Contact

Arriving by public transportation: A convenient way to get here is via public transportation on the Linz Linien: a street car (Lines 1,2 or 3), the Pöstlingbergbahn (Line 50) or a bus (Lines 33, 33a, 38 or 102). From the Rudolfstrasse stop, it’s just a short walk to the Ars Electronica Center. A Linz Linien route map is available here. You can purchase your ticket online or at any stop.

Arriving by train: The city of Linz is well connected to the Austrian rail network. Tickets can be purchased online at the website of the ÖBB or the Westbahn. From the train station the Ars Electronica Center can be reached easily by tram line 1, 2, 3 or 4 (Rudolfstrasse stop).

Arriving by taxi: If you’re already in Linz and would like to visit the Ars Electronica Center, then any Linz taxi cab will drop you off right at the Museum of the Future’s front entrance in a matter of minutes!

Arriving by car: To use your navigation device to get to the Ars Electronica Center, enter one of the following as your destination address: “Ars-Electronica-Straße 1, 4040 Linz” or “Hauptstraße 2-4, 4040 Linz”. Parking space is available at the underground parking garage of the “Neues Rathaus” (subject to charge).

Arriving from airport: The blue danube airport Linz is situated in the wider area of Linz. You will find more information on the service pages of the airport.

Contact persons

Head of Ars Electronica Center

Andreas Bauer
andreas.bauer@aec.at
Christoph Kremer
christoph.kremer@aec.at

Visitor Services

Questions / Booking
center@aec.at
Tel.: +43.732.7272.51
(MO–FR 8:30–16:00)
Renata Aigner
renata.aigner@aec.at
Thomas Jannke
thomas.jannke@aec.at

Education and Culture Mediation

Nicole Grüneis
nicole.grueneis@aec.at
Michael Thaler
michael.thaler@aec.at
Andrea Fröhlich
(maternity leave)
andrea.froehlich@aec.at

Eventservice

Christian Gerber
christian.gerber@aec.at
Johanna Firmberger
johanna.firmberger@aec.at