MIHA-FRAS_web

CyberArts 2017 Opening

Interactive, innovative and highly technically sophisticated–on September 7th, 2017, 6:30 PM, the OK in the Upper Austrian Cultural Quarter opens the CyberArts 2017 exhibition in conjunction with Ars Electronica. Joing the opening!

Everything, David OReilly

Electronic Theatre

Electronic Theatre is the Ars Electronica Animation Festival’s annual best-of program. It is made up of the fifteen best animated films selected by the jury from among this year’s 1,157 entries. At the same time, Electronic Theatre is a showcase of state-of-the-art production both in an artistic-substantive sense as well as with respect to technological innovation.

u19 Ceremony

u19 Ceremony

The u19 Ceremony brings together all the prizewinners in this year’s u19 – CREATE YOUR WORLD category of the Prix Ars Electronica. At this event, the spotlight is on the young people themselves. In a brief interview they get an opportunity to present their projects and also to communicate their enthusiasm.

CyberArts

CyberArts 2017 Tour

Join the tour through the Cyberarts exhibition in the OK Center for Contemporary Art that showcases works singled out for recognition by the Prix Ars Electronica. In 2017, the CyberArts Exhibition stages in the following categories: Computer Animation/Film/VFX, Hybrid Art and Digital Musics.

Golden Nica

Prix Ars Electronica Gala

An evening with the crème de la crème of the digital arts – a highlight of the 2017 Ars Electronica Gala will be the ceremony at which the Golden Nica statuettes are bestowed upon the Prix Ars Electronica prizewinners. Additionally, the winners of the STARTS Prize of the European Commission will be awarded.

Seitenbereiche:

Prix Ars Electronica 2017

3.677 Einreichungen aus 106 Ländern verzeichnete der Prix Ars Electronica 2017. Die PreisträgerInnen des diesjährigen Prix Ars Electronica kommen aus der Demokratischen Republik Kongo/Belgien/Deutschland, aus Kanada, Irland sowie aus Slowenien und Österreich: David OReilly (IE) erhält für seine Animation „Everything“ die Goldene Nica in der Kategorie Computer Animation, Cedrik Fermont (CD/BE/DE) und Dimitri della Faille (BE/CA) dürfen sich für „Not Your World Music: Noise In South East Asia“ über eine Goldene Nica in der Kategorie „Digital Musics“ freuen, die Goldene Nica in der Kategorie Hybrid Art geht an Maja Smrekar (SI) für das Projekt „K-9_topology “. Die Gewinnerin der österreichweit ausgeschriebenen Kategorie „u19 – CREATE YOUR WORLD“ heißt 2017 Lisa Buttinger und kommt aus Schalchen in Oberösterreich. Offiziell überreicht bekommen sie ihre Goldenen Nicas im Rahmen der großen Prix Ars Electronica Gala am 8. September 2017 im Linzer Brucknerhaus. Ihre preisgekrönten Projekte und Visionen werden im Rahmen der CyberArts-Ausstellung im OK das gesamte Festival über (von 7. bis 11. September 2017) präsentiert.

Light Barrier

CyberArts 2017

Digitale Kunst erleben! Im Rahmen der CyberArts werden die prämierten Einreichungen des Prix Ars Electronica, des internationalen Wettbewerbs für Computerkunst, mittlerweile zum zwanzigsten Mal im OK gezeigt. In diesem Jahr stehen die Arbeiten der Kategorien Computer Animation/Film/VFX, Hybrid Art und Digital Musics & Sound Art im Zentrum. In der beeindruckenden Präsentation bilden sich die Entwicklungen der digitalen Kunst, der aktuelle Diskurs und die damit verbunden Fragestellungen ab – intelligent und unterhaltsam.

Prix-Forum I

Prix Forum I – Computer Animation/Film/VFX

Zweifelsohne ein Highlight jeder Ars Electronica ist die Möglichkeit, den PreisträgerInnen des Prix Ars Electronica zu begegnen. Moderiert von VertreterInnen der Jury, entsteht so ein spannender Einblick in die einzelnen Kategorien des Prix.

Prix Forum 2

Prix Forum II – Digital Musics & Sound Art

Zweifelsohne ein Highlight jeder Ars Electronica ist die Möglichkeit, den PreisträgerInnen des Prix Ars Electronica zu begegnen. Moderiert von VertreterInnen der Jury, entsteht so ein spannender Einblick in die einzelnen Kategorien des Prix.

Prix Forum

Prix Forum III – Hybrid Art

Zweifelsohne ein Highlight jeder Ars Electronica ist die Möglichkeit, den PreisträgerInnen des Prix Ars Electronica zu begegnen. Moderiert von VertreterInnen der Jury, entsteht so ein spannender Einblick in die einzelnen Kategorien des Prix.

Expanded Animation

Expanded Animation – Hybrid Technologies in Animation

Im Mittelpunkt der Diskussion stehen hybride Technologien und deren Auswirkungen auf die Animationsproduktion. Die Entwicklungen werden in mehreren Panels aus unterschiedlichen Perspektiven von AnimationsfilmemacherInnen, MedienkünstlerInnen, Game-DesignerInnen und WissenschaftlerInnen ausgelotet. Zusätzlich diskutieren die GewinnerInnen des Prix Ars Electronica der Kategorie „Computer Animation/Film/VFX“ im Prix Forum aktuelle Trends.

Young Juvenile Youth “Animation”, Akihiko Taniguchi

Ars Electronica Animation Screening 2017

Das Ars Electronica Animation Festival ist mit seinen 17 Programmen, die im Movimento Kino 1 das ganze Festival lang täglich gezeigt werden, einmal mehr eine Gesamtschau für aktuelle internationale Kreationen des digitalen Films.

ok_opening_MIHA-FRAS_web

CyberArts 2017 Opening

Interaktiv, innovativ und technisch höchst anspruchsvoll – bis 17. September 2017 präsentiert das OK im OÖ Kulturquartier die CyberArts 2017, eine Ausstellung im Rahmen der Ars Electronica. Kommen Sie zur Eröffnung!

Everything, David OReilly

Electronic Theatre

Das Electronic Theatre ist alljährlich das Best of-Programm des Ars Electronica Animation Festivals. Es fasst die 15 besten von der Jury ausgewählten Filme aus den diesjährigen 1.157 Animation-Einreichungen zusammen. Gleichzeitig ist das Electronic Theatre ein Showcase für die aktuellen Produktionen – in künstlerisch-inhaltlicher wie auch technologisch-innovativer Hinsicht.

u19 Ceremony

u19 Ceremony

Die u19 Ceremony versammelt alle GewinnerInnen des diesjährigen u19 – CREATE YOUR WORLD Prix. Die jungen GewinnerInnen sind das Herzstück dieser Veranstaltung, denn es werden nicht nur ihre Projekte präsentiert, sondern sie erhalten auch die Möglichkeit in einem kurzen Interview ihre eigene Begeisterung direkt an uns weiterzugeben.

CyberArts

CyberArts 2017 Tour

Die Tour führt Sie ins OK im OÖ Kulturquartier, wo Sie in der CyberArts Ausstellung die ausgezeichneten Projekte des Prix Ars Electronica 2017 sehen können. In diesem Jahr werden die begehrten Goldenen Nica PreisträgerInnen in den Kategorien Computer Animation/Film/VFX, Hybrid Art und Digital Musics ausgestellt.

Golden Nica

Prix Ars Electronica Gala

Ein Abend im Zeichen der weltbesten VertreterInnen der digitalen Künste: die große Gala der Ars Electronica 2017 mit der Verleihung der Goldenen Nicas an die PreisträgerInnen des Prix Ars Electronica sowie die Auszeichnung der PreisträgerInnen des STARTS-Prize der Europäischen Kommission.