Residencies

Residency #5: Fraunhofer MEVIS 2017

Yen Tzu Chang (TW) is the recipient of the residency STEAM imaging jointly hosted by the Fraunhofer Institute for Medical Image Computing (MEVIS) and Ars Electronica. The Taiwanese media artist will thus have a unique opportunity to work closely together with the Institute’s research staff.


Aoife Van Linden Tol

Residency #4: ESA 2016

Aoife van Linden Tol (IE) will be the first artist-inresidence hosted jointly by Ars Electronica and the European Space Agency (ESA). The Irish media artist will have the extraordinary opportunity to work together with ESA scientists and experience the landing of the Rosetta Space Probe or the ExoMars Mission live on site at the European Space Research and Technology Centre (ESTEC) in Noordwijk, The Netherlands. Following her thrilling sojourn at the ESA, she’ll spend a month in Linz, where the Ars Electronica Futurelab’s staff will provide support as she realizes the project inspired by her visit to the ESA.


Residency #3: ESO 2016

Interview
The members of the Quadrature artists’ collective, Jan Bernstein, Juliane Götz and Sebastian Neitsch (all DE), are the recipients of this year’s European Digital Art and Science Network residency. Following their successful application in response to the network’s open call, the three artists will soon be traveling to Chile to spend several weeks at the European Southern Observatory (ESO). The second stop on their itinerary is Linz, where the Ars Electronica Futurelab’s staff will provide them with support as they go about developing the project that emerges from their stay in Chile.


Residency #2: CERN 2015

Feature
In autumn 2015, the English artist duo Semiconductor started a two-month residency at CERN.


Residency #1: ESO 2015

Feature
María Ignacia Edwards is the recipient of an extraordinary opportunity under the aegis of art & science: a residency at the European Southern Observatory (ESO) in Chile and at the Ars Electronica Futurelab in Linz.

Merken

Residencies

Residency #5: Fraunhofer MEVIS 2017

Yen Tzu Chang (TW) ist die Gewinnerin der gemeinsamen Artist-Residency STEAM imaging des Fraunhofer-Instituts für Bildgestützte Medizin MEVIS und Ars Electronica. Die taiwanesische Medienkünstlerin erhält damit die einmalige Gelegenheit, eng mit den ForscherInnen im Institut zusammenzuarbeiten.


Aoife Van Linden Tol

Residency #4: ESA 2016

Aoife van Linden Tol (IE) ist die Gewinnerin der ersten gemeinsamen Artist-Residency von Ars Electronica und der European Space Agency (ESA). Die irische Medienkünstlerin erhält damit die einmalige Chance, mit den WissenschaftlerInnen der ESA zusammenzuarbeiten und etwa die Landung der Rosetta-Sonde oder die ExoMars-Mission vor Ort im European Space Research and Technology Centre (ESTEC) in Noordwijk (Niederlande) live mit zu verfolgen. Im Anschluss an den Aufenthalt bei der ESA wird sie nach Linz reisen und hier einen ganzen Monat mit Teammitgliedern des Ars Electronica Futurelab an einem vom ESA-Besuch inspirierten Projekt arbeiten.


Residency #3: ESO 2016

Interview
Jan Bernstein, Juliane Götz und Sebastian Neitsch (alle DE) bilden das KünstlerInnenkollektiv Quadrature und sind die GewinnerInnen des jüngsten Open Calls, der vom „European Digital Art & Science Network“ ausgeschrieben wurde. Im Laufe der nächsten Monate werden die drei KünstlerInnen nach Chile reisen und dort mehrere Wochen lang beim European Southern Observatory (ESO) zu Gast sein. Zweite Station ist dann das Linzer Ars Electronica Futurelab, mit dessen Unterstützung an einem konkreten Projekt gearbeitet wird.


Residency #2: CERN 2015

Feature
Bereits im Herbst 2015 startete das englische Künstlerduo Semiconductor eine zweimonatige Residency bei CERN.


Residency #1: ESO 2015

Feature
María Ignacia Edwards hat die einzigartige Chance, im Rahmen von „art & science“ eine Residency an einem der ESO-Standorte in Chile sowie am Ars Electronica Futurelab in Linz anzutreten.

Merken