Ausstellungen

Die Ars Electronica startete im Jahr 2004 mit Ars Electronica Export ein Programm, das sich seitdem der Entwicklung von Ausstellungen, Workshops und Bildungsprogrammen für und gemeinsam mit Partnern aus aller Welt widmet. Zu den Partnern zählen Institutionen, die sich in den Bereichen Kunst und Kultur, Wissenschaft und Bildung bewegen sowie auch Unternehmen aus dem Privatsektor. Seitdem wurden zahlreiche solcher Projekte verwirklicht. Jedes einzelne wurde eigens mit dem ausführenden Partner abgestimmt, um Beiträge von lokalen als auch internationalen KünstlerInnen einzubringen. Die Aktivitäten von Ars Electronica Export spielen eine wichtige Rolle für das Pflegen und Erweitern an Kontakten innerhalb dieses lebendigen Netzwerks aus KünstlerInnen und den beteiligten kreativen Köpfen.

Berlin 2017 Hybrids

Jahre


2012

animationfestival2012

Ars Electronica Animation Festival 2012 – ON TOUR

weltweit
Bereits zum zweiten Mal bietet die Ars Electronica Linz in Zusammenarbeit mit dem BMEIA (Österreichisches Bundesministerium für Europäische und Internationale Angelegenheiten) das Ars Electronica Animation Festival auf Blu Ray an. Rund 20 österreichische Kulturforen sowie 100 österreichische Botschaften weltweit bekamen das Animation Festival gratis für ein Jahr zur Verfügung gestellt.

Weiterlesen Ars Electronica Animation Festival 2012 – ON TOUR
tea2012

TEA Collective Wisdom – Ars Electronica in Taiwan

Taichung, Taiwan
Zum wiederholten Male ist Ars Electronica mit einer Ausstellung im NTMOFA in Taichung zu Gast. Diesmal wurden 17 Arbeiten zum Thema „Collective Wisdom“ zusammengesucht, die seit der Entwicklung des Internets in den 90er Jahren und bis heute in kollektiver Art und Weise mit einem Publikum entstanden sind.

Weiterlesen TEA Collective Wisdom – Ars Electronica in Taiwan
possiblefutures

Possible Futures – Ars Electronica in Sao Paulo

Sao Paulo, Brasilien
Seit September 2012 ist das Prix Ars Electronica Archiv online und kurz darauf präsentieren wir nun auf einer Konferenz in Sao Paulo nicht nur dessen Umfangreichtum und Möglichkeiten, sondern diskutieren gemeinsam mit Wissenschaftler/innen, Künstler/innen und Historiker/innen den Status Quo und die mögliche Zukunft von Archiven anhand ausgewählter Beispiele.

Weiterlesen Possible Futures – Ars Electronica in Sao Paulo
regensburg2012

Fragmente zu Imagination – Ars Electronica in Regensburg

Regensburg, Deutschland
Diese Ausstellung versucht auf poetische Art und Weise künstlerische Praktiken zu untersuchen, die mit Fragmenten aus unserer digitalen Kultur arbeiten. Als Ausstellungsort wird der Grafiksaal der Ostdeutschen Galerie in Regensburg umgebaut.

Weiterlesen Fragmente zu Imagination – Ars Electronica in Regensburg
berlin2012

Impuls und Bewegung – Ars Electronica bei VW Berlin

Berlin, Deutschland
Bereits zum dritten Mal wurde Ars Electronica Export eingeladen, um in den Schauräumen der Volkswagen AG in Berlin herausragende künstlerische Positionen zu zeigen, die den Zeitgeist treffen und unsere Mobilität hinterfragen.

Weiterlesen Impuls und Bewegung – Ars Electronica bei VW Berlin
zaragoza

PASEO PROJECT – Ars Electronica in Saragossa

Saragossa, Spanien
Die spanische Stiftung „Saragossa Stadt des Wissens“ („Zaragoza ciudad del conocimiento“) startete mit Unterstützung von Ars Electronica in Saragossa das Programm PASEO PROJECT, um sich gemeinsam auf die Suche zu machen nach neuen kreativen Ideen der Kommunikation in und mit einer Stadt.

Weiterlesen PASEO PROJECT – Ars Electronica in Saragossa
arswildcardtokyo

Ars Wild Card in Tokio

Tokio, Japan
Ars Electronica fragte nach Tokyo’s creativity mitels Ars Wild Card (iPhone Application). Tokyo Great Creativity 2012 -The Revolution of the Geniuses war der Titel unserer Aktion und Ars Wild Card wurde bei drei Ausstellungen als Workshop eingesetzt.

Weiterlesen Ars Wild Card in Tokio
animationfestival2011

Ars Electronica Animation Festival – ON TOUR

weltweit
Das Programm des Ars Electronica Animation Festival ist eine Selektion der besten beim Prix Ars Electronica 2011 eingereichten Arbeiten in der Kategorie Computer Animation / Film / Visual Effects.

Weiterlesen Ars Electronica Animation Festival – ON TOUR

Exhibitions

In 2004 Ars Electronica created Ars Electronica Export, a program dedicated to the production of exhibitions, workshops and education programs for and together with partners from all over the world. The partners are institutions involved in art and culture, science, and education as well as private sector companies. Since then, several dozen of such projects have been realized, and each one has been specially configured together with the hosting partner with the aim to involve local as well as international artists. The activities of Ars Electronica Export play an important role in maintaining and extending the range of our vital network of artists and creative collaborators.

Berlin 2017 Hybrids

Years


2012

animationfestival2012

Ars Electronica Animation Festival 2012 – ON TOUR

worldwide
Ars Electronica Linz is working together with the Austrian Foreign Ministry for the second time now to make the Ars Electronica Animation Festival available on Blu-ray. The films in the Festival lineup are being provided free of charge for a year to approximately 20 Austrian Cultural Forums and 100 Austrian Embassies worldwide.

Read More Ars Electronica Animation Festival 2012 – ON TOUR
tea2012

TEA Collective Wisdom – Ars Electronica in Taichung Taiwan

Taichung, Taiwan
Ars Electronica continues to make a name for itself worldwide, this time with another major exhibition at the National Taiwan Museum of Fine Arts in Taichung. “Collective Wisdom” consists of 17 selected works created from the advent of the internet in the 1990s to the present day, all of which are the outcome of some form of collective effort in which the audience plays an active role.

Read More TEA Collective Wisdom – Ars Electronica in Taichung Taiwan
possiblefutures

Possible Futures – Ars Electronica in Sao Paulo

Sao Paulo, Brazil
Since September 2012 the Prix Ars Electronica Archiv is online. Now, one month later we are not only presenting at University of Sao Paulo the rich amount of documentations we are offering online, more over we are discussing based on selected examples of scientists, artists and historians the status quo and the possible future of archives.

Read More Possible Futures – Ars Electronica in Sao Paulo
regensburg2012

Fragments Broaching the Imagination – Ars Electronica in Regensburg / Germany

Regensburg, Germany
This exhibition takes a poetic approach to the investigation of artistic practices that work with fragments of our digital culture. The Grafiksaal of the Ostdeutsche Galerie in Regensburg is being reconfigured to serve as the venue.

Read More Fragments Broaching the Imagination – Ars Electronica in Regensburg / Germany
berlin2012

Impetus and Movement – Ars Electronica at VW Berlin

Berlin, Germany
Ars Electronica Export is invited again at Volkswagen AG in Berlin to show already for the third time outstanding artistic approaches, focussing on our “Zeitgeist” and mobility.

Read More Impetus and Movement – Ars Electronica at VW Berlin
zaragoza

PASEO PROJECT – Ars Electronica in Zaragoza

Zaragoza, Spain
Zaragoza City of Knowledge (Zaragoza ciudad del conocimiento) has got assistance from Ars Electronica, as the Spanish foundation launches its PASEO PROJECT, an effort to jointly seek creative new ideas for communication in and with a city.

Read More PASEO PROJECT – Ars Electronica in Zaragoza
arswildcardtokyo

Ars Wild Card in Tokyo

Tokyo, Japan
Ars Electronica collects Tokyo’s creativity with Ars Wild Card (iPhone Application). Creative “matters”, “things”, “works”, “experiments” , “places” and etc … Please let us know Tokyo`s creativity of today from your point of view. Ars Wild Card is part of the following events in Tokyo organized by CG-Arts and is supported by KTV (Kansai Telecasting Corporation).

Read More Ars Wild Card in Tokyo
animationfestival2011

Ars Electronica Animation Festival – ON TOUR

worldwide
The Ars Electronica Animation Festival screens a selection of outstanding films submitted to the Prix Ars Electronica 2011.

Read More Ars Electronica Animation Festival – ON TOUR