Submit Project

FAQs / Questions and Answers

What can you submit?

Anything, actually! We’re looking forward to receiving your creative ideas! Maybe something extraordinary you’ve crafted, built or drawn. Or you can send in a sketch, sculpture or model of your idea. Artistic animated films, graphics and sound creations, websites and apps, scientific projects, innovative concepts and designs for the future—anything goes!

Who can enter?

Anyone who’s under 19 years of age on the official entry deadline and lives in Austria is entitled to take part. Entrants can be individuals or groups. Works created in conjunction with school projects can be entered.

Who evaluates the entries?

A jury made up of five experts in a wide array of fields convenes for three days to evaluate all the entries. They pay particular attention to the degree of self-reliance and creativity.

What can you win?

Year after year, it comes down to a tough decision. The jury has to select a single recipient of the grand prize: a Golden Nica statuette and €3,000! But there are also Awards of Distinction, Honorary Mentions, and Merchandise Prizes with a total value of €2,000 for especially outstanding and creative projects and ideas. u19 – CREATE YOUR WORLD – part of the Prix Ars Electronica – is a competition for youngsters who are creative and curious, and whose idea of having fun is developing something new. Give free rein to your imagination! The future is taking shape now, and you can have a say in how it turns out! Go forth boldly in the direction of your dreams!

What’s the Prix Workshop?

The “Prix Workshop” at the Ars Electronica Center in Linz, Austria, can also be used to design, develop, or complete a project. There are several computers, various media, helpful tools and much more available. For this purpose, visit the Main Gallery of the Ars Electronica Center – for more information, go to www.aec.at/center.

NETIDEE Special Prize 2018

In 2018 one project will receive the netidee special prize and 1.000 €. Your project should primarily deal with the regional development of the Internet: What can or should the Internet change in the future?

WHERE can you submit?

SUBMIT NOW
Currently you can submit your project till the 2nd March 2018.
But you can always contact us and send us a few details about your project in advance.

PX_SubmitNowCircle_200x200_2018_001

u19 – CREATE YOUR WORLD Prix is supported by KulturKontakt Austria.

Projekt einreichen

FAQs / Fragen und Antworten

Was kann ich einreichen?

Egal, ob du etwas Besonderes gebastelt, gebaut oder gezeichnet hast, du kannst auch Skizzen, Skulpturen oder auch Modelle deiner Ideen an uns schicken. Von künstlerischen Animationsfilmen, Grafiken und Soundkreationen, über Websites und Apps, bis hin zu wissenschaftlichen Projekten und innovativen Ideen oder Designs für die Zukunft – hier ist alles erlaubt!

Wer darf mitmachen?

Mitmachen können alle, die zum offiziellen Einreichschluss nicht älter als 19 Jahre sind und in Österreich leben. Teilnehmen dürfen sowohl Einzelpersonen als auch Projektgruppen. Auch Arbeiten, die im Rahmen von Schulprojekten entstanden sind, können eingereicht werden.

Wer bewertet meine Einreichung?

Eine fünfköpfige Fachjury, bunt zusammengemischt aus unterschiedlichen Bereichen, begutachtet alle Einreichungen in einer dreitägigen Jurysitzung. Besonders achten sie auf die Eigenständigkeit und Kreativität deines Projektes.

Was kann ich gewinnen?

Die Jury muss sich für ein GewinnerInnenprojekt entscheiden, das dann die goldene Nica und 3.000 € erhält! Es werden aber auch noch Auszeichnungen, Anerkennungen und Sachpreise im Gesamtwert von 2.000 € für besonders kreative und herausragende Projekte und Ideen vergeben. Der Kinder- und Jugendwettbewerb ist eine von mehreren Kategorien des Prix Ars Electronica. Hier habt ihr die Möglichkeit, die Welt von Morgen mitzugestalten, eure Vorstellungen und Ideen zu realisieren und zu präsentieren. Mit Mut und Kreativität ist alles erreichbar!

Was ist die Prix-Werkstatt?

Genutzt werden kann übrigens auch die „Prix-Werkstatt“ im Ars Electronica Center, um ein Projekt zu entwerfen, daran weiterzuarbeiten oder fertigzustellen. Dort stehen Computer, verschiedenste Medien, Werkzeuge und vieles mehr zur Verfügung. Kommt dazu in die Main Gallery des Centers – mehr Infos gibt es unter www.aec.at/center.

Netidee SPEZIALPREIS 2018

Auch 2018 wird wieder ein Projekt mit dem Spezialpreis netidee und 1.000 € ausgezeichnet. Dein Projekt sollte sich dazu vor allem mit der regionalen Entwicklung des Internets beschäftigen: Was kann bzw. soll das Internet in Zukunft noch verändern?

Wo kann ich einreichen?

JETZT EINREICHEN
Aktuell kannst du bis zum 2. März 2018 dein Projekt einreichen.
Du kannst uns auch jederzeit kontaktieren und vorab ein paar Details zu deinem Projekt schicken!

PX_SubmitNowCircle_200x200_2018_001

u19 – CREATE YOUR WORLD Prix wird von KulturKontakt Austria unterstützt.