SILHOUETTE – Media Production for “Global Brand Conference”



SILHOUETTE – Media Production for “Global Brand Conference”
For Silhouette, the world-famous eyewear maker, the most important date on the corporate calendar is its annual Global Brand Conference (GBC). This year, the Ars Electronica Center was selected as the venue, and Ars Electronica Solutions was commissioned to produce the event and coordinate all the project participants.

At the top of Ars Electronica Solutions’ to-do list was a 3-D media production for Deep Space. In order to blend a wide variety of preexisting video material into a fluid Deep Space narrative featuring 3-D elements, Ars Electronica Solutions had to occasionally reach deep into its bag of production tricks. An animated, digitized globe makes it possible to behold the world of Silhouette from afar before moving in for an in-depth look. To tell more about Silhouette’s latest trailblazing development, its innovative Lenslab and the new product line associated with it, visitors are transported into the company’s Linz headquarters. To do it, 4K drone footage of the production facility and office complex was shot, transitions from the 2nd to the 3rd dimension were produced, and preexisting video material got a stereoscopic animated makeover. This delivered an extraordinary virtual experience to those attending the Silhouette GBC.

The film’s soundtrack was a highlight in its own right. This occasion was the first time that a work produced by artificial intelligence has even been performed in Deep Space. Ali Nikrang, software specialist and musician, did the programming—the input was a series of parameters; the output was a composition; and the outcome was a harmonious, opulent tonal experience that complemented the film quite nicely.

Project-Credits: Stefan Dorn, Ali Nikrang, Markus Wipplinger, Claus Zweythurm

Foto-Credits: Ars Electronica Solutions

Kontakt

SILHOUETTE – Medienproduktion für „Global Brand Conference“



SILHOUETTE – Medienproduktion für „Global Brand Conference“
Für den wichtigsten Event des weltbekannten Brillenherstellers Silhouette, die jährlich stattfindende Silhouette Global Brand Conference (GBC), wurde dieses Jahr das Ars Electronica Center als Veranstaltungsort ausgewählt. Ars Electronica Solutions führte diesen Event durch und koordinierte alle beteiligten Projektpartner.

Im Vordergrund für Ars Electronica Solutions stand dabei die Produktion einer 3D-Medienproduktion für den Deep Space. Um unterschiedliches, bereits bestehendes Videomaterial zu einer flüssigen Deep Space Story mit 3D Elementen zu verbinden musste Ars Electronica Solutions teilweise tief in die Trickkiste greifen. Ein animierter, digitalisierter Globus erlaubt es, die Welt von Silhouette aus der Ferne zu betrachten, bevor der Zuschauer in die Tiefe taucht. Um mehr über die neueste und bahnbrechende Entwicklung von Silhouette, das neue Lenslab und die damit verbundene neue Produktlinie zu erfahren, wird der Zuschauer nach Linz ins Headquarter gebracht. Dafür wurden 4k Drohnenaufnahmen der Produktions- und Bürogebäude gemacht, es wurden Übergänge von der zweiten in die dritte Dimension produziert und es wurde bestehendes Videomaterial nachträglich stereoskopisch animiert. Das gewährleistete eine außergewöhnliche visuelle Erfahrung für die Besucher der Silhouette GBC.

Auch die Vertonung des Films war ein besonderes Highlight: Erstmals wurde ein von einer künstlichen Intelligenz erzeugtes Werk im Deep Space aufgeführt. Ali Nikrang, Softwarespezialist und Musiker, hat ein Programm geschrieben, das – unter Eingabe von verschiedenen Parametern – eine eigene Komposition erschaffen kann. Das Ergebnis war ein harmonisches, prachtvolles Klangerlebnis, das exakt mit dem Film im Einklang war.

Project-Credits: Stefan Dorn, Ali Nikrang, Markus Wipplinger, Claus Zweythurm

Foto-Credits: Ars Electronica Solutions

Kontakt