Site areas:
Tag

installation

SUMBIOPHILIA_StefanEngelbrechtNielsen_web

Roads Less Travelled by . . .

The exhibition “Roads Less Travelled by . . .” features student projects from the Art and Technology course and the Erasmus Joint Master in Media Arts Cultures at Aalborg University. All student projects are the results of critical academic inquiries into art, technology and culture involving problem-based research and learning processes.

MIRROR-OF-MINDS_web

MIRROR OF MINDS

The project MIRROR OF MINDS is a video installation with hidden content that can be accessed by interaction with the viewer.

Perpetuum-Mobile_CynthiaZaven_web

Perpetuum Mobile

Perpetuum Mobile is a composition for a twelve-channel sound installation. Twelve loudspeakers stand in a circle. Every second a note moves from one speaker to the next, clockwise.

teaching-city-image_web

Teaching City

Teaching City is an experiential learning framework highlighting urban issues through playful interactions. It offers an antidote to the industrial-age pedagogy of the classroom, subverting the preconceptions of citizens through “knowledge interventions” embedded in urban spaces—the city is the teacher.

Synapsense_JamesDillon_web

SynapSense

SynapSense is a performative installation heightening our bodily awareness. Sensorial understanding through enactment is revealed via three modes: explore, calibrate and create.

_nybble_Quentin-Chevrier_web

_nybble_

_nybble_ is an audiovisual, formal and spatial performance in which the media fluctuate between minimal and organic digital aesthetics. Two poles on the same continuum.

emotivation_Julian-Jauk_web

e-mot-ivat-ion—Feeling the Ex-Tension

The installation makes the im-mediate/d interaction in social situations felt by media—by sound-gestures mediating the hedonic value of bodily interactions and in this way creating common emotional environments.

Magnetic-Islands

Computer Music & Media Composition

The three installations presented at the POSTCITY, laying out sonic spaces rather than musical sequences, reflect not only this fundamentally open approach to the question of what musical art is or could be these days, but also the media composition course’s deep integration into the university’s other fields of study.

lightbarriere_Kimchi-Chips_web

Computer Animation / Film / VFX – Light Barrier 3rd Edition

In a field of fog and sound, Light Barrier generates animated, magical, spatial images in the air. These are created by hundreds of light rays refracted by mirrors. The six-minute sequence is a journey through the cycle of birth, death and rebirth, and the human idea of space and time.

Origin_Mischa-Daams_2_web

Summer Sessions

The Summer Sessions pop-up exhibition shows a selection of outcomes realized through the international exchange of emerging talents within the Summer Sessions network. Summer Sessions are short-term residencies for young and emerging artists, organized by an international network of cultural organizations.

Seitenbereiche:
Tag

installation

SUMBIOPHILIA_StefanEngelbrechtNielsen_web

Roads Less Travelled by . . .

Die Ausstellung Roads Less Travelled by … präsentiert studentische Projekte des Studiengangs Art and Technology und des Erasmus Joint Master in Media Arts Cultures an der Universität Aalborg. Alle studentischen Projekte sind das Ergebnis kritischer akademischer Untersuchungen in Kunst, Technologie und Kultur, die problembasierte Forschung und Lernprozesse beinhalten.

MIRROR-OF-MINDS_web

MIRROR OF MINDS

Das Projekt MIRROR OF MINDS ist eine Video-Installation mit verstecktem Content, der den BetrachterInnen nur durch Interaktion zugänglich wird.

Perpetuum-Mobile_CynthiaZaven_web

Perpetuum Mobile

Perpetuum Mobile ist eine Komposition für eine 12-Kanal-Klanginstallation. Zwölf Lautsprecher stehen im Kreis. Jede Sekunde erklingt eine Note, die im Uhrzeigersinn von einem zum anderen wechselt.

teaching-city-image_web

Teaching City

Teaching City ist ein experimentelles Lern-Framework, das städtische Problematiken mittels spielerischer Interaktionen beleuchtet. Es bietet ein Gegengewicht zu der aus dem Industriezeitalter stammenden Klassenzimmer-Pädagogik und stellt die vorgefassten Meinungen der Bürger durch in den städtischen Raum eingebettete „Wissensinterventionen“ auf dem Kopf – die Stadt ist dabei der Lehrer.

Synapsense_JamesDillon_web

SynapSense

SynapSense ist eine performative Installation, die unser Körperbewusstsein verstärkt. Sensorisches Verstehen durch Enactment wird mittels drei Methoden vermittelt: erkunden, kalibrieren und schöpferisch gestalten.

_nybble_Quentin-Chevrier_web

_nybble_

_nybble_ ist eine audiovisuelle, formale und räumliche Performance, in der die verwendeten Medien zwischen minimaler und organischer digitaler Ästhetik schwanken – als zwei Pole eines gleichen Kontinuums.

emotivation_Julian-Jauk_web

e-mot-ivat-ion—Feeling the Ex-Tension

Die Installation macht die un-mittelbare Interaktion in sozialen Situation spürbar – durch Klanggesten, die den hedonistischen Wert körperlicher Interaktionen vermitteln und so eine gemeinschaftliche emotionale Umgebung schaffen.

Magnetic-Islands

Computer Music & Media Composition

Die drei in der POSTCITY präsentierten Installationen, die eher klangliche Räume als musikalische Sequenzen definieren, zeigen, mit welcher Offenheit an die Frage herangegangen wird, was Musik als Kunst heutzutage bedeutet oder bedeuten könnte. Außerdem illustrieren sie, wie eng der Lehrgang für Medienkomposition mit anderen Studienrichtungen der Universität verzahnt ist.

lightbarriere_Kimchi-Chips_web

Computer Animation / Film / VFX – Light Barrier 3rd Edition

In einem Feld aus Nebel und Sound erzeugt Light Barrier animierte, magisch anmutende, räumliche Bilder in der Luft. Diese entstehen durch hunderte mittels Spiegeln gebrochene Lichtstrahlen. Die sechsminütige Sequenz ist eine Reise durch den Kreislauf von Geburt, Tod und Wiedergeburt und die menschliche Vorstellung von Raum und Zeit.

Origin_Mischa-Daams_2_web

Summer Sessions

Die Pop-Up-Ausstellung Summer Sessions zeigt eine Auswahl von Projekten, die während des internationalen Austauschs junger Talente im Rahmen des Summer Sessions-Netzwerkes entstanden sind.