Ars Electronica Solutions wins gold at AUSTRIACUS 2017



Primetals Technologies’ Interactive Trade Show Stand Honored with a Gold Medal

Ars Electronica Solutions has taken the top prize in the AUSTRIACUS’ POINT OF SALE/TRADE SHOW ARCHITECTURE category for its design of Primetals Technologies’ interactive stand at METEC 2015. The jury praised Ars Electronica Solutions’ design as “a best-practice example of what’s happening in this field right now: the presentation stand morphing into a setting for an interactive experience.” Moreover, this concept is said to have raised the state-of-the-art in trade show stand design to a new level. This nationwide competition among Austrian advertising and marketing communication agencies premiered in 2017.

AUSTRIACUS 2017
AUSTRIACUS, the first nationwide competition honoring excellence in advertising, singled out 38 projects for recognition on November 22, 2017 at the Economic Chamber of Austria’s headquarters in Vienna. The recipients were selected by a 15-member jury from among 248 submissions in 12 categories. The criteria were creativity, strategy, originality, concept and execution. The medals came in gold, silver and bronze. Kreativwirtschaft Austria (representing this country’s creative economy) also sponsored an award in a special category, Innovative Advertising, for an outstanding campaign that makes possible crossover effects.

Primetals Technologies’ Stand at the METEC 2015 Trade Show
When it came time for Primetals Technologies to design its first major presence at METEC, the world’s most important metal industry trade show in 2015, the global player brought in Ars Electronica Solutions. For this joint venture of VAI Siemens Metals Technologies and Mitsubishi-Hitachi Metals Machinery, Ars Electronica Solutions developed an 800 m2 interactive stand that enables trade show visitors to playfully explore the spectrum of products and services offered by Primetals Technologies.

Primetals Technologies – METEC 2015

Project Credits: Ina Badics, Cécile Bucher, Stefan Dorn, Eva Falkner, Stephan Fuchs, My Trinh Gardiner, Yvonne Hauser, Petros Kataras, Fadil Kujundžić, Harald Moser, Kathrin A. Meyer, Patrick Müller, Nicolas Naveau, Benjamin Olsen, Dietmar Peter, Poorya Piroozan, Stephan Pointner, Andreas Pramböck, Roland Reiter, Andrea Rovescalli, Gerald Sixt, Markus Wipplinger, any:time Architekten
Ton&Bild

Foto-Credits: Katharina Schiffl

Contact

Ars Electronica Solutions gewinnt AUSTRIACUS 2017



Goldener AUSTRIACUS für interaktiven Messestand der Primetals Technologies

Für die Gestaltung des interaktiven Messestands von Primetals Technologies bei der METEC 2015 wurde Ars Electronica Solutions soeben mit dem Goldenen AUSTRIACUS in der Kategorie „POS-MESSEARCHITEKTUR“ ausgezeichnet. Die Jury sieht im Messeauftritt der Ars Electronica Solutions „ein Musterbeispiel für die aktuell gegenwärtige Transformation vom Präsentations- zum interaktiven Erlebnisstand.“ Darüber hinaus habe das Konzept den aktuellen Standard für diese Art des Messeauftritts auf ein neues Niveau gehoben. Der bundesweite Wettbewerb des österreichischen Fachverbands Werbung und Marktkommunikation wurde 2017 erstmals ausgeschrieben.

Der AUSTRIACUS 2017
Der erste österreichische Bundeswerbepreis AUSTRIACUS brachte am 22. November 2017 insgesamt 38 GewinnerInnen aus ganz Österreich auf die Bühne des Julius-Raab-Saales der Wirtschaftskammer Österreich in Wien. 248 Siegerprojekte aus den Landeswerbepreisen wurden von einer fünfzehnköpfigen ExpertInnen-Jury in zwölf Kategorien – nach den Kriterien Kreativität, Strategie, Originalität, Idee und Umsetzung – bewertet und mit Gold, Silber oder Bronze ausgezeichnet. Zusätzlich wurde in der Sonderkategorie „Innovative Werbung“ ein Preis für herausragende Werbeleistungen, die Crossover-Effekte möglich machen, von der Kreativwirtschaft Austria vergeben.

Messestand für Primetals Technologies bei der METEC 2015
Die METEC ist die weltweit bedeutendste Fachmesse der Metallindustrie. 2015 zeichnete Ars Electronica Solutions für den ersten großen Auftritt des Global Players Primetals Technologies verantwortlich. Für das Joint Venture von VAI Siemens Metals Technologies und Mitsubishi-Hitachi Metals Machinery entwickelte Ars Electronica Solutions einen 800 m2 großen interaktiven Messestand, der es BesucherInnen ermöglichte, die Produkt- und Servicepalette von Primetals Technologies auf spielerische Weise zu erkunden.

Primetals Technologies – METEC 2015

Project Credits: IIna Badics, Cécile Bucher, Stefan Dorn, Eva Falkner, Stephan Fuchs, Yvonne Hauser, Petros Kataras, Fadil Kujundžić, Kathrin A. Meyer, Michael Mondria, Harald Moser, My Trinh Müller-Gardiner, Patrick Müller, Nicolas Naveau, Benjamin Olsen, Dietmar Peter, Poorya Piroozan, Stephan Pointner, Andreas Pramböck, Roland Reiter, Andrea Rovescalli, Gerald Sixt, Markus Wipplinger, any:time Architekten sowie Ton&Bild

Foto-Credits: Katharina Schiffl

Kontakt