Site areas:
CampusExhibitions, ProjectsGanztagsProgramm

Social Things

THU Sept. 7-SUN Sept. 10, 2017, 10:00 AM-7:30 PM
MON Sept. 11, 2017, 10:00 AM-6:00 PM
POSTCITY, Campus
Gender-Doll_web
Credit: Lin Dong

University of the Arts London
London College of Communication, MA Interaction Design Communication

MA Interaction Design Communication is a practice-led, future-facing design course for a technologically informed and interdisciplinary design world. We work in and explore interaction design, design prototyping, physical computing, user-centered design, open-source digital platforms, design research, foresight and insight, experience design, communication design, speculative and critical design and digital arts.

For Social Things, Interaction Design Communication engages with a class of objects that change what it means to be social. “Smart objects” are increasingly becoming actors in a material culture where they have their own intentionality.

An increasingly connected world is inherently more unpredictable—the dominant political ideology of neoliberalism has intrinsically linked individualism and personal productivity to economic survival, made possible through complex, ubiquitous and pervasive computational networks and systems. Social Things addresses design from a technical and theoretical perspective through the lens of a new social landscape.

Website: www.int-des.com

iBox_web

I-Box

A lifestyle simulator that integrates the six major life scenarios into a virtual experience.

EHS_web

EHS

Speculating on the epidemic of electromagnetic hypersensitivity (EHS) suffering.

The-magic-8-cube_web

The Magic 8-Cube

This high-tech card trick encourages the user to come up with their own.

Dumpster-Dr_web

Dumpster Dr

An alternative way of sustainable living in a digital future.

LetterReader_web

Letter Reader

A device aimed using sound to create a connection between people.

Fireflies_web

Fireflies

Collaborative digital artifacts used to create unexpected environments and narratives.

Seitenbereiche:
CampusExhibitions, ProjectsGanztagsProgramm

Social Things

DO 7.9.-SO 10.9.2017, 10:00-19:30
MO 11.9.2017, 10:00-18:00
POSTCITY, Campus
Gender-Doll_web
Credit: Lin Dong

University of the Arts London
London College of Communication, MA Interaction Design Communication

Der Studienzweig „MA Interaction Design Communication“ ist ein praxisnahes, zukunftsorientiertes Design-Studium für eine technologieaffine, interdisziplinäre Design-Welt. Wir arbeiten und forschen in den Bereichen Interaktionsdesign, Design-Prototyping, Physical Computing, userzentriertem Design, quelloffenen digitalen Plattformen, Designforschung, Foresight-Prozessen, Erlebnisdesign, Kommunikationsdesign, spekulatives und kritisches Design, digitale Künste.

Bei Social Things trifft „Interaction Design Communication“ auf eine besondere Art von Objekten, die den Begriff „social“ neu interpretieren. Smarte Gegenstände avancieren zu Akteuren in einer materiellen Kultur, in der sie ihre eigenen Absichten verfolgen.

Unsere zusehends stärker vernetzte Welt ist per se immer weniger voraussagbar – die dominierende politische Ideologie des Neoliberalismus verknüpft Individualismus und persönliche Produktivität unmittelbar mit dem wirtschaftlichen Überleben. Ermöglicht wird dies durch komplexe, allgegenwärtige und pervasive rechnergestützte Netzwerke und Systeme. Social Things beschäftigt sich mit Design auf technischer und theoretischer Ebene, und zwar aus Sicht einer neuen gesellschaftlichen Landschaft.

Website: www.int-des.com

iBox_web

I-Box

Ein Lifestyle-Simulator, der die sechs wichtigsten Lebensszenarien in eine virtuelle Erfahrung integriert.

EHS_web

EHS

Spekulationen über die Epidemie der Elektrosensibilität.

The-magic-8-cube_web

The Magic 8-Cube

Dieser Hightech-Kartentrick animiert den User dazu, selbst einen zu erfinden.

Show-me-your-mood_web

Show Me Your Mood

Eine interaktive Postkarte für kranke Kinder, die so ihre Stimmung mit anderen teilen können.

Dumpster-Dr_web

Dumpster Dr

Eine alternative Möglichkeit, in einer digitalen Zukunft nachhaltig zu leben.

LetterReader_web

Letter Reader

Ein Gerät, das mittels Sound eine Beziehung zwischen Menschen herstellt.

Fireflies_web

Fireflies

Aus kollaborativen digitalen Artefakten entstehen unerwartete Environments und Narrative.