ON TOUR #1



Talks Talks Talks

Ars Electronica Solutions is regularly invited to appear at conferences and give speeches dealing with a wide array of topics. Important issues on which our expertise is highly sought after are digitization, creativity and innovation.

At “MIND THE GAP! Configuring Transfer among Science, Business and Creative Industries”, an event held October 5th in Kiel, Germany, the focus was on collaborative forms of organizing work, specific qualification offerings for the cultural & creative sector, and transdisciplinary knowledge transfer.
Ars Electronica Solutions Senior Director Michael Mondria delivered a speech entitled “Four Perspectives – How and Why Transfer Leads to Innovation in Business and Society”.

Wacker Neuson, manufacturer of heavy-duty construction equipment, collaborated with Ars Electronica at this year’s festival—theme: Artificial Intelligence – The Other I—to give festivalgoers the opportunity to steer a six-ton earthmover using only the power of their thoughts or their eye movements.
And this application could be tested again on October 18th in conjunction with Strabag’s Innovation Day 2017 in Bratislava, Slovakia. Attendees got to use BCI and eye-tracking technologies to steer an ET65 track excavator, get it to pivot, and manipulate its 7-meter-long backhoe. Kicking off the subsequent discussion was a brief talk by Michael Mondria about concept, innovative development and modern interfaces.

The theme of the SAP Digital Leader Summit 2017 held October 25-26 in Paris was “Digital. Radical. Exponential”. This SAP conclave is an opportunity for CEOs, digital leaders, tech experts and researchers to intensively discuss digital strategies for companies. Michael Mondria was one of the panelists in the Digital section.

Links:
MIND THE GAP!
Digital Leader Summit 2017

ON TOUR #1



Talks Talks Talks

Ars Electronica Solutions wird regelmäßig zu Konferenzen und Vorträgen mit unterschiedlichen Ausrichtungen eingeladen. Wichtige Themenbereiche, im Rahmen derer diese Expertise gefragt ist, sind Digitalisierung, Kreativität und Innovation.

Bei der Veranstaltung MIND THE GAP! Transfer gestalten zwischen Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft und Kreativbranchen am 5. Oktober in Kiel standen Transferaktivitäten im Vordergrund – kollaborative Formen der Arbeitsorganisation, spezifische Qualifizierungsangebote für die Kultur- und Kreativbranche, disziplinübergreifender Wissenstransfer.
Unter dem Titel „Vier Perspektiven – wie und warum führt Transfer zu Innovation in Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft“ hielt Ars Electronica Solutions Senior Director Michael Mondria einen Vortrag.

Wacker Neuson, Hersteller von Baugeräten für den Profibedarf, schuf gemeinsam mit Ars Electronica zum diesjährigen Festival unter dem Titel „Artificial Intelligence – Das andere Ich“ die Möglichkeit für Interessierte, einen sechs Tonnen schweren Bagger alleine mittels Kraft der Gedanken oder der Augenbewegung zu steuern.
Im Rahmen des Innovationstages 2017 der Strabag SE am Standort Bratislava am 18. Oktober konnte diese Anwendung dann erneut getestet werden. Mittels BCI-Technologien und Eye-Tracking konnte der Kettenbagger ET65 angesteuert, sein 7 Meter langer Arm bewegt oder um sich selbst gedreht werden. Michael Mondria hielt in diesem Rahmen einen Impulsvortrag über Konzept, innovative Entwicklungen und moderne Interfaces.

Der SAP Digital Leader Summit 2017 fand am 25./26. Oktober in Paris stand unter dem Titel „Digital. Radical. Exponential.“ Auf dieser SAP-Konferenz finden CEOs, Digital Leader, TechnologieexpertInnenen und ForscherInnen zusammen, um digitale Strategien für Unternehmen intensiv zu diskutieren. Michael Mondria war im Bereich „Digital“ Diskussionsteilnehmer.

Links:
MIND THE GAP!
Digital Leader Summit 2017