New PALFINGER WORLD in Lengau



New PALFINGER WORLD in Lengau
The new PALFINGER WORLD in Lengau showcases the PALFINGER brand in an exciting, innovative way. A 3-D cinema equipped with state-of-the-art technology, virtual reality installations and interactive spaces immerse visitors into the fascinating world of Austria’s specialist for innovative hydraulic lifting, loading and handling solutions. Linz-based Ars Electronica Solutions played a key role in the conception and implementation of the new PALFINGER WORLD. 

PALFINGER stands for efficient, reliable and innovative hydraulic lifting, loading and handling solutions. The recently opened PALFINGER WORLD showcases the brand of this global industry leader in a fascinating, innovative way. Now, a custom-designed 3-D cinema featuring wall & floor projections and active stereo 3-D technology, a highly detailed test track with scale models, and a whole series of virtual reality installations acquaint visitors to this facility with the history of what began in 1932 as a family company, show the milestones of its development, and spotlight its diversified line of products. Ars Electronica Solutions played a major role in conceiving and implementing the new PALFINGER WORLD. 

PALFINGER WORLD is an 850-m2 layout arrayed on three levels of a specially constructed hall at PALFINGER’s largest production facility in Lengau. The core element of this exhibit is a one-of-a-kind presentation environment that enables visitors to interactively immerse themselves in a virtual experience of the PALFINGER brand. 120 m2 of wall & floor projections create a three-dimensional virtual experience—a journey through the world of PALFINGER products that conveys a realistic feeling of being right on the spot where this high-tech machinery is deployed. “This jumbo-format projection with active stereo 3-D technology screening images on 120-m2 wall & floor projection surfaces is totally unique,” noted Ars Electronica Solutions Director Michael Badics.

Project-Credits: Klaus Dieterstorfer, Marcus Dittebrand, Stefan Dorn, Oliver Elias, Yvonne Hauser, Petros Kataras, Johanna Mathauer, Patrick Müller, Ali Nikrang, Dietmar Peter, Poorya Piroozan, Andreas Pramböck, Markus Wipplinger

Foto-Credits: Palfinger AG

Kontakt

Neue PALFINGER WORLD in Lengau eröffnet



Neue PALFINGER WORLD in Lengau eröffnet
Die neue PALFINGER WORLD in Lengau setzt die Marke PALFINGER spannend und innovativ in Szene. In dem mit modernster Technik ausgestatteten 3D-Kino, bei Virtual-Reality-Stationen und interaktiven Erlebnisbereichen können BesucherInnen ab sofort in die faszinierende Welt des österreichischen Spezialisten für innovative Hebelösungen eintauchen. Maßgeblich beteiligt an Konzeption und Umsetzung der neuen PALFINGER WORLD war die Ars Electronica Solutions aus Linz.

PALFINGER steht für wirtschaftliche, zuverlässige und innovative Hebelösungen. In der gerade eben eröffneten PALFINGER WORLD wird die Marke des österreichischen Leitbetriebs spannend und interaktiv in Szene gesetzt. Ein eigens entwickeltes 3D-Kino mit Wand- sowie Bodenprojektionen und Aktive-Stereo-3D-Technik, eine detailgetreue Teststrecke mit maßstabgetreuen Modellen und eine ganze Reihe von Virtual-Reality-Stationen bringen den BesucherInnen hier ab sofort die Geschichte des 1932 gegründeten Familienunternehmens näher, zeigen die Meilensteine in der Entwicklung und die vielfältige Produktpalette. Entwickelt und umgesetzt wurde die neue PALFINGER WORLD maßgeblich von Ars Electronica Solutions.

850 Quadratmetern auf drei Ebenen umfasst die am Standort Lengau, der größten PALFINGER-Produktionsstätte, eigens errichtete Halle der PALFINGER WORLD. Als Herzstück der hier befindlichen Ausstellung ist eine in dieser Form einzigartige Präsentationsumgebung, die es BesucherInnen erlaubt, interaktiv in die virtuelle Erlebniswelt der PALFINGER AG einzutauchen. Mehr als 120 Quadratmeter Wand- und Bodenprojektionen schaffen einen virtuellen 3D-Erlebnisraum, der zur Reise in die Produktwelt von PALFINGER einlädt und das Gefühl vermittelt, hautnah bei den Produkteinsätzen dabei zu sein. „Die Großprojektion mit aktiver Stereo-3D-Technik auf über 120 Quadratmetern Wand- und Bodenprojektionsfläche ist einzigartig“, so Michael Badics, Leiter der Ars Electronica Solutions.

Project-Credits: Klaus Dieterstorfer, Marcus Dittebrand, Stefan Dorn, Oliver Elias, Yvonne Hauser, Petros Kataras, Johanna Mathauer, Patrick Müller, Ali Nikrang, Dietmar Peter, Poorya Piroozan, Andreas Pramböck, Markus Wipplinger

Foto-Credits: Palfinger AG

Kontakt