20170608_HIM81887_him_886x590
Center

The Fraunhofer Institute for Medical Image Computing MEVIS based in Bremen, Germany and Taiwanese media & sound artist Yen Tzu Chang have organized a workshop for pupils in cooperation with the Ars Electronica Center. The workshop blends art and science—in concrete terms, technical procedures of medical imaging and sound art. We talked to Sabrina Haase of Fraunhofer MEVIS about the workshop.

20170523_HIM31404_him_886x590
Center

TIME OUT .07, the seventh in this ongoing series of exhibitions, is now running at the Ars Electronica Center. TIME OUT is staged twice a year in cooperation with Linz Art University to showcase recent works of media art by students in the school’s Time-based and Interactive Media program. The Blog is spotlighting some of the participating artists. This time, Katharina Pichler tells us about her work.

20170523_HIM31522_him_domas-schwarz_886x590
Center

The TIME OUT .07 exhibition that opened last week is part of the series of installations staged twice a year jointly by Ars Electronica and Linz Art University. Recent media art projects by students in the school’s Time-based and Interactive Media program are on display in the Ars Electronica Center. The Blog is spotlighting the participating students—this time around, Domas Schwarz.

34821499822_1a3833d7da_o
CenterDeep Space LIVE

Mathematics is the topic of the fifth and last installment of “Next Generation JKU.” This series of talks was launched in cooperation with Linz’s Johannes Kepler University to give outstanding young scholars working in engineering and science the opportunity to utilize the leading-edge technology available in Deep Space 8K at the Ars Electronica Center to present their research.

20170523_HIM31466_him_lisa-bickel-heimkommen_886x590
Center

The 7th installment in the TIME OUT exhibition series opened on Tuesday, May 23, 2017. In cooperation with Linz Art University, the Ars Electronica Center is showcasing recent media art projects by students in the school’s Time-based and Interactive Media program. The Blog is spotlighting the participating students. In this installment, Lisa Bickel and Clemens Niel tell us about their work.

How to infiltrate_886x590
Center

The 7th installment in the TIME OUT exhibition series opens on Tuesday, May 23, 2017 at 6:30 PM. In cooperation with Linz Art University, the Ars Electronica Center is showcasing recent media art projects by students in the school’s Time-based and Interactive Media program. Sarah Hiebl and Marlene Reischl, two of the artists participating in TIME OUT .07, talked to us about their works.

20170608_HIM81887_him_886x590
Center

Das Fraunhofer-Institut für Bildgestützte Medizin MEVIS aus Bremen und die taiwanische Media- und Sound-Art-Künstlerin Yen Tzu Chang haben in Kooperation mit dem Ars Electronica Center einen Workshop für SchülerInnen ausgerichtet. Der Workshop verbindet Kunst und Wissenschaft – konkret: technische Verfahren der medizinischen Bildverarbeitung und Klangkunst. Wir haben mit Sabrina Haase von Fraunhofer MEVIS über den Workshop gesprochen.

20170523_HIM31404_him_886x590
Center

Derzeit läuft die 7. Ausgabe der Ausstellungsreihe „TIME OUT“ im Ars Electronica Center. „TIME OUT“ findet zweimal jährlich in Zusammenarbeit mit der Kunstuniversität Linz statt. Dabei zeigt das Ars Electronica Center aktuelle Medienkunstprojekte des Studiengangs „Zeitbasierte und Interaktive Medien“. Am Blog stellen wir Ihnen einige der ausstellenden StudentInnen vor. Dieses Mal erzählt uns Katharina Pichler von ihrer Arbeit.

20170523_HIM31522_him_domas-schwarz_886x590
Center

Vergangene Woche wurde die Ausstellung „TIME OUT .07“ eröffnet. Die Ausstellungsreihe „TIME OUT“ findet zweimal jährlich in Zusammenarbeit mit der Kunstuniversität Linz statt. Dabei zeigt das Ars Electronica Center aktuelle Medienkunstprojekte des Studiengangs „Zeitbasierte und Interaktive Medien“. Am Blog stellen wir Ihnen die ausstellenden StudentInnen vor. Dieses Mal erzählt uns Domas Schwarz von seiner Arbeit.

34821499822_1a3833d7da_o
CenterDeep Space LIVE

Der fünfte und vorerst letzte Teil der Vortragsserie Next Generation JKU steht ganz im Zeichen der Mathematik. Next Generation JKU wurde in Kooperation mit der Johannes Kepler Universität Linz ins Leben gerufen, um herausragenden jungen WissenschaftlerInnen der Technisch-Naturwissenschaftlichen Fakultät, die Möglichkeit zu geben, mithilfe der Spitzentechnologien des Deep Space 8K im Ars Electronica Center ihre Forschung zu präsentieren.

20170523_HIM31466_him_lisa-bickel-heimkommen_886x590
Center

Am DI 23.5.2017 startete die Ausstellungsreihe „TIME OUT“ in die siebente Runde! In Zusammenarbeit mit der Kunstuniversität Linz zeigt das Ars Electronica Center aktuelle Medienkunstprojekte des Studiengangs „Zeitbasierte und Interaktive Medien“. Am Blog stellen wir Ihnen die teilnehmenden StudentInnen vor. Dieses Mal erzählen uns Lisa Bickel und Clemens Niel von ihren ausgestellten Arbeiten.

How to infiltrate_886x590
Center

Am DI 23.5.2017, 18:30 startet die Ausstellungsreihe „TIME OUT“ bereits in die siebente Runde! In Zusammenarbeit mit der Kunstuniversität Linz zeigt das Ars Electronica Center aktuelle Medienkunstprojekte des Studiengangs „Zeitbasierte und Interaktive Medien“. Zwei der teilnehmenden StudentInnen von TIME OUT .07 sind Sarah Hiebl und Marlene Reischl. Sie stellen uns ihre Arbeiten vor.

The_expert_patient_886x590
CenterFuturelab

Das Institut für Pädagogik und Psychologie der JKU hat jüngst eine Förderung für ein Forschungsprojekt über Wearables (‚Tragbare Technologien‘) erhalten. Wir sprachen mit dem Leiter des Fachbereichs für Arbeits-, Organisations- und Medienpsychologie Prof. Dr. Bernad Batinic über die Wearable-Technologie, ihre vielfältigen Einsatzmöglichkeiten und den Traum einer Big Data Visualization.